Manchester City release Chidiebere Nwakali after five years

Manchester City release Chidiebere Nwakali following the expiration of his five year contract - See more at: https://goo.gl/4BvLDW
Re: Manchester City release Chidiebere Nwakali after five ye

A blessing in disguise. Imho he should not have gone there in the first place, the only people who benefitted from this arrangement were those who saw instant money to be made from the boys success and fame from the U17 world cup.
Good luck to the young man,now he should be free to think only about his game.

Pep doesn't like Africans. The boy should be starter for City.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Should be considered great education but does he back himself? - where does he intend to play now? who're his advisers & whose interests do they really care about?
Eto'o never played for Real & Drogba was only on a loan move as a backup to Olympic_M.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

WAyo that report seems more like an editorial...that quip about him going to be called up for the AFCON qualifier and Kelechi Nwakali being seen as the future of the SE? That's all you. :)

Great. This is a chance to relaunch his career. This kid is good enough to make it in Europe. I hope he finds a good team where get gets playing time fast.

Naija players never learn

Rawlings wrote:Naija players never learn
Has Adiyah learned?

tolahs wrote:Should be considered great education but does he back himself? - where does he intend to play now? who're his advisers & whose interests do they really care about?
Eto'o never played for Real & Drogba was only on a loan move as a backup to Olympic_M.
Etoo did play for Real!
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

cic old boy wrote:Pep doesn't like Africans. The boy should be starter for City.
Is Mahrez an African?

oloye wrote:A blessing in disguise. Imho he should not have gone there in the first place, the only people who benefitted from this arrangement were those who saw instant money to be made from the boys success and fame from the U17 world cup.
Good luck to the young man,now he should be free to think only about his game.

Baba :thumb: :thumb:

cic old boy wrote:Pep doesn't like Africans. The boy should be starter for City.

You this guy and trouble sha :rotf:

ROTC

Post by ROTC »

Is this fellow not a known purveyor of fake news? Exactly how some of you guys gulp whatever you see on CNN, MSNBC and Fox with no questions asked.

Anyway, I just searched the player's name on the just published (publicly available) list of released premier league players - and it states he's still under contract.

Google's still free :wink:
American Police: Under trained, Over armed and a threat to all of society

ROTC wrote:Is this fellow not a known purveyor of fake news? Exactly how some of you guys gulp whatever you see on CNN, MSNBC and Fox with no questions asked.

Anyway, I just searched the player's name on the just published (publicly available) list of released premier league players - and it states he's still under contract.

Google's still free :wink:
From this link it appears his contract has run out. So there may be some credence to the contract part of the story

https://www.transfermarkt.com/chidieber ... ler/295344

Published by Complete Sport today.

I'm trying to give Ayo the benefit of the doubt on his 'exclusive' news release but this story is not trending on any of the news or social media outlets.

I have to say it seems yet another 'Ayo strikes again' story.

ROTC

Post by ROTC »

American Police: Under trained, Over armed and a threat to all of society

Your site still lists Olarenwaju Kayode as a Manchester City player.

Is he no longer a Manchester City player? I thought he is on loan. No?

No Shaktar signed him on a permanent basis for 3.5 million a month ago. If you look on transfr mkt, its reflected there as well effective July 1.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/44424963
Last edited by metalalloy on Tue Jul 03, 2018 4:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

No Shaktar signed him on a permanent basis for 3.5 million a couple of months ago. If you look on transfr mkt, its reflected there as well effective July 1.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/44424963
Ok. Thanks.

Time is running out for this guy. Younger players are in the pipeline.

I felt like the young man played well in the friendly against Atletico Madrid. Hopefully, he's able to sign with a decent club in Europe as I feel there's something there.