Spain 1 (3) vs Russia 1 (4) 2nd Rnd Match-Penalties FT

Re: Spain 1 (3) vs Russia 1 (4) 2nd Rnd Match - 2H FT- Pens

Its a Goal wrote:That was an acrobatic save from Akinfev. Fantastic :clap:.
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Re: Spain 1 (3) vs Russia 1 (4) 2nd Rnd Match-Penalties FT

Where's Agent12?

Littering the forum with his nonsense.

Re: Spain 1 (3) vs Russia 1 (4) 2nd Rnd Match - 2H FT- Pens

woooowwwwwwwwwwwwww

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

With all the fashion , style that Spain and Portugal show us. Both are out.
GREENWHITEGREEN
Re: Spain (1) vs Russia (1) 2nd Round Match - 2H

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:What a dogged performance by the Russians!!!

Superior talent + superior football league + Tiki-Taka
+ 78% ball possession
vs.
determination +tactics ,

honours even after 94 minutes.

Determination wins over superior talent. The next time your fellow African tells you that you should lose because you are weaker or have inferior talent, tell them that the devil is a liar and to stop raising our children with defeatist approach to life and not believing in themselves.
Last edited by GREENWHITEGREEN on Sun Jul 01, 2018 5:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-Simpli fy -

David de Gea

Best GK in the world....EPL fans/pundits...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Bigpokey24 wrote:Chei England fit use style win this worldcup
............wetin dey bad with that? :mrgreen:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

England should make it to the final.
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

I think today is not their day...
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
Re: Spain (1) vs Russia (1) 2nd Round Match - 2H ET

Russia got away with one. A clear penalty non-call.

BUT, they believed and kept themselves in the game.

I will like the mods to ban Vindave, the guy is a jinx... jinxed the SE...now spain... the guy is going to be clocked

Russia to win the WC? All those great CCCP sides that never won it.

So why was that penalty not given to Spain? That was exactly the penalty given against Nigeria?
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Please ask my brothers o. It’s about time....
--- Let brotherly love continue ---
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

Zee you be my guy - but no dey talk that kin thing
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

Vindave wrote:I think today is not their day...
I think you are a jinx

txj wrote:David de Gea

But you football purists suppose hide in shame.

Teams winning games they were not supposed to win.

Enugu II wrote:70% possession my behind!!!
True; Sterile possession..

As I had pointed out in an FRCN interview in 1998, in football context is everything...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Florentino needs to do damage control asap.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Vindave wrote:I think today is not their day...

That simple??
-Simpli fy -

[color=brown]Bigpokey24[/color] wrote: I will like the mods to ban Vindave, the guy is a jinx... jinxed the SE...now spain... the guy is going to be clocked
But he gave Russia all the luck no be so :D?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Cellular wrote:Where's Agent12?

Littering the forum with his nonsense.
Ban the guy

txj wrote:David de Gea

But you football purists suppose hide in shame.

Teams winning games they were not supposed to win.

That's why u play the game bro...and u look to maximize ur strengths...