Enyimba Stadium renovation almost complete

oyek
Re: Enyimba Stadium renovation almost complete

Post by oyek »

Apart from the playing surface, is that the stands they want to maintain?
Common Eyimba you deserve better.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

oyek wrote:Apart from the playing surface, is that the stands they want to maintain?
Common Eyimba you deserve better.
There are some new stands behind the Goal posts. Enyimba is making steady progress.

Rome was not built in a day and having Felix Anyasi Agwu as Chairman for almost 2 decades has helped with stability and made them remain competitive.

Next step will be to take them off Government dependence.

Choi men what is this? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I certainly know a crude stadium when I see one. :shock:

Why do Nigerians like elaborate, ugly structures?

demolish and rebuild simple stands like you see in EPL..

Looks like a bad fan experience to me.

Well done to the People's Elephant

Una too complain, some of us who played on that field when it was doubling as a grazing site/ horse racing course and a lagoon during raining season can only look on with admiration. How i wish that was the state of the pitch during my playing days. That edifice has come a long way, kudos to the people of Abia state, Eyimba and all who made this to happen.

The reason why we hardly appreciate anything i believe has to do with lack of regards for history. That edifice has history behind it and those who have been close to that history will appreciate how far the edifice has come. I listened to Anyasi heap praises on the governor, one can understand where he was coming from, he probably grew up in Aba and knew the history of grazing dump turned around.

Pillars in stadiums are so early 20th Century,that’s not a renovation it’s just a new coat of paint and a jet wash! :rotf:But the playing surface looks great.

oloye wrote:Una too complain, some of us who played on that field when it was doubling as a grazing site/ horse racing course and a lagoon during raining season can only look on with admiration. How i wish that was the state of the pitch during my playing days. That edifice has come a long way, kudos to the people of Abia state, Eyimba and all who made this to happen.

The reason why we hardly appreciate anything i believe has to do with lack of regards for history. That edifice has history behind it and those who have been close to that history will appreciate how far the edifice has come. I listened to Anyasi heap praises on the governor, one can understand where he was coming from, he probably grew up in Aba and knew the history of grazing dump turned around.
EDIFI what ?
Abeg if you want to see an edifice head to morocco or Egypt. We don't even have a single stadium in Nigeria that qualifies as an edifice. not even Abuja talk less Uyo

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

I did not expect anything better. Aba made! Always. Tufia! :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:

Have Nigeria ever applied to host a World Cup...With stadium renovations aplenty, would it be worth an application, to give these brand new stands an international audience.

Igugu wrote:
I did not expect anything better. Aba made! Always. Tufia! :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:

DIMKA76 wrote:Choi men what is this? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I certainly know a crude stadium when I see one. :shock:

lmao

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: man down

Whats wrong with it, all enclosed, side stands closet the pitch, decent surface...

Coach wrote:Whats wrong with it, all enclosed, side stands closet the pitch, decent surface...
Don't mind them. OUR stadium looks fine to me. Good team and healthy crowd for games too. It is no Emirates but it will do for us.

The stadium doesn’t look beautiful however the playing surface looks good if they can maintain the field no excuses for the team not to play good football.

I have come to accept that not all Nigerians are with us in the current century therefore what is acceptable to them is not acceptable to ...........rest of us

Coach wrote:Whats wrong with it, all enclosed, side stands closet the pitch, decent surface...
Bad fan experience.

oloye wrote:Una too complain, some of us who played on that field when it was doubling as a grazing site/ horse racing course and a lagoon during raining season can only look on with admiration. How i wish that was the state of the pitch during my playing days. That edifice has come a long way, kudos to the people of Abia state, Eyimba and all who made this to happen.

Omo we can't make mediocrity the acceptable standard. This is part of why in Africa, infrastructure has very poor quality.

DIMKA76 wrote:

Omo we can't make mediocrity the acceptable standard. This is part of why in Africa, infrastructure has very poor quality.
You accept politicians who steal from you, you accept widespread poverty and hunger, you accept wanton violence but you claim that mediocrity is not acceptable in Nigeria? Nigeria would do well to get to mediocre levels given the state that it is in right now.

@aruako1 certainly not and in most cases a collective resolve is what drives change. Now look at this stadium. They had the opportunity to refurbish it to an acceptable standard. They've gone for the worst option available. Even the turf is poorly laid. It my look ok from a distance but a closer look and you can see the flaws.

So for almost 2 plus seasons, the renovation was all about the playing surface? The stadium looks horrible. The stands looks so dirty and out of sync

DIMKA76 wrote:@aruako1 certainly not and in most cases a collective resolve is what drives change. Now look at this stadium. They had the opportunity to refurbish it to an acceptable standard. They've gone for the worst option available. Even the turf is poorly laid. It my look ok from a distance but a closer look and you can see the flaws.
Forgive me but I have only seen a vast improvement from what we had before. I am an Enyimba fan and I have been there several times.