Coach vs Yeye; ENG vs BEL - ALL IN?

ENG vs COL: BET ANNULLED.

ENG vs SWE: BET ACTIVE
Last edited by Coach on Sat Jul 14, 2018 12:12 pm, edited 5 times in total.
The Eagle
Re: Coach vs Yeye: How to spend my winnings?

Post by The Eagle »

The Yeyeman .... I hope you win. :clap:

Well, actually, I hope England lose .... that you might fiscally benefit from it is really neither here nor there. :lol:

Let's go whoever England is playing!!!!

Wait, its Colombia, right? :???:

Okay, let's go Colombia!!!! :thumbs:
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

The Yeyeman abego, not let this one become famous bump thread o :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope is all he has, WE have...

Eee’s one of ar’own
Eee’s one of ar’o-o-o-own
‘Arry Ogbuefi
Eee’s one of ar’own

Get ur votes in fellas!

Coach wrote:Get ur votes in fellas!
Ogbuefi Coachito :thumbs: ...........I don drop my vote long time for option 2 :mrgreen:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Fair play Yeye. Evens. Are you tipping your hat at Sweden?

Undecided. If I do I'm prepared to double the stake. Are you?

England are winning the lot, £100-200 vs Sweden is easy winnings.

Coach wrote:England are winning the lot, £100-200 vs Sweden is easy winnings.
They may defeat Sweden but they're unlikely to win the whole thing. Relax.

Nonsense. Its coming home!
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Coach wrote:Nonsense. Its coming home!
To Brazil? Perhaps. We'll see.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

Game was tied AFTER 120. Bet annulled...

Thank God Coach no chop money upon eye England winning

The Eagle wrote:
To Brazil? Perhaps. We'll see.
That flabby Larry Holmes Mehico had on the ropes like a hangman? Brazil will be lucky to make it pass Kinshasa and if they do, Monsieur should deal with them comprehensively. The only team stopping HMS GetStuckIn is Monsieur and their arrival is not guaranteed. In short, it’s coming home!
Re: Coach vs Yeye: RU Man enough, Big & Bad enough? ENG vs S

@Yeye, chips still on the table...large. How’s ya faith these days?

What home. You'll soon be here with your Obahiagbon Shakespearean epilogue to tell us why the three Cubs lost gallantly.

@Eko,

Those Men by Coachua Bahiagbon Fakespeare

If at all those men shall fall
those men of valour
Men of gore
Of countless battles
Endless wars
Of dented shields
And bloodied sword
Men who walked where arrows rained
And pierced their flesh
No stride astray
Who drew their arms
With severed limbs
Those men who fell
For In-ger-land.

Coach wrote:@Eko,

Those Men by Coachua Bahiagbon Fakespeare

If at all those men shall fall
those men of valour
Men of gore
Of countless battles
Endless wars
Of dented shields
And bloodied sword
Men who walked where arrows rained
And pierced their flesh
No stride astray
Who drew their arms
With severed limbs
Those men who fell
For In-ger-land.
Great tribute. Reminiscent of the men in skirts and pipes led by armed soldiers marching along the coasts of Africa, India and the Caribbean in the name of colonization. Lest we forget brethren. Lest we forget......

@Eko, the crimes of colonialism can never go unspoken. England stands guilty as charged, yet a crooked and cowardly jury seeks no penalty beyond leniency for their own extortions and embezzlements. The Winterbottoms left a long time ago and though their impression is marked in indelible ink, there has been no concerted effort to scrub away at its clarity and paint over its parlance. Few things have been more graciously received than the third world moniker by Africa. In all the years of independence, greater dependence on Western and now Eastern investment, intelligence and effort to build bridges, railways, refine oils and heal our ailing presidents. Once the bast*rds left, leaving Africa a tattered mess, what did Africa dp with Africa? What did Nigeria do with Nigeria?

Just as the crimes of misgovernance cannot be laid at the feet of those failing Super Eagles, Lingard and Sterling cannot be blamed for the whitewashing of Okonkwo’s village. Divide and conquer, and so those bastardly Brits broke up and buggered Mother Africa, sucking all the milk from her breast and ravaging the rumpness of her steak. Broken and fractured it was returned, broken and fractured it remains. That is not the fault of Loftus-Cheek or Danny Rose. Those young men are representing their nation, were Nigeria’s premiers to exercise the same passion and purpose, the same selflessness and symbiosis in their representation of the nation, maybe Nigeria wouldn’t be the circus it is today.

And on that note...Those Men, will bring it home.
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

I couldn't name a Swedish international player if my life depended on it .... but .... let's go Sweden! :thumbs:

The Eagle wrote:I couldn't name a Swedish international player if my life depended on it .... but .... let's go Sweden! :thumbs:
It's easy. Pick a noun or a regular first name and add "sson" to it. Done!

Coach wrote:@Yeye, chips still on the table...large. How’s ya faith these days?
My faith remains unshakeable. I want England to lose to France in the Final but if it must be Sweden this Saturday then so be it. The sense of loss in a WC Final against France will be immeasurable and palpable. I'll be shooting their grief up my veins to give me life. :thumbs:
Last edited by The YeyeMan on Wed Jul 04, 2018 8:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Coach wrote:@Yeye, chips still on the table...large. How’s ya faith these days?
My faith remains unshakeable. I want England to lost to France in the Final but if it must be Sweden this Saturday then so be it. The sense of loss in a WC Final against France will be immeasurable and palpable. I'll be shooting their grief up my veins to give me life. :thumbs:
Chief, I don't trust France in the WC final. They have a suspect defence, even with the superb Umtiti, and the elegant Varane in central defence. How did the Argies score three quick goals against them? I fancy Brazil against Ingerland because most have not noticed that the Brazil defence is very stingy, and they have a great, or two great goalkeepers: Alisson and Ederson. The addition of that former Atletico stalwart Miranda in defence was a masterstroke.

If Brazil meet Ingerlund in the final, Ingerlund will be shaking so much the ref will have to call the match, due to failure of the English team to take to the field. :lol: The only problem with Brazil is their attack and the insistence on starting that Ighaloic small pikin Gabriel Jesus, who ruins everything he touches--sorry Oga oloye, I no gree that he hustles. Start Fermino, and Man City's Kyle Walker will sheet his pants, and ask to be subbed :lol: My boy Coochinio will run those Englanders ragged, knowing them as he does from his days at Liverpool.

But Brazil still have to get past the heavyweight teams in their path, any of which could beat them. Belgium, France, and most of all Uruguay.