Croatia 2 Vs Denmark 1 pens.For CE's Mate, let's go Croatia.

GREENWHITEGREEN
Re: Croatia 1 Vs Denmark 1....For CE's Mate, let's go Croati

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

mate wrote:Pray pray pray for us.

Bring me fortune football gods.

Please!
Message from Emir Kongi: Ifa has heard your prayers.
-Simpli fy -

One of Croatia, Denmark, Russia, Colombia, England, Sweden and Switzerland will get to play in the WC final. Who will it be?

Scipio Africanus wrote:One of Croatia, Denmark, Russia, Colombia, England, Sweden and Switzerland will get to play in the WC final. Who will it be?
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Match is boring

Very boring game.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Match is boring
Welcome to Euro ball.

This could go to penalties ...

zee wrote:Here is hoping that Croatia wins....................just for our OWN :mrgreen: Mate.
Yeah, Mate has been very professional in his attitude here. I think I like him.

Somebody should do something now. Abeg.
Re: Croatia 0 Vs Denmark 0....For CE's Mate, let's go Croati

YemiBrazil wrote:Goodluck, Mate & Croatia :thumb:
Yep! Good luck to Mate and Croatia
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Croatia need to be a bit more subtle.
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

Scipio Africanus wrote:One of Croatia, Denmark, Russia, Colombia, England, Sweden and Switzerland will get to play in the WC final. Who will it be?
In that list of countries, the last time any of them played in a WC final was in 1966 (England), 52 years ago and 1958 (Sweden), 60 years ago.

asabe

Post by asabe »

Boring game, but rooting for Croatia just because of Modric, a wonderful player to watch.
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley

Kovacic on but I feel kramaric would've been a better option then drop Modric deeper with kramaric behind Manzukic

I cannot understand what Croatia is trying to do in this game short of saying that they are playing scared.

green4life wrote:Kovacic on but I feel kramaric would've been a better option then drop Modric deeper with kramaric behind Manzukic

U obviously know better than their coach. :thumb:
db10

Post by db10 »

Isn’t Croatia supposed to be dominating this game in/from the midfield??
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

db10 wrote:Isn’t Croatia supposed to be dominating this game in/from the midfield??
Pressure can scramble even the sharpest brains...
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

green4life wrote:Kovacic on but I feel kramaric would've been a better option then drop Modric deeper with kramaric behind Manzukic
U obviously know better than their coach. :thumb:

They've been playing unnecessarily cautiously against an underdog.

oloye wrote:I cannot understand what Croatia is trying to do in this game short of saying that they are playing scared.
Slaven Billic said at the beginning of the match that his biggest fear is that Croatia often lose bottle when it really matters.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

European teams always playing conservative when playing each other. One game has already gone to penalties and this one looks destined for the same. :boo: :boo:

Such a contrast from yesterday's Europe vs South America games.

That Irish guy in the heart of the Danish midfield has tortured Croatia with his hard work.

AreaDaddy wrote:
oloye wrote:I cannot understand what Croatia is trying to do in this game short of saying that they are playing scared.
Slaven Billic said at the beginning of the match that his biggest fear is that Croatia often lose bottle when it really matters.
That would explain the way they are playing