Belgium 3-2 Japan | WC Round of 16

..Belgium needs to crush these cheaters.
Last edited by Benedict Iroha on Mon Jul 02, 2018 8:52 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Re: Belgium v Japan | WC Round of 16

It would be funny if both Belgium and England lose especially after spending all that time plotting their way to the finals like say every other team na moi moi.

Hmmm....That's all I can say about this match sha. :atc:

These Japanese players are fearless...

charlie wrote:These Japanese players are fearless...
love watching them but would want to kick one of them if i was playing against them.

so africa did make the round of 16... the ref.

Good counter killed by too much thinking...

This is looking to be another long slog to be decided by penalties at this rate.

The Japanese should be really proud of their performance so far

cchinukw wrote:This is looking to be another long slog to be decided by penalties at this rate.
No chance of that happening. These are not 2 European teams playing anti-football against each other.

Naigolen would've scored from there. Oh wait...

charlie wrote:
cchinukw wrote:This is looking to be another long slog to be decided by penalties at this rate.
No chance of that happening. These are not 2 European teams playing anti-football against each other.
Try putting a goal through this Japanese defense in regulation time. Good luck to that :lol: :lol:

charlie wrote:
Try putting a goal through this Japanese defense in regulation time. Good luck to that :lol: :lol:
Haba, you are talking like it hasnt happened already, 3 times in a row.

Japan can defend, but they will make a mistake.
The question is, so will Belgium? Its not impossible.

Belgium trying to be too cute when sometimes you should play direct football
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

charlie wrote:
Haba, you are talking like it hasnt happened already, 3 times in a row.

Japan can defend, but they will make a mistake.
The question is, so will Belgium? Its not impossible.
Mistakes do happen but Japan can fight for 120mins if they have to.
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

Lol. Tebo.

Courtois almost with the howler of the tournament....
Now you see why Chelsea fans suffer from HBP

Belgium getting worked by Japan.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Kudos to Japan but somewhat disappointed with Belgium's play.. Not been decisive in the final 3rd. Ignoring the open wide players too much.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

This WC is something else. I was thinking Belgium will just roll over Japan but it is not happening.

charlie wrote:Courtois almost with the howler of the tournament....
Now you see why Chelsea fans suffer from HBP
Classic Tebo. Solid for a decent stretch followed by a period ranging from average to downright brain farts. Still better than most.

Man the accuracy of the Japanese long pass has to be commended sha. Japan needs to take the few chances they get. They should have scored at the end there.

analyzer wrote:Kudos to Japan but somewhat disappointed with Belgium's play.. Not been decisive in the final 3rd. Ignoring the open wide players too much.
Organization in the last third is lacking which has resulted in Lukaku being isolated. Hazard and Mertens need to operate closer to the big fella in order to unlock this defense.