What’s the difference between Nigeria and Japan

Am I correct

Poll ended at Mon Jul 16, 2018 6:57 am

Yes
36%
No
64%

Total votes: 11

fishward6
What’s the difference between Nigeria and Japan

Post by fishward6 »

One is lead by the sighted the other is lead by the blind.

Prior to the WC based on poor results Japan panicked and made whole sale changes as they knew the team was poor. They fought valiantly from start to finish almost beating Belgium. In Contrast what did we do.?

Nothing and paraded Fancy dress with a record of all losses and one fluke win by penalty. Nothing was done and we prepared for defeat? Will we ever learn
Re: What’s the difference between Nigeria and Japan

One has a coach that motivates his players and gets them to play the best football in this world cup! And the other sits his players down before each match and tells them how good the opposition is and that they are only here to learn not win. :atc: :atc: Spot the difference!

gochino wrote:One has a coach that motivates his players and gets them to play the best football in this world cup! And the other sits his players down before each match and tells them how good the opposition is and that they are only here to learn not win. :atc: :atc: Spot the difference!
We have a young team, the WC came to early (why did you bother qualifying), our opponents are ranked higher, we are here to learn blah, blah, blah....
fishward6

Post by fishward6 »

gochino wrote:One has a coach that motivates his players and gets them to play the best football in this world cup! And the other sits his players down before each match and tells them how good the opposition is and that they are only here to learn not win. :atc: :atc: Spot the difference!
Nonsense
Japan's soccer association, the JFA, has sacked head coach Vahid Halilhodžić with just over two months to go until the Russia 2018 World Cup. His replacement, JFA technical director Akira Nishino, has little chance to implement his style of soccer before Japan's first World Cup game against Colombia on June 19.Apr 9, 2018

What has coach Got to do we Nigerians are in charge after England game he should have been fired

Fire brigade approach is never the solution.

Japan was lucky.

Japan came out of the group due to Senegal passionately receiving yellow cards like it was Christmas,like I’ve said before there’s no short cut to success both Japan and Nigeria where also runs and both need to improve!

The two teams are at a completely different level.
Japan was lucky to get out of an easy group.
Nigeria was unlucky to not get out of the group of death.
Nigeria made fans around the world for the their last two games
Japan brought shame to the game based on the farce with Poland.

There are lots of teams in the WC we can look up to. Japan is certainly NOT one of them.
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

One of the differences is that ONE USES STICKS TO EAT WHILE THE OTHER - Nigeria eats with fork, spoon and knife.
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

waka-man wrote:The two teams are at a completely different level.

There are lots of teams in the WC we can look up to. Japan is certainly NOT one of them.
:thumb: :agree: Thanks jare
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!

Eaglezbeak wrote:Japan came out of the group due to Senegal passionately receiving yellow cards like it was Christmas,like I’ve said before there’s no short cut to success both Japan and Nigeria where also runs and both need to improve!
O, come on. Senegal got 6 yellow cards in 3 games, that's 2 yellows per game.
Japan had 4 yellows, plus they played Poland in such a way as not to accumulate any yellows.

The reason Senegal is out is because they messed up leading Japan twice and absolutely dominating Colombia. Yellow cards was a non-foreseeable decider.

The Japanese have the J League and Nigeria have the NPFL

They beat a 10 man Colombia team, won the yellow card battle against Senegal.

Vindave wrote:One of the differences is that ONE USES STICKS TO EAT WHILE THE OTHER - Nigeria eats with fork, spoon and knife.
No Nigerians eat with their hands but got a European Manager so they can act like they eat with a knife and fork but couldn’t beat those that thaught them.The morale of the story: be your self and don’t let anyone tell you that need to be like them!
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

Vindave wrote:One of the differences is that ONE USES STICKS TO EAT WHILE THE OTHER - Nigeria eats with fork, spoon and knife.
No Nigerians eat with their hands but got a European Manager so they can act like they eat with a knife and fork but couldn’t beat those that thaught them.The morale of the story: be your self and don’t let anyone tell you that need to be like them!
'Ummm" that was a revelation, strong statement with great meaning....'
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!

But, do any of their players have the rhythm to dance shaku shaku? Maybe they can play piano, but the dancing go hard them...

One loves Jollof and the other Sushi

Maybe this can brighten your weekend.

Neither were heard from this weekend.

waka-man wrote:The two teams are at a completely different level.

KPOM. I believe Nigeria is better even with less investment in the sport.

For those who like to lash out at Nigeria because we're not winning the world cup. Let's not forget we just don't have the financial muscle to compete in the football investment stakes with some of these countries. With most of our people surviving at the level of poverty, even if we did invest those kinds of sums in football, then that would be gross negligence.
folem

Post by folem »

Synopsis wrote:They beat a 10 man Colombia team, won the yellow card battle against Senegal.
Lost to Poland.

ohenhen1 wrote:Fire brigade approach is never the solution.

Japan was lucky.
Yeah Belgium was lucky too ?Belgium fire their useless coach after he failed in Brazil and in Euro in France.
The fired him bring in another coach and if he would have failed against Japan he would have been sacked period.

...if Nigeria had led by 2 goals and ended up losing 2-3 this thread will be a different comparison, a different country not Japan :biggrin: