ENG - Betty, get the kettle on, we're comin' 'ome!

Re: ENG appreciation thread: STORMING THE BASTILLE!

Irrespective of the crimson hue that greets the cheek, the matter of fact is, 'Arry Maguire, King of the North, has been one of the Mundial's finest. Of good stock. Kieran Trippier, best in the business. There will be a number of Lions in the team of the tournament...

England has already achieved by getting to the semi finals, i said by next world cup, they will definite contenders

Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

marko wrote:England has already achieved by getting to the semi finals, i said by next world cup, they will definite contenders
Any team that makes a WC semi-final is a ‘definite contender’.

COME ON ENGLAND!!!
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

I hope they beat Croatia then lose 0-5 in the final!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Coach wrote:When final comes
Neymar procrastinating
King 'Arry scores
what joy shall fill my heart

Brazil will bow
in humble adoration
and then proclaim
King Kane how great thou...

[all together now...]
Inguland!, inguland!!, Inguland!!!
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

I have to give England credit in this WC. They may not have performed well, but managed to get results at the end a la Euro 96.

Well done Coach for showing your support on CE. I will join in too. Come on England! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

"... but for Ingilandi o, Army no fit take over" - Féla (Bless him).

OK, I know, I know. I say the heck, make I just throw in the yab for the fun of it. :twisted: :biggrin:

Bottom line: this land - Masters of Nonsense! :tic:
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!

I don dey shake oooooo!!!!!! Our guys better come correct today!!!!

Today I'll be supporting the team with the pretty leader.....GO CROATIA!

txj wrote:A world cup of setpieces and Harry Maguires :oops:
Nna! A World Cup where Maguire is made to look like Beckenbauer is not a World Cup.
Oga, biko take sofry o. Bifor Beckenbauer became Beckenbauer, who sabi who he be? Small time now, when Real buy Maguire, everybody's tune will change.

maceo4 wrote:I don dey shake oooooo!!!!!! Our guys better come correct today!!!!
Nna, my shakey-shakey don pass everybody own. Come on Croatia! Finish them off in the first half. :mad:
Re: ENG > CRO thread: Submit Ur Johnny Barnes Freestyle.

Arguably the finest freestyle dropped by a sporting personality, the critically acclaimed, Notorious Jon.E.B dropped sixteen of the sweetest to propel World in Motion to the top of the pops and 5 stars in the Source. With England about to force Croatia to Russxit, let us partake in jovial Johnny Barnesing. A little 3 Lions freestyle honourables. Open mic. Get them in chaps.
Re: Re: ENG > CRO thread: Submit Ur Johnny Barnes Freestyle.

Barnesy’s Beauty

You've got to hold and give
But do it at the right time
You can be slow or fast
But you must get to the line
They'll always hit you and hurt you
Defend and attack
There's only one way to beat them
Get round the back
Catch me if you can
'Cause I'm the England man
And what you're looking at
Is the master plan
We ain't no hooligans
This ain't a football song
Three lions on my chest
I know we can't go wrong
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Coach, please give us another classic.

Our ‘ABEG’ brothers seem to have found their voice and I fear for the young lions today. It’s an unreasonable type of fear.....
--- Let brotherly love continue ---
lionga

Post by lionga »

Storming the Bastille? Dem never reach Les Invalides! Beat Croatia first.

@Wazo...

If you’re talking the hardest
England on the setpiece is the answer
Jeez
Fizz it in far stick
Who’s picking ‘Arry up
Modric or Rakatic, please
They don’t want battle bruv
Us man are Brexit
Dem man are double Dutch
Urrrrgh
Dare Mandz to hold it up....
Man like Stones come chief him up
Urrrrgh
...‘Arry on the tag-team, jeez
....That’s a nightmare on Elm Street
Urrrrgh
Luka in the lions den
Only Daniel is on the bench
Urrrrrgh
Two footed in the fifty:fiffs
Studs up bruk a couple shins
Urrrrgh
Bitters what the gaffer drinks, jeez
2 pints and a pack of crisps
Halftime that’s a bag of chips
All bloodied up like Rakatic
Urrrrgh
Zlatan Ibrahimovich
Tore up his shop
Sure u saw the vid, jeez
And u know what the tourists sing
It’s coming homes what they chorusing
Urrrrgh!!!!

ohsee wrote:
maceo4 wrote:I don dey shake oooooo!!!!!! Our guys better come correct today!!!!
Nna, my shakey-shakey don pass everybody own. Come on Croatia! Finish them off in the first half. :mad:
Mschew, Go 3 Lions put these old legs out of their misery!

No country for old men!

Can’t miss so many chances in a Semi Final and not be punished
lionga

Post by lionga »

lionga wrote:Storming the Bastille? Dem never reach Les Invalides! Beat Croatia first.
Coach, will you guys be storming the Bastille on Sunday? :D

Floyd stepped left and threw the hook that caught Hatton flush under the chin!
Down goes Hatton
Finally, the British champ had arrived in that mythical place of which his fans speak:
Hatton Wonderland!

Tis coming home
tis coming home
thanks goodness
it's coming home

silence.................

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

@Tx, mechionu! England have done marvellously well.

Coach wrote:@Tx, mechionu! England have done marvellously well.

tis coming home

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp