Manchester City release Chidiebere Nwakali after five years

Re: Manchester City release Chidiebere Nwakali after five ye

And here they are listing the Reals and Barcas to whom each Eagle must move.
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

He needs to start over in Belgium or Holland. I still believe in him
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

green4life wrote:I felt like the young man played well in the friendly against Atletico Madrid. Hopefully, he's able to sign with a decent club in Europe as I feel there's something there.
If true, that is the bad thing for your head coach to tell the world he took young players to the world cup, are are building for the future plus you brought a 19 yr old GK. They can read meaning into it that if you did all that and did not take Chidiebere to the world cup then you do not consider him good enough, so why should they keep him.

I hope he moves on quickly to another club. One door closes, another opens. Good luck.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Oguleftie wrote:
green4life wrote:I felt like the young man played well in the friendly against Atletico Madrid. Hopefully, he's able to sign with a decent club in Europe as I feel there's something there.
If true, that is the bad thing for your head coach to tell the world he took young players to the world cup, are are building for the future plus you brought a 19 yr old GK. They can read meaning into it that if you did all that and did not take Chidiebere to the world cup then you do not consider him good enough, so why should they keep him.

This is jacked up thinking. Nobody reads such meaning into such statement!

Oguleftie wrote:

I expect Leroy Sane to be dropped from Man City since low didn't consider him good enough for the German world cup squad.

Rawlings wrote:Naija players never learn
hey....is Prince Boateng going to be in the afcon qualifiers squad? :taunt:

I think transfr mkt is more accurate because Skysports is still showing Kayode as a Man City player..............The move to Ukraine is now permanent.

How can Gieger call that foul for England???
sabb

Post by sabb »

he has really improved from his u-17 days, played with so much swagger on that day, really hope he gets a chance at a club that will play him in his strongest role
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

paj wrote:
Rawlings wrote:Naija players never learn
hey....is Prince Boateng going to be in the afcon qualifiers squad? :taunt:
Prince is past his expiration date

Oguleftie wrote:

He done kolo :rotf:

Our players have to start accepting responsibility. Look at the passion with which less talented players play for these clubs. Talent alone will only get you so far.

Oghene Etebo appears to be on the right track. If he shows such passion in England, I can see him going very far.

Met an Aberdeen fan in St. Petersburg - he said Nwakali played crap while he was there.

The YeyeMan wrote:Met an Aberdeen fan in St. Petersburg - he said Nwakali played crap while he was there.

Always account for the possibility that he could be their version of Smartbrother or Ayo....

Another word for word special
English Premier League champions Manchester City will officially release Nigerian midfielder Chidiebere Nwakali from their payroll when his contract expires in July, Owngoalnigeria.com can exclusively reveal.

Nwakali’s five year deal at the club signed in 2013 will expire on the 30th of July and after his failure to progress to the main team like his Nigerian colleague Kelechi Iheanacho the club has decided to end their association with the 21 year old.

Since joining Man City he has spent five seasons on loan to five different teams with his most productive coming during his time on loan last season to Scottish side Aberdeen.

Last season he also trained with the senior national team of Nigeria but didn’t get to make his debut for the main team. Something he later had but with the B team in the friendly game against Atletico Madrid played in Uyo.

Rated as one of the best players for Nigeria against the Europa League winners, he is likely to be called up for Nigeria’s next international engagement, which is the AFCON 2019 Qualifiers despite doubts surrounding his future at Man City.
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/07/03/ma ... e-nwakali/

niyi wrote:Another word for word special
English Premier League champions Manchester City will officially release Nigerian midfielder Chidiebere Nwakali from their payroll when his contract expires in July, Owngoalnigeria.com can exclusively reveal.

Nwakali’s five year deal at the club signed in 2013 will expire on the 30th of July and after his failure to progress to the main team like his Nigerian colleague Kelechi Iheanacho the club has decided to end their association with the 21 year old.

Since joining Man City he has spent five seasons on loan to five different teams with his most productive coming during his time on loan last season to Scottish side Aberdeen.

Last season he also trained with the senior national team of Nigeria but didn’t get to make his debut for the main team. Something he later had but with the B team in the friendly game against Atletico Madrid played in Uyo.

Rated as one of the best players for Nigeria against the Europa League winners, he is likely to be called up for Nigeria’s next international engagement, which is the AFCON 2019 Qualifiers despite doubts surrounding his future at Man City.
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/07/03/ma ... e-nwakali/