'Marvelous' Mercy Wants To Coach Falcons

Polly
'Marvelous' Mercy Wants To Coach Falcons

Post by Polly »

https://tinyurl.com/y9j6lrlc

Mercy Akide's dream of coaching Nigeria
Mercy Akide, the former striker for Nigeria's national women's football team, has been speaking to BBC Sport Africa about her dream of coaching the Super Falcons.

She also revealed her position on some of life's key questions:

Facebook or Instagram?
American or Nigerian food?
scholl
Re: 'Marvelous' Mercy Wants To Coach Falcons

Post by scholl »

Fanstastic player when Naija women’s soccer made it to the workd stage. I hope ex players can play a role in managing the team.

She should get Super Eagles

Well, she might make it to coaching the team one day, but she better be prepared for the poor treatments she will likely be subjected to by those who want her to fail

So she could pull another 'Sunday Oliseh' on us and run back to florida

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote:So she could pull another 'Sunday Oliseh' on us and run back to florida
Mercy does not live in Florida. Besides she is well vested in the country.

...a good player don't make a good coach. The corrupt NFA will frustrate her and her name will be muddied forever.