So, How Does it Feel to Go Out After Only 3 Games?

Re: So, How Does it Feel to Go Out After Only 3 Games?

ohsee wrote:
ohsee wrote: :scared:
Haiiiiii Doc, you fall my hand here big time o o o o! A multi-billion dollar event/business enterprise where national teams carry the hopes and aspirations of their nation IS NOT JUST A GAME!

Eze Pele, the O Rei of Brazil, once said that once African people begin to take the World Cup as more than just a game, then they will begin to contend for the cup. Until then, why bother yourself and invest vast amounts of time, money and effort for something that is "just a game?"
Oga Ohsee, my wife repeats that "it's only a game" stuff.

It's not just national teams. When you see how serious people run clubs, you would know its more than just a game: https://www.naijiant.com/sports/more-than-just-a-game/

At the end of the day it is just a game!

A club is a business. While there may be financial benefits for successes and consequences for failures, it is still just a game. No same person will jump off a cliff because of the outcome of the game, so in the big scheme of thing, IT IS JUST A GAME!
Yup. That's why your administrators chop game money, your players play like they just don't care because it is just a game, and you regularly go out after three games and don't care because it is just a game. All that stuff about jumping off a cliff is just strawman nonsense. No one said you should jump off a cliff. Anyway, one day we will learn.
Only 8 countries out of 195 countries in the world have won the WC. Of these 8 countries, only one of modern day winners are among the top 5 economic powerhouses of the world. I guess the other top economic nations that haven't won the world cup didn't get the memo that they are supposed to use the economic prowess to win several cups. Common man!

ohsee wrote:
Haiiiiii Doc, you fall my hand here big time o o o o! A multi-billion dollar event/business enterprise where national teams carry the hopes and aspirations of their nation IS NOT JUST A GAME!

Eze Pele, the O Rei of Brazil, once said that once African people begin to take the World Cup as more than just a game, then they will begin to contend for the cup. Until then, why bother yourself and invest vast amounts of time, money and effort for something that is "just a game?"

It's not just national teams. When you see how serious people run clubs, you would know its more than just a game: https://www.naijiant.com/sports/more-than-just-a-game/

A club is a business. While there may be financial benefits for successes and consequences for failures, it is still just a game. No same person will jump off a cliff because of the outcome of the game, so in the big scheme of thing, IT IS JUST A GAME!
Yup. That's why your administrators chop game money, your players play like they just don't care because it is just a game, and you regularly go out after three games and don't care because it is just a game. All that stuff about jumping off a cliff is just strawman nonsense. No one said you should jump off a cliff. Anyway, one day we will learn.
Only 8 countries out of 195 countries in the world have won the WC. Of these 8 countries, only one of modern day winners are among the top 5 economic powerhouses of the world. I guess the other top economic nations that haven't won the world cup didn't get the memo that they are supposed to use the economic prowess to win several cups. Common man!
Shinior Hunkul, driving cabu-cabu is only a game. :thumbs:

Kabalega wrote:I'm asking because I don't know and really want to know how peeps are feeling.

Please do not bring UG Cranes, into it ...
This is about Naija and how they feel.
So stay on the topic. :D :thumbs:
Ask.......

Germany.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

ohsee wrote:

Shinior Hunkul, driving cabu-cabu is only a game. :thumbs:

Yeah very very very grand uncle, it's not a way of life like a Walmart greeter. :D

GG of G wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Kabalega wrote:I'm asking because I don't know and really want to know how peeps are feeling.

My work is full of World cup fanatics. I then showed a coworker a Ugandan flag and ask if he knew what was that. He looked for a couple minutes and finally said he thought it was dumb to have two German flags sewn together just to trap a rooster :lol:
Please stop talking about football.
Una go kill persin for here :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Underrated diss on the world cup period right here :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You are confused and contradicting yourself. Do you know the meaning of "just" and "more"? "Just" is like "totally", "completely", etc. If football is a business with financial benefits, like you said, then it is more than a game and not just a game! It means there is more to the football than 22 people running about. It means it is more than your kai-kai downing competition. You can't call a multibillion $ industry manned by professionals, technical experts, sports scientists, involving corporations, etc just a game.

