Should Francis Uzoho move to Scandanavia??

Ive been really impressed with the keepers from Iceland, Sweden and Denmark. They are all very fundamentally sound. Aside from Schmikel, the other 2 Olsen and Halldorson play in Scandinavia. I don't think Uzoho will get a lot of playing time in La Liga but if he were to move to say Norway or Sweden or Denmark, he will get a lot more playing time and become a well rounded goalkeeper. There are a lot of Nigerian players over there so why not.

After about a year or 2 then he can move to a bigger league.

Re: Should Francis Uzoho move to Scandanavia??

Will u take care of his family?

Sweden has a relatively decent league, they dont pay as good as ice hockey though

marko wrote:Sweden has a relatively decent league, they dont pay as good as ice hockey though
Im sure its better that what he is making at Deportivo Fabrii. If he gets a team there and spends 2 seasons there, he will be a very solid GK. Norway would be another good destination. I think they pay more there than in Sweden or Denmark.

The taxes in scandanavia is a killer, i hear some swedish top division players have 2nd jobs

Scandinavia and to some extent Easter Europe have always produced good keepers...with good height to boost.

You guys like shiny things man.

oloye wrote:Scandinavia and to some extent Easter Europe have always produced good keepers...with good height to boost.

Not sure about eastern Europe. They play the ball on the ground. In Scandanavia, its high balls all day. He will be very good dealing with crosses. They will like his height over there as well.

US produce better keepers!

Germany

it is better to be perceived as a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubt.

He just needs to play, how many Scandinavian keeper can you mention that have shone in the past five years.

Queen Futcha wrote:it is better to be perceived as a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubt.
How do you have time to log on CE when you should be out on the streets of Moscow selling youself?? Your pimp is slacking.

1naija wrote:US produce better keepers!

No they don't.

kalani JR wrote:He just needs to play, how many Scandinavian keeper can you mention that have shone in the past five years.

Issakson, Haldorson, Schmichel, Olsen

bret- hart wrote:Ive been really impressed with the keepers from Iceland, Sweden and Denmark. They are all very fundamentally sound. Aside from Schmikel, the other 2 Olsen and Halldorson play in Scandinavia. I don't think Uzoho will get a lot of playing time in La Liga but if he were to move to say Norway or Sweden or Denmark, he will get a lot more playing time and become a well rounded goalkeeper. There are a lot of Nigerian players over there so why not.

After about a year or 2 then he can move to a bigger league.
He’ll make more money playing as reserve keeper sub in the English Championship (2nd Div) so I doubt it he would move there just because you want him to,by the way the Danish keeper plays for Leicester and his father played for Manchester United also in goal.

bret- hart wrote:
kalani JR wrote:He just needs to play, how many Scandinavian keeper can you mention that have shone in the past five years.

Schmeichel learned his craft in England.

bret- hart wrote:

Minus Schmeichel none of these guys are that good, you're just caught in the moment.

bret- hart wrote:

Minus Schmeichel none of these guys are that good, you're just caught in the moment.
Name 1 goalkeeper better than Ashley, Mary Kate and Elizabeth Olsen's 3rd cousin once removed in this World Cup? De Hea? Hugo Loris? David Ospina?? Courtious? If Sweden beats those overrated kittycats on saturday Olsen will win the golden gloves. Dude has conceeded 1 goal in this competition thus far.

bret- hart wrote:

Name 1 goalkeeper better than Ashley, Mary Kate and Elizabeth Olsen's 3rd cousin once removed in this World Cup? De Hea? Hugo Loris? David Ospina?? Courtious? If Sweden beats those overrated kittycats on saturday Olsen will win the golden gloves. Dude has conceeded 1 goal in this competition thus far.
A goalkeeper is nothing without his defence,if you put him in goal with a team that make silly mistakes every time a ball is lobbed into the area he’ll have his work cut out!

Bret, abeg you didn't research before opening this thread. .you are better than this

bret- hart wrote:

Schemeicel was trained in England in the Man City academy

niyi wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

Schemeicel was trained in England in the Man City academy
So how about listening to a cat to ease your tension? Smh