Super Eagles coach, Rohr shortlisted for Algeria job

mojojojo
Super Eagles coach, Rohr shortlisted for Algeria job

Post by mojojojo »

Head coach of the Super Eagles, Gernot Rohr, is one of the five shortlisted candidates to take over as Algeria national team coach, according to Le Buteur.

Rohr makes the list along with Christian Gourcuff, Vahid Halilhodzic, Morocco coach, Herve Renard and Iran boss, Carlos Queiroz.

The Desert Foxes are looking for a new man in charge, after they failed to qualify for the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

Head coach of the Super Eagles, Gernot Rohr, is one of the five shortlisted candidates to take over as Algeria national team coach, according to Le Buteur.

Rohr makes the list along with Christian Gourcuff, Vahid Halilhodzic, Morocco coach, Herve Renard and Iran boss, Carlos Queiroz.

The Desert Foxes are looking for a new man in charge, after they failed to qualify for the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

Earlier this year, Rohr signed a new two-year contract that would see him remain in charge of the Nigerian team until 2020.

Speaking after exiting the World Cup at the group stages, the German insisted that he wants to continue with the former African champions.

http://dailypost.ng/2018/07/02/super-ea ... geria-job/
asabatex
Re: Super Eagles coach, Rohr shortlisted for Algeria job

Post by asabatex »

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: bye-bye.

Hope he leaves biko

mojojojo

Post by mojojojo »

Looks more like a wish list than anything.

African FAs are so unprofessional.
GG of G

Post by GG of G »

Thank you so very much Algeria, you don't have to bother with paying compensation for breaking his contract.
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7

Enemies of progress spreading fake news. Isn't he under contract with Nigeria for another 2 years?

asabatex wrote::thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: bye-bye.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Kai, you badly want to see him go, eh? Be careful, oldboy!

I'll pay for his flight. Can we actually open a GOfundme for apprentice Rohr. He's always learning hence need to school in Algiers.

1naija wrote:Enemies of progress spreading fake news. Isn't he under contract with Nigeria for another 2 years?

Abeg leave our coach for us oh! Anybody wey no like am, feel free to go and support Niger republic. :taunt:

2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

Rohr is under contract. Junk news
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

2drama wrote:Rohr is under contract. Junk news
The report stated that he just signed a two year contract.

Nothing stop someone who is under contract from 'breaking' the contract to sign another one. The coach of Spain is a recent example.
Chimex101
Algeria federation lists Rohr as Madjer’s replacement Read

Post by Chimex101 »

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q ... qQ534XiInM

Super Eagles coach has been listed as one of the managers to replace departing Algerian national team team coach Rabah Madjer. According to Algeria sports daily Le Buteur, other coaches on the short-list include Christian Gourcuff, Vahid Halilhodzic, Hervé Renard, Carlos Queiroz, Alain Giresse. The Algeria Football Federation recently dismissed Rabah Madjer following a poor run of results that saw the national team lose to Iran, Saudi Arabia, Cape Verde and Portugal in their last four friendlies. Rohr extended his contract with Nigeria before the World Cup until 2020, but it is claimed that there is a clause allowing him to negotiate his departure after the tournament in Russia.

Read more at: https://www.vanguardngr.com/2018/07/alg ... placement/
Re: Algeria federation lists Rohr as Madjer’s replacement R

I suspect Naija has not paid him
Re: Algeria federation lists Rohr as Madjer’s replacement R

He is just another mercenary. Just as I expected.

The ex Niger national team coach. That is who Pinnick decided to appoint to coach Nigeria.

Nothing stop someone who is under contract from 'breaking' the contract to sign another one. The coach of Spain is a recent example.
WASNT KESHI FIRED FOR BEING SHORTLISTED BY IVORY COAST WHILE UNDER CONTRACT EVEN AFTER HE DENIED HE HAS ANYTHING T DO WITH IT

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

WASNT KESHI FIRED FOR BEING SHORTLISTED BY IVORY COAST WHILE UNDER CONTRACT EVEN AFTER HE DENIED HE HAS ANYTHING T DO WITH IT

Have you heard that Rohr had an "unknown agent" submit his name? :D