Page 2 of 4

Re: This world cup is for either England or France.

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 12:41 pm
by airwolex
Colombia will beat England.

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 12:58 pm
by theYemster
ohsee wrote:Brazil still dey o.
Hmm Brazil usually struggle against France. 86, 98, 06 and they're in the same bracket. Unless some other team takes out France they're on a collision course.

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 5:31 pm
by cchinukw
After tomorrow, I'll be able to declare categorically, if this England team can get past the QF.

The Belgium game kinda brought me down to earth.

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 9:00 pm
by Tbite
I wish I was wrong in my initial assessment.

Although I am fond of Belgium as a Chelsea fan, I do think we should all be supporting the underdogs.

Football in both club and country level is so astonishingly monopolized. All of the world's interest in club football rotates around Spain, England, Germany. All of the world's interest in international football rotates around a few countries, at a time when the world is supposedly converging.

There are many teams I support in the World Cup, Brazil, France (due to the youngsters like Mbappe, Dembele etc.), BUT as soon as the underdog shows that they are up for it, I will support them.

I wish I was wrong here and Belgium was ousted before meeting Brazil. It does not feel good to be right here.

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 9:05 pm
by Ekorian
Tbite wrote:I wish I was wrong in my initial assessment.

Although I am fond of Belgium as a Chelsea fan, I do think we should all be supporting the underdogs.

Football in both club and country level is so astonishingly monopolized. All of the world's interest in club football rotates around Spain, England, Germany. All of the world's interest in international football rotates around a few countries, at a time when the world is supposedly converging.

There are many teams I support in the World Cup, Brazil, France (due to the youngsters like Mbappe, Dembele etc.), BUT as soon as the underdog shows that they are up for it, I will support them.

I wish I was wrong here and Belgium was ousted before meeting Brazil. It does not feel good to be right here.
People support different teams for different reasons. To each his own......

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 9:05 pm
by Coach
airwolex wrote:Colombia will beat England.
Lay the wager.

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 9:15 pm
by The YeyeMan
Coach wrote:
airwolex wrote:Colombia will beat England.
Lay the wager.
How much you wan wager sef?

I'll bet on a Colombia win in ET. How mush?!

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 9:48 pm
by Tbite
Ekorian wrote:

People have opinions for different reasons. To each his own......

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 9:53 pm
by Coach
@Yeye, are we talking currency or currenZee? 100 large of the latter still outstanding. Willing to match whatever's put down. Its comin' 'ome.

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 9:59 pm
by Ekorian
Tbite wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

People have opinions for different reasons. To each his own......
Telling people whom to support is not an opinion. And you are spot on. Opinion is like an a$$ hole. Everyone got one and it sometimes stink. I'll keep rooting for whoever I want. Underdog or overdog.

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 10:01 pm
by The YeyeMan
Coach wrote:@Yeye, are we talking currency or currenZee? 100 large of the latter still outstanding. Willing to match whatever's put down. Its comin' 'ome.
Currency o.

£100 on a Colombia win.

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 10:12 pm
by juventuss
Coach wrote:@Yeye, are we talking currency or currenZee? 100 large of the latter still outstanding. Willing to match whatever's put down. Its comin' 'ome.
Currency o.

£100 on a Colombia win.
You guys better solidify your wager. We all remember how Ayo wizzled his way out of his bet when he lost

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 10:25 pm
by ohsee
juventuss wrote:
Currency o.

£100 on a Colombia win.
You guys better solidify your wager. We all remember how Ayo wizzled his way out of his bet when he lost
Ayo is a joke. Anybody who bets with Ayo wants to turn himself into a joke. :lol:

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 10:31 pm
by Coach
@Yeye, how does one collect his winnings?

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 10:33 pm
by theYemster
cchinukw wrote:After tomorrow, I'll be able to declare categorically, if this England team can get past the QF.

The Belgium game kinda brought me down to earth.
No shhiit captain obvious, if they lose to Colombia they definitely ain't getting past the QFs. :)

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 10:39 pm
by The YeyeMan
Coach wrote:@Yeye, how does one collect his winnings?
PM me and I'll tell you how to dispatch payment. Thanks.

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 10:55 pm
by airwolex
Coach wrote:@Yeye, how does one collect his winnings?
PM me and I'll tell you how to dispatch payment. Thanks.
Hold that bet oh...James Rodriguez is not starting. :atc: :atc:

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 11:00 pm
by Coach
The contract has been signed. 100 large. Looking forward to relieving you of that weighty burden.

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 11:08 pm
by The YeyeMan
Wait o! You haven't declared your position.

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 11:15 pm
by Comrade Machel
I have a bad feeling england will win. Normally against small countries they rarely lose. I hope Colombia score first

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 5:54 am
by Coach
@Yeye, is the bet annulled if the match goes to penalties or is it simply, whoever emerges from the tie victorious?

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:02 am
by ohsee
Samora Machel wrote:I have a bad feeling england will win. Normally against small countries they rarely lose. I hope Colombia score first
Yeah, Inglan always beat small team. All their arrogance and superior attitude comes out when they meet small team. But when they meet the likes of Brazil, Italy, Germany, Spain, their inferiority complex comes out, and they pee their panties. :lol:

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 8:51 am
by Coach
@Mazi, Oga Brazil will be gone by the team England rolls into town. France or Belgium, much ado about nothing, neither has what it takes to stop the runaway train...it’s comin’ ‘ome!