Rohr to drop Akpeyi, Echiejile, Onazi & Ighalo for ANC game

Gernot Rohr set to drop veterans Akpeyi, Echiejile, Onazi and Ighalo for Nations Cup qualifier - See more at: https://goo.gl/XSm6Fc

So the rebuilding starts. To be honest, if we had taken say Henry Onyekuru, Abdukl Ajagun and Kelechi Nwakali to Russia, we would be in the quarter finals now.

Rohr's biggest weakness is his sentimental attachment to the players who prosecuted the qualifiers. It was crystal clear that some of them were not good enough for the World Cup, yet he stuck by them.
Re: Rohr to drop Akpeyi, Echiejile, Onazi & Ighalo for ANC g

Mikel Moses and Obi can also join the resting players- Make Balogun or Ugo temp captain.

Na wa! no be you talk say Ighalo na best 9ja striker ? it be like say your eye come clear ! (no improvement from his under 21 days). Let all the other names mentioned make an impact at club level .......... all this name calling no am.

The game against Atletico Madrid, the B team lost playing at home yet it is those players that would have made a difference in Russia

It is not set in stone.

Why have we allowed this site to be a dumping ground of fake news, yet we some moderators here harassing people for posting threads that they feel sounds like another thread. We have our priorities mixed up!
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

Ayo, you are very good at delivering sensational headlines that attract attention. I appeal to you Sir that you should endeavour to make truth your watchword.

1naija wrote:Why have we allowed this site to be a dumping ground of fake news, yet we some moderators here harassing people for posting threads that they feel sounds like another thread. We have our priorities mixed up!
for once you're right, every story ayo posts is fake news.

1naija wrote:Why have we allowed this site to be a dumping ground of fake news, yet we some moderators here harassing people for posting threads that they feel sounds like another thread. We have our priorities mixed up!
it's shocking and you have cellular coming here to post rubbish supporting this crap..anyways the real olodos are those who clicks on the links and then choose to discuss the fake news, like the brain fart dude who made the first comment after the OP ..yes i am talking to you walesville

kendo

Post by kendo »

Trost-Ekong for [temp] captain :)
walesvilla wrote:Mikel Moses and Obi can also join the resting players- Make Balogun or Ugo temp captain.
Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Gernot Rohr set to drop veterans Akpeyi, Echiejile, Onazi and Ighalo for Nations Cup qualifier - See more at: https://goo.gl/XSm6Fc

So the rebuilding starts. To be honest, if we had taken say Henry Onyekuru, Abdukl Ajagun and Kelechi Nwakali to Russia, we would be in the quarter finals now.

Rohr's biggest weakness is his sentimental attachment to the players who prosecuted the qualifiers. It was crystal clear that some of them were not good enough for the World Cup, yet he stuck by them.
Can we stop all this "had we" business??Geez...and your bolded statement is rubbish...how many qualifiers did the goalie, ebuehi and the Russian left back play?

Bros..you're going to have to begin citing sources other than just your website for this kind of news.

I have flagged this post
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Gernot Rohr set to drop veterans Akpeyi, Echiejile, Onazi and Ighalo for Nations Cup qualifier - See more at: https://goo.gl/XSm6Fc

nanijoe wrote:Bros..you're going to have to begin citing sources other than just your website for this kind of news.

I have flagged this post

nanijoe wrote:Bros..you're going to have to begin citing sources other than just your website for this kind of news.

I have flagged this post

He is a journalist (CE Contributing editor). His site is the 'news' site. Not sure what other source you want.

If you think his site is JUNK just ignore it.

Thats not how it works..I think we have a right to not have someone consistently [intentionally] misinform us, under the guise of being a journalist

I have flagged this post

He is a journalist (CE Contributing editor). His site is the 'news' site. Not sure what other source you want.

nanijoe wrote:Thats not how it works..I think we have a right to not have someone consistently [intentionally] misinform us, under the guise of being a journalist

I have flagged this post

Misinform? Pity those who believe they can get any 'information' from him.

He has a right to post 'news'. People still post from owngoal. I expect people to put him on their ignore list :taunt:
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

Spamming is bad for your health Ayo :taunt:
Last edited by 2drama on Mon Jul 02, 2018 9:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

Why una dey spoil Ayo market na? :sneaky:
Last edited by cchinukw on Mon Jul 02, 2018 10:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

walesvilla wrote:Mikel Moses and Obi can also join the resting players- Make Balogun or Ugo temp captain.
Lol. Una done start again. Isn't that the approach you people advised for the last ANC qualifier against SA that we lost 0-2 in Uyo? Amnesia. :lol:

I agree with nanijoe 100%.
This is indefensible.
Oga Cellular, I think you are wrong on this.

I might as well wake up and write a piece of total fiction on my blog, repeat it on CE and then quote my blog as my source.

It is playing the CE community for fools.
Mba. :boo: :boo: :boo:

nanijoe wrote:Thats not how it works..I think we have a right to not have someone consistently [intentionally] misinform us, under the guise of being a journalist

I have flagged this post

I'll be fine with dropping Akpeyi and Uwa. Onazi and Ighalo still have something to offer the SE.
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

olu wrote:I'll be fine with dropping Akpeyi and Uwa. Onazi and Ighalo still have something to offer the SE.
Onazi and Ighalo have nothing to offer the SE, its time we start telling ourselves the truth here.

Who's that?

Rohr is a journeyman that was out of his depth. The politics of the 30 man list (instead of the 35) proved something was amiss. The refusal to open the door to capable players outside his "family" contributed to the lack of depth, hence, there were several players that never played and would never have been in consideration to play. His refusal to learn from the friendlies and his inflexibility contributed to our eventual ouster. I'm miffed!

PS- Through the next week, I'll still be venting at Rohr. I was so emotionally vested in this World Cup, it annoys me even more after our exit and seeing what the likes of South Korea, Colombia, Russia and Japan have been able to achieve with self-belief.