ENG - Betty, get the kettle on, we're comin' 'ome!

When final comes
Neymar procrastinating
King 'Arry scores
what joy shall fill my heart

Brazil will bow
in humble adoration
and then proclaim
King Kane how great thou...

[all together now...]
Last edited by Coach on Thu Jul 12, 2018 8:31 am, edited 5 times in total.
Re: B.O.B - Bring On Brazil. #Itscominghome

Then sings my soul
He scores the goals for me
How great thou art,
How great thou art

He's 'Arry Kane
He score the goals for me
How great thou art
How greeeeeeeeeat thou art!!!
Last edited by Coach on Sun Jul 08, 2018 10:03 am, edited 2 times in total.
Re: ENG appreciation thread: #BOB #BringOnBrazil.

Three Aslans aka Plain Jane unswaggerific kit vs Sweden: WC Quarter-final

1. Rose in for Young to stretch it like a warmup.
2. Sterling to the bench, Lingard further forward, Ruben into centre-mid or Rashford up top with King 'Arry.
3. 3-1-4-2

Sweden feel they can massacre england, should be a tough game, highly organised side, that defence is water tight, they defend in numbers for 90 minutes so england better be prepared for a tough game

Dance, dance we got King 'Arry
Kane is the captain of the England team
and he'll lead us all, wherever we may be
and he'll lead us all to the Jules Rimet (pronounced Remy)

Dance, dance we got King 'Arry
Kane is the captain of the England team
and he'll lead us all, wherever we may be
and he'll lead us all to the Jules Rimet (pronounced Remy)

Small countries like Denmark, Greece have won major tournaments in my life time but not England.
I have this feeling, that I will Iive long enough to see Uruguay, Uganda and Cape Verde win a big one before England.

Uruguay are gone by the weekend. Winter is coming.

Coach wrote:Uruguay are gone by the weekend. Winter is coming.
Why? Because Cavani is injured?

Sweden is a dead boring side, I hope England thump them 3-0

England could end up possibly hold the U17, U20 and senior World Cups simultaneously. Never before done. God help us. :P

theYemster wrote:England could end up possibly hold the U17, U20 and senior World Cups simultaneously. Never before done. God help us. :P
They still have Sweden and Croatia or Russia ahead of them. Then they may meet France, Brazil, Uruguay or Belgium in the Final, one of which would have gone through fire to get there, while Ingerlund, killer of small team, only went through warm and shallow waters. The team that makes it to the Final will thump England.

Kabalega wrote:
Coach wrote:Uruguay are gone by the weekend. Winter is coming.
Why? Because Cavani is injured?
Gone.
Re: ENG appreciation thread: #BBC #BringBackCroatia

Croatia it is. Modric made his name on English soil, 'tis only right that those young lads who grew up idolising him, carry the casket and lower his international career into the ground.

This is the highest order juju you are conjuring coach. It's a special opposite brew: say the opposite of what you want in order to get what you want.

It indeed might take 5th dimensions stuff for Croatia to beat England.

When the moon is in the Seventh House
And Jupiter aligns with Mars
Then peace will guide the planets
And love will steer the stars

I'm redirecting the Heavens coach. Work with me here.

:tic:

@Mate, glad to see Croatia made it. They're the better side, but a keen eye will appreciate that they've declined since the Argentina game and have looked worse with each subsequent fixture. In the words of the marathon coach, they set off too fast. England will be wise to do as the Danes did, let them have the ball, defend with a line of five and narrow quartet in midfield. When they cross the midline, spring the trap:

...Sterling goes left, Harry presses, Hendo presses, Dele presses, Kieran steps up and Jesse sets off. Against the run of play...Kane wins it back, plays it out to Trippier, Trippier to Lingard, he's in acres of space, Sterlings free on the left, gorgeous throw ball, he's one one....Saved by Subasic and its out for a....Corner. Checkmate.
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

mate wrote:This is the highest order juju you are conjuring coach. It's a special opposite brew: say the opposite of what you want in order to get what you want.

The only sorcerers you guys need on Wednesday will be wearing ‘7’ and ‘10’. If Modric and Rakitic go beast mode on Wednesday, England will have no chance.....
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

Dr. Wazobia wrote:
mate wrote:This is the highest order juju you are conjuring coach. It's a special opposite brew: say the opposite of what you want in order to get what you want.

The only sorcerers you guys need on Wednesday will be wearing ‘7’ and ‘10’. If Modric and Rakitic go beast mode on Wednesday, England will have no chance.....
I think otherwise, Croatia is nothing special, economic and efficient yes, but not brilliant. England has more weapons in its armory, yet to be unleashed.

Coach, I expect us to again be compact initially. With Modric laying back. Once again relying on enough possession to create chances for Mandzukic and Rebic.

But I think we really need to be more open eventually. Kane and co can get 1 - 2 goals. We need an Argentina type performance.

DIMKA76 wrote:
Dr. Wazobia wrote:

I think otherwise, Croatia is nothing special, economic and efficient yes, but not brilliant. England has more weapons in its armory, yet to be unleashed.

Wazobia notes we have more class on paper. No English player rates like Rakitic and Modric. It’s england that is economic and efficient, throwing in some lively attacking.

England could be the better team o the day. I go with 50:50. Maybe England 5 more points for being fresher. But I ask: does Croatia playing 60 more minutes over 2 games make such a difference?

I’m not sure. We will see.
Re: ENG appreciation thread: STORMING THE BASTILLE!

Dr. Wazobia wrote:Dear Coach,
How do we break this French team down without exposing ourselves to the counter-attack? What a team...
Two words. Drunken mastery. Sam Seed. Be unbalanced and yet of level proportions.

Coach wrote:
Dr. Wazobia wrote:Dear Coach,
How do we break this French team down without exposing ourselves to the counter-attack? What a team...
Two words. Drunken mastery. Sam Seed. Be unbalanced and yet of level proportions.

Football ne rentre pas à la habitation.

A world cup of setpieces and Harry Maguires :oops:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:A world cup of setpieces and Harry Maguires :oops:
Nna! A World Cup where Maguire is made to look like Beckenbauer is not a World Cup.