This world cup is for either England or France.

Re: This world cup is for either England or France.

Coach wrote:@Yeye, is the bet annulled if the match goes to penalties or is it simply, whoever emerges from the tie victorious?
Yes, annulled at penalties.

So to be clear...

if England wins in 90 you receive £100.
if England wins in 120 you receive £50.

if Colombia wins in 90 I receive £100.
if Colombia wins in 120 I receive £100.

the bet is annulled if the game is decided on penalties.

Yes? :D

Ekorian wrote:
Tbite wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Tbite wrote:I wish I was wrong in my initial assessment.

Although I am fond of Belgium as a Chelsea fan, I do think we should all be supporting the underdogs.

Football in both club and country level is so astonishingly monopolized. All of the world's interest in club football rotates around Spain, England, Germany. All of the world's interest in international football rotates around a few countries, at a time when the world is supposedly converging.

There are many teams I support in the World Cup, Brazil, France (due to the youngsters like Mbappe, Dembele etc.), BUT as soon as the underdog shows that they are up for it, I will support them.

I wish I was wrong here and Belgium was ousted before meeting Brazil. It does not feel good to be right here.
People support different teams for different reasons. To each his own......
People have opinions for different reasons. To each his own......
Telling people whom to support is not an opinion. And you are spot on. Opinion is like an a$$ hole. Everyone got one and it sometimes stink. I'll keep rooting for whoever I want. Underdog or overdog.
I do think is not an opinion? Abeg stop looking for roforofo, you are better than that.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Tbite wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Tbite wrote:I wish I was wrong in my initial assessment.

Although I am fond of Belgium as a Chelsea fan, I do think we should all be supporting the underdogs.

Football in both club and country level is so astonishingly monopolized. All of the world's interest in club football rotates around Spain, England, Germany. All of the world's interest in international football rotates around a few countries, at a time when the world is supposedly converging.

There are many teams I support in the World Cup, Brazil, France (due to the youngsters like Mbappe, Dembele etc.), BUT as soon as the underdog shows that they are up for it, I will support them.

I wish I was wrong here and Belgium was ousted before meeting Brazil. It does not feel good to be right here.
People support different teams for different reasons. To each his own......
People have opinions for different reasons. To each his own......
Telling people whom to support is not an opinion. And you are spot on. Opinion is like an a$$ hole. Everyone got one and it sometimes stink. I'll keep rooting for whoever I want. Underdog or overdog.
I do think is not an opinion? Abeg stop looking for roforofo, you are better than that.
:thumbs:

i picked Germany or Spain to win it

revised to Uruguay, France
if my Brazilians win it, no yawa

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Coach wrote:@Yeye, is the bet annulled if the match goes to penalties or is it simply, whoever emerges from the tie victorious?

So to be clear...

if England wins in 120 you receive £100

Corrected. And agreed.
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

France got the modern day Ronaldo of Brazil, his speed is a problem. I'll say the winner of Brazil vs France is the champion. Forget England, Belgium is better than them.
http://www.melangeGO.com/
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.
Bouncer

Post by Bouncer »

I knew England was gonna win!....and they did! :thumbs:

mastermind wrote:France got the modern day Ronaldo of Brazil, his speed is a problem. I'll say the winner of Brazil vs France is the champion. Forget England, Belgium is better than them.
Belgium plays Brazil next.

Coach wrote:

So to be clear...

if England wins in 120 you receive £100

Corrected. And agreed.

This world cup is funny though aha.
Although I think brazil is the better side than Belgium, I think it is possible for Belgium to pepper Dem pepper Dem.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

So to be clear...

if England wins in 120 you receive £50.

Cheiiiii! Dis bobo get sense o o o o o! :D :D :D :D
Bouncer

Post by Bouncer »

I knew France was gonna win!....and they did! :thumbs:

And Belgium?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Coach wrote:
ohsee wrote:Brazil still dey o.
Who? Com'on gerroff! Rain predicted on Cup Final day, 'Arry's army, as they did in the Somme, so shall it be from Stalingrad to Mussoliniville. Its comin' 'ome!!!!!
Bra, who? Puleez...Igwe ended the legend and the myth.

Coach wrote:
ohsee wrote:Brazil still dey o.
Who? Com'on gerroff! Rain predicted on Cup Final day, 'Arry's army, as they did in the Somme, so shall it be from Stalingrad to Mussoliniville. Its comin' 'ome!!!!!
Bra, who? Puleez...Igwe ended the legend and the myth.
:D OK, you were right. But they had several chances and wasted them. And they had Ighalobriel Jesus in the first half. :lol:

France Nd Belgium should be the worlf cup finals

I still think there are more surprises and shocks at this world cup, i am loving it, what if Croatia wins the world cup? You cannot rule anything out now

^You can. Croatia are not winning the European Championship.

marko wrote:France Nd Belgium should be the worlf cup finals

I still think there are more surprises and shocks at this world cup, i am loving it, what if Croatia wins the world cup? You cannot rule anything out now
As I said in page 1, the bracket ended up being lopsided. The best teams were on the same side of the bracket.

That is one of the major reasons why the teams on the right side of the bracket have a shot at this. Otherwise the chance of a Croatia or an England getting past Belgium, Brazil, France on the road to the finals would be nearly impossible.

Now they will only meet them in the final.

Let us remember the margins in which teams are prevailing! Brazil were not second rate today, they could easily have gotten through! Tight margins! It helps to have a good bracket, it helps for some things to go your way.
Bouncer

Post by Bouncer »

anointed wrote:And Belgium?
Belgium going home after their match with France in tuesday next week. France proceeds to meet England in the final, and as i predicted, either of them will win the world cup with France coming up as favorites against England.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

okidoki wrote:I hope, Croatia wins it or Belgium.

Yes. Me too. Dak Hoss, Sweden.
Last edited by Man Ataye on Mon Jul 09, 2018 2:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

anyone but England :D
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
Bouncer

Post by Bouncer »

I knew once again England will find Sweden very easy to win and they did. :lol:

Bouncer wrote:
anointed wrote:And Belgium?
Belgium going home after their match with France in tuesday next week. France proceeds to meet England in the final, and as i predicted, either of them will win the world cup with France coming up as favorites against England.
France to win or France as favourites?