Don't mind my senior uncle. He stopped driving Uber for the Wol Cup, and has been shaaking JW since early momo. :D :lol: Forgive him, biko, it's not him talking, Johnny talks a lot of nonsense. :D
scholl

Post by scholl »

Ekorian wrote:

My work is full of football fanatics. I then showed a co-worker a Ugandan flag and asked if he knew what was that. He looked for a couple minutes and finally said he thought it was dumb to have two German flags sewn together just to trap a rooster :lol:

GG of G wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

My work is full of World cup fanatics. I then showed a coworker a Ugandan flag and ask if he knew what was that. He looked for a couple minutes and finally said he thought it was dumb to have two German flags sewn together just to trap a rooster :lol:
Una go kill persin for here :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

:???: :???: :rotf: Lol. You should listen to your wife and stop posting gibberish.

Football is a just game played by 2 teams with 3 possible outcome ... win, lose, or draw. JUST A GAME.

That someone or group or corporation monetizes it and turns it into a lucrative profitable business does not change the above simple FUNDAMENTAL FACT. Or would you like me to list some countries where the game is played and it's not a multibillion dollars business? Come on man.

Homework ... go and watch the documentary ..The Christmas Truce!

We will soon charge Kabalega for using this site. :thumb:

1naija wrote: :???: :???: :rotf: Lol. You should listen to your wife and stop posting gibberish.

Football is a just game played by 2 teams with 3 possible outcome ... win, lose, or draw. JUST A GAME.

That someone or group or corporation monetizes it and turns it into a lucrative profitable business does not change the above simple FUNDAMENTAL FACT. Or would you like me to list some countries where the game is played and it's not a multibillion dollars business? Come on man.

Homework ... go and watch the documentary ..The Christmas Truce!
:lol: :lol: :lol: So once it is "monetized" and turned into a multibillion $ industry, like the WC, CL, EPL, etc it stops being "just a game"!! If you and your JW guzzling bobos organise a football match, it is just a game. The football at the WC, CL, EPL, etc level is not just a game! You have already admitted it is a business. So it is more than a game. Put down the bottle and stop talking rubbish!

Ekorian wrote:

My work is full of football fanatics. I then showed a co-worker a Ugandan flag and asked if he knew what was that. He looked for a couple minutes and finally said he thought it was dumb to have two German flags sewn together just to trap a rooster :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Chief Kabalega, in above are the responses to your question. I hope you DON'T want more, but if you do, be ready for the torture

Ekorian wrote:

Why now? This is not fair. Catching a cock with 2 German flags

nemi2002 wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

Why now? This is not fair. Catching a cock with 2 German flags
Can you Imagine that a Country known for Ugali eating contest and Mud-wrestling teasing Nigerians about football?

Honestly not a good feeling. I couldn't sleep before the game and I couldn't sleep after we got kicked out. But I'd rather have this feeling than the feeling of not making it we experienced in 2006.

in terms of feelings... having a chance after the second round of games >> having no chance after the second game >>>> not qualifying

Ekorian wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:Image

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Ekorian wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:Image

...content to be with the big boys :thumbs:

Ekorian wrote:

:D :taunt: :taunt: :D

Ekorian wrote:

That white round thing on the flag is a footie with a Crane stamped on it.

But this is a Naija thread....

...content to be with the big boys :thumbs:
Saudi Arabia? :)

niyi wrote:Honestly not a good feeling. I couldn't sleep before the game and I couldn't sleep after we got kicked out. But I'd rather have this feeling than the feeling of not making it we experienced in 2006.

in terms of feelings... having a chance after the second round of games >> having no chance after the second game >>>> not qualifying
Really? Interesting.

Some might say that watching games as a neutral is fun.
I hope make up for the lost sleep.
These Eagles (and other African teams) are not good for one's health.