Page 3 of 4

Re: This world cup is for either England or France.

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:30 am
by The YeyeMan
Coach wrote:@Yeye, is the bet annulled if the match goes to penalties or is it simply, whoever emerges from the tie victorious?
Yes, annulled at penalties.

So to be clear...

if England wins in 90 you receive £100.
if England wins in 120 you receive £50.

if Colombia wins in 90 I receive £100.
if Colombia wins in 120 I receive £100.

the bet is annulled if the game is decided on penalties.

Yes? :D

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:36 am
by Tbite
Ekorian wrote:
Tbite wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Tbite wrote:I wish I was wrong in my initial assessment.

Although I am fond of Belgium as a Chelsea fan, I do think we should all be supporting the underdogs.

Football in both club and country level is so astonishingly monopolized. All of the world's interest in club football rotates around Spain, England, Germany. All of the world's interest in international football rotates around a few countries, at a time when the world is supposedly converging.

There are many teams I support in the World Cup, Brazil, France (due to the youngsters like Mbappe, Dembele etc.), BUT as soon as the underdog shows that they are up for it, I will support them.

I wish I was wrong here and Belgium was ousted before meeting Brazil. It does not feel good to be right here.
People support different teams for different reasons. To each his own......
People have opinions for different reasons. To each his own......
Telling people whom to support is not an opinion. And you are spot on. Opinion is like an a$$ hole. Everyone got one and it sometimes stink. I'll keep rooting for whoever I want. Underdog or overdog.
I do think is not an opinion? Abeg stop looking for roforofo, you are better than that.

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:50 pm
by Ekorian
Tbite wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Tbite wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Tbite wrote:I wish I was wrong in my initial assessment.

Although I am fond of Belgium as a Chelsea fan, I do think we should all be supporting the underdogs.

Football in both club and country level is so astonishingly monopolized. All of the world's interest in club football rotates around Spain, England, Germany. All of the world's interest in international football rotates around a few countries, at a time when the world is supposedly converging.

There are many teams I support in the World Cup, Brazil, France (due to the youngsters like Mbappe, Dembele etc.), BUT as soon as the underdog shows that they are up for it, I will support them.

I wish I was wrong here and Belgium was ousted before meeting Brazil. It does not feel good to be right here.
People support different teams for different reasons. To each his own......
People have opinions for different reasons. To each his own......
Telling people whom to support is not an opinion. And you are spot on. Opinion is like an a$$ hole. Everyone got one and it sometimes stink. I'll keep rooting for whoever I want. Underdog or overdog.
I do think is not an opinion? Abeg stop looking for roforofo, you are better than that.
:thumbs:

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 3:07 pm
by tfco
i picked Germany or Spain to win it

revised to Uruguay, France
if my Brazilians win it, no yawa

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 5:13 pm
by Coach
Coach wrote:@Yeye, is the bet annulled if the match goes to penalties or is it simply, whoever emerges from the tie victorious?

So to be clear...

if England wins in 120 you receive £100

Corrected. And agreed.

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 5:36 pm
by mastermind
France got the modern day Ronaldo of Brazil, his speed is a problem. I'll say the winner of Brazil vs France is the champion. Forget England, Belgium is better than them.

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 12:50 am
by Bouncer
I knew England was gonna win!....and they did! :thumbs:

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 12:52 am
by The YeyeMan
mastermind wrote:France got the modern day Ronaldo of Brazil, his speed is a problem. I'll say the winner of Brazil vs France is the champion. Forget England, Belgium is better than them.
Belgium plays Brazil next.

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 1:11 am
by kajifu
Coach wrote:

So to be clear...

if England wins in 120 you receive £100

Corrected. And agreed.

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 1:38 am
by Tbite
This world cup is funny though aha.
Although I think brazil is the better side than Belgium, I think it is possible for Belgium to pepper Dem pepper Dem.

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 1:44 am
by ohsee

So to be clear...

if England wins in 120 you receive £50.

Cheiiiii! Dis bobo get sense o o o o o! :D :D :D :D

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 7:11 pm
by Bouncer
I knew France was gonna win!....and they did! :thumbs:

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 8:18 pm
by anointed
And Belgium?

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 9:13 pm
by Coach
Coach wrote:
ohsee wrote:Brazil still dey o.
Who? Com'on gerroff! Rain predicted on Cup Final day, 'Arry's army, as they did in the Somme, so shall it be from Stalingrad to Mussoliniville. Its comin' 'ome!!!!!
Bra, who? Puleez...Igwe ended the legend and the myth.

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 9:22 pm
by ohsee
Coach wrote:
ohsee wrote:Brazil still dey o.
Who? Com'on gerroff! Rain predicted on Cup Final day, 'Arry's army, as they did in the Somme, so shall it be from Stalingrad to Mussoliniville. Its comin' 'ome!!!!!
Bra, who? Puleez...Igwe ended the legend and the myth.
:D OK, you were right. But they had several chances and wasted them. And they had Ighalobriel Jesus in the first half. :lol:

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 9:26 pm
by marko
France Nd Belgium should be the worlf cup finals

I still think there are more surprises and shocks at this world cup, i am loving it, what if Croatia wins the world cup? You cannot rule anything out now

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 9:27 pm
by Coach
^You can. Croatia are not winning the European Championship.

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 9:35 pm
by Tbite
marko wrote:France Nd Belgium should be the worlf cup finals

I still think there are more surprises and shocks at this world cup, i am loving it, what if Croatia wins the world cup? You cannot rule anything out now
As I said in page 1, the bracket ended up being lopsided. The best teams were on the same side of the bracket.

That is one of the major reasons why the teams on the right side of the bracket have a shot at this. Otherwise the chance of a Croatia or an England getting past Belgium, Brazil, France on the road to the finals would be nearly impossible.

Now they will only meet them in the final.

Let us remember the margins in which teams are prevailing! Brazil were not second rate today, they could easily have gotten through! Tight margins! It helps to have a good bracket, it helps for some things to go your way.

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 10:10 pm
by Bouncer
anointed wrote:And Belgium?
Belgium going home after their match with France in tuesday next week. France proceeds to meet England in the final, and as i predicted, either of them will win the world cup with France coming up as favorites against England.

Posted: Sat Jul 07, 2018 4:44 am
by Man Ataye
okidoki wrote:I hope, Croatia wins it or Belgium.

Yes. Me too. Dak Hoss, Sweden.

Posted: Sat Jul 07, 2018 9:59 am
by 2drama
anyone but England :D

Posted: Sat Jul 07, 2018 6:51 pm
by Bouncer
I knew once again England will find Sweden very easy to win and they did. :lol:

Posted: Sat Jul 07, 2018 6:58 pm
by The YeyeMan
Bouncer wrote:
anointed wrote:And Belgium?
Belgium going home after their match with France in tuesday next week. France proceeds to meet England in the final, and as i predicted, either of them will win the world cup with France coming up as favorites against England.
France to win or France as favourites?