This world cup is for either England or France.

Bouncer
This world cup is for either England or France.

Post by Bouncer »

I have said it and i will repeat it again. This world cup is going to either England or France. I predicted that German will go out and it happened and my prediction of Spain also going out has come to pass. Book mark this space guys. :thumb:
okidoki
Re: This world cup is for either England or France.

Post by okidoki »

I hope, Croatia wins it or Belgium.

Brazil still dey o.
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

Colombia!
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

Bouncer wrote:I have said it and i will repeat it again. This world cup is going to either England or France. I predicted that German will go out and it happened and my prediction of Spain also going out has come to pass. Book mark this space guys. :thumb:

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Croatia, Colombia and Uruaguy have been the next sides so far. Then France.
I don’t think we’ve actually seen Belgium and England yet as they’re yet to play a tough game.

Brasil

If France can fix that defense. I think the world cup is theirs to win it. But the path is now clear for Brazil.

okidoki wrote:I hope, Croatia wins it or Belgium.

Belgium is clearly two classes above everyone else on talent alone and Henry and Martinez....the now have the steel and determination

ohsee wrote:Brazil still dey o.
Who? Com'on gerroff! Rain predicted on Cup Final day, 'Arry's army, as they did in the Somme, so shall it be from Stalingrad to Mussoliniville. Its comin' 'ome!!!!!
Bouncer

Post by Bouncer »

ohsee wrote:Brazil still dey o.
I didn't forget them.
I knew Brazil will go out and they did. :lol:
Last edited by Bouncer on Fri Jul 06, 2018 10:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Please please god let it not be England :cry:

Samora Machel wrote:Please please god let it not be England :cry:
Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd

Post by Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd »

Bouncer wrote:I have said it and i will repeat it again. This world cup is going to either England or France. I predicted that German will go out and it happened and my prediction of Spain also going out has come to pass. Book mark this space guys. :thumb:
Chief forget about England they are not winning anything, they have two more matches to go. :)
An ignorant mind abhors knowledge.

England is not winning jack. I'm an EPL head but I'm not deluded.
Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd

Post by Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd »

Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd wrote:
Chief forget about England they are not winning anything, they have two more matches to go. :)
Did I say two more matches, they go home after next game.
An ignorant mind abhors knowledge.

And the new world champion is: Belgium
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

Rawlings wrote:And the new world champion is: Belgium
...no it will be Midget Blacky Stars of Ghananesse against Uruguay... :lol: :lol: :lol:
...thiefCo that wanted to steal Cyber Eagles years ago will be the Ref...ole...

Metho scorpion wrote:
...no it will be Midget Blacky Stars of Ghananesse against Uruguay... :lol: :lol: :lol:
Oga
Aro staff dey look for una
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

Metho scorpion wrote:
Oga
Aro staff dey look for una
...wRonglings how body...?
...did you get my message...?
...you cannot get over your resident which is Aro proper...
...no worries, you are constant in my prayer for speedy deliverance before they put you back on 24hrs time on chain at your resident...Aro.
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

Kpom

man no go hear word

:taunt: sorry 3 cubs
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

2drama wrote:
Kpom

man no go hear word

:taunt: sorry 3 cubs
Oi! Three lions on the shirt..... :thumbs:

--- Let brotherly love continue ---

Brazil, France, Belgium (BFB) are the top 3 as I said from the first week.

but the problem is Brazil and Belgium are in the same 1/4 bracket, heck even France is in the same semi final bracket. So unfortunately the three best teams will cancel themselves out.

Uruguay are NOT better, they are simply more dogged, furthermore they are in that very same bracket.

1 of Croatia, England, Colombia (CEC) will meet them (BFB) in the Final, not because they are in the top 2, simply because of luck of the draw. Who are the best of BFB and who are the best of CEC? Now this is tough to call, because they all have different styles. France is poor defensively, but great on the break, Brazil is a more complete side but very wasteful in the final 3rd, Belgium are hard to predict.

Colombia are not that great, the likes of James, Cuadrado and Falcao are potent, but they remind me a little bit of Mexico, a team simply great when they break, and unlike France they don't have the likes of Kante, Matuidi. Croatia IMO have a great manager, they know how to manage games, but for a team with the likes of Rakitic and Modric, they are not as fluid as they should be. Furthermore, Mandzukic is top quality, but on current form (club/country) is second rate compared to some of his parallel strikers.

England are hard to call, they have not faced a real stern test yet and come out tops, let us see how they fare against Colombia first. The one thing I will say though is England are a 1 track team, whereas Croatia are probably one of the most versatile teams in the competition. They can matchup against any style of play, whereas England cannot.

After weighting for brackets, my top teams Brazil, France, Belgium then becomes Brazil/France, Croatia/England. I will be be able to narrow it further after this R16 concludes.

The bracket is far too lopsided, they best teams are on one side.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT