Mikel Obi pays 10 million Naira ransom for kidnapped father

http://scorenigeria.com.ng/2018/07/02/m ... -be-freed/
Officials have told SCORENigeria that Super Eagles skipper Mikel Obi paid a ransom of 10 million Naira (about $25,000) for his father to be freed by his kidnappers.

This was the second time the Obi senior has been kidnapped.

“Michael Obi, the father of Eagles captain, has regained his freedom,” disclosed Enugu Police command spokesman Ebere Amaraizu.

“He is right now in the office of the Enugu State police commissioner.”

Michael Obi senior was kidnapped on Thursday at Ebe, close to Ninth mile, around 4pm.

A gang of six armed men kidnapped and he was forced to walk for three miles barefooted and under heavy rain.

The kidnappers demanded for a ransom of 14 million Naira, before they agreed to take 10 million Naira.

Re: Mikel Obi pays 10 million Naira ransom for kidnapped fat

Maybe its time to move his peoples out of that country, second time? Haba!

That country is so messed up it ain't funny anymore.

Family affair.

This is why I "hide a little" whenever I travel home, because if they don't get you, they might get one of your loved ones. Our country is getting very dangerous in so many ways

This is so sad. Get him out of there then.

WTF again!!! haba!
A gang of six armed men kidnapped and he was forced to walk for three miles barefooted and under heavy rain.
:curse: :curse: :curse:

Mikel abeg as horrible as this sounds, you have to move your family away from these demons.

2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

John mikel needs to hire security and bodyguards for his family in Nigeria. It a sad state of security we have in our country
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

maceo4 wrote:Maybe its time to move his peoples out of that country, second time? Haba!
Hmm.. Thats why the first rule of discussion with kidnappers/terrorists/blackmailers is, you absolutely never negotiate or pay them. NEVER! You make that move and you have opened yourself to becoming an ATM machine! Never never do it!

Unfortunately, i know that once a loved one is involved, it becomes a different issue and you feel like you have no choice but to pay.

But if you have the heart to hold strong, dont do it!

Na wah I was initially thinking why posting this old news again. Kidnapped again...lawlessness

Meanwhile Buhari is busy bringing everyone to books while the common man can't live in peace.

maceo4 wrote:Maybe its time to move his peoples out of that country, second time? Haba!
Hmm.. Thats why the first rule of discussion with kidnappers/terrorists/blackmailers is, you absolutely never negotiate or pay them. NEVER! You make that move and you have opened yourself to becoming an ATM machine! Never never do it!

Unfortunately, i know that once a loved one is involved, it becomes a different issue and you feel like you have no choice but to pay.

But if you have the heart to hold strong, dont do it!
Would you not pay, if it was your mom or your dad, or god forbid your pikin?
Will you hold out, knowing that you might never see your loved one again?

I hear what you are saying in theory, but the reality is money is not worth the life of a loved one. Ever.

Couple of years after Mikel signed for Chelsea, I was at a hotel in Wuse zone 2 in Abuja when someone showed me Mikel's Dad. He was there for several hours and mingled with a lot of people. I vividly remember people saying that he was very friendly and humble. What I found a little disturbing was that he was way too accessible.
I'm glad that he's ok but he needs to be careful. Nigeria is simply too dangerous for that kind of lifestyle given his son's notoriety.

Odas wrote:This is why I "hide a little" whenever I travel home, because if they don't get you, they might get one of your loved ones. Our country is getting very dangerous in so many ways
See this one, no kidnapper want you sef..dem dey pray make you no beg them to carry you.

Oh Naija ...why?

Na waa ooo. Like I said the earlier in another post: The love of money is truly the root of all evil. I suspect the person who orchestrated the first kidnap is involved one way or another with the second kidnap. Secondly, the person responsible is close to Mikel and his father. In order words, someone in their close circle.

highbury wrote:Na waa ooo. Like I said the earlier in another post: The love of money is truly the root of all evil. I suspect the person who orchestrated the first kidnap is involved one way or another with the second kidnap. Secondly, the person responsible is close to Mikel and his father. In order words, someone in their close circle.
wow , you slept at night , and one mammy water revealed all this to you? Or you dey fly for night dey do meeting with ogbanje and una dey see things normal eyes no dey see ? or better yet you siddon with the kidnappers to plan the kidnap?

Or you are one ignorant goat who comes online and just shout and post crap with zero facts? You aren't different from the jungle justice folks who lynch and burn people alive in the streets of Nigeria. Once again you are daft..how can a grown man just post as if he has solid points or facts to prove a kidnapping .. backwater brains on display ...my goodness

Move your family to Lagos and provide ultra security for them

tmex12

Post by tmex12 »

marko wrote:Move your family to Lagos and provide ultra security for them
Move them out of the Zoo........that’s the permanent solution.

marko wrote:Move your family to Lagos and provide ultra security for them
Kidnappers don't operate in Lagos?

Odas wrote:This is why I "hide a little" whenever I travel home, because if they don't get you, they might get one of your loved ones. Our country is getting very dangerous in so many ways
See this one, no kidnapper want you sef..dem dey pray make you no beg them to carry you.
Dude relax, stopping picking fights over this, we're all disturbed by this news no need to beef on this.

highbury wrote:Na waa ooo. Like I said the earlier in another post: The love of money is truly the root of all evil. I suspect the person who orchestrated the first kidnap is involved one way or another with the second kidnap. Secondly, the person responsible is close to Mikel and his father. In order words, someone in their close circle.
wow , you slept at night , and one mammy water revealed all this to you? Or you dey fly for night dey do meeting with ogbanje and una dey see things normal eyes no dey see ? or better yet you siddon with the kidnappers to plan the kidnap?

Or you are one ignorant goat who comes online and just shout and post crap with zero facts? You aren't different from the jungle justice folks who lynch and burn people alive in the streets of Nigeria. Once again you are daft..how can a grown man just post as if he has solid points or facts to prove a kidnapping .. backwater brains on display ...my goodness
This little boy you have started again abi? Please respect yourself. You may not like my opinion which is OK, but don't start with the insults. If I start, you will not like it ooo. If you get any sense, stop with the insults. I will not ask you again

Good! They better not, instead I hope they target you.