Super Eagles : To Aspire Beyond The Conventional

Pavarotti

Post by Pavarotti »

One thing was clear, it was not for a lack heart,

No, Those boys sweat and went at it with everything giving their all

Like a chess game Sampaoli made his move, the only one he could make, throwing on fresh attack minded players to seek the goal that would ensure his side qualified

The onus fell on Super Eagles Coach Gernot Rohr for counter measures , to make a move to negate the offensive onslaught from Argentina . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/super-eag ... ventional/
Re: Super Eagles : To Aspire Beyond The Conventional

Move on!

1naija wrote:Move on!
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: It still hurts? :twisted:

It’s painful and in the past,we will meet them again but next time no excuses!

Easy to say because the man from this same neck of the wood hired the dense, feckless, incompetent, clueless and useless coach. Did you see how he was standing on sideline looking a moron he really is. We can not move on until the wrong is corrected

By the next world cup, Messi will have retired but i can bet my life, there will be another emergence of an Argentine superstar who will come to the world cup to torture Nigeria again

From Maradona, Batistuta, Pablo Aimar, Ortega, Veron, Heinz, Rojo, Messi, Lopez, one thing they can all tell their children and grans kids is at one point , they have tortured the Nigerian team

marko wrote:By the next world cup, Messi will have retired but i can bet my life, there will be another emergence of an Argentine superstar who will come to the world cup to torture Nigeria again

From Maradona, Batistuta, Pablo Aimar, Ortega, Veron, Heinz, Rojo, Messi, Lopez, one thing they can all tell their children and grans kids is at one point , they have tortured the Nigerian team
Invariably this the best opportunity for us have a victory unfortunately the clueless one bungled it.

Eaglezbeak wrote:It’s painful and in the past,we will meet them again but next time no excuses!
Hmm, I disagree with you - bro! How many times have we said such a thing and at the end, it still comes out the same - LOSS?

marko wrote:By the next world cup, Messi will have retired but i can bet my life, there will be another emergence of an Argentine superstar who will come to the world cup to torture Nigeria again

I say I have heard of, "we will beat them (Argentina) next time", so many times I can comfortably say more than 100 times and to date, we have done nothing. As things stand, anytime Argentina is playing us, they are guaranteed a win (three points). :curse: :curse:

Not true. We have had two emphatic wins, albeit in friendlies and a 0:0 draw back in the 1995 Confed Cup.

Friendlies means nothing, why did Nigeria not attack Argentina like they did at that friendly? They would have beaten them or at least got a draw

bully12 wrote:
Easy to say because the man from this same neck of the wood hired the dense, feckless, incompetent, clueless and useless coach. Did you see how he was standing on sideline looking a moron he really is. We can not move on until the wrong is corrected
:rotf: :rotf: The 4 feet pot belle bambully has gone raving mad. You better stop wasting time here and rush to safari to secure the corner table to ejaculate at before your fellow metro bus drivers occupy it o.

Pavarotti wrote:Super Eagles : To Aspire Beyond The Conventional

One thing was clear, it was not for a lack heart,

No, Those boys sweat and went at it with everything giving their all

Like a chess game Sampaoli made his move, the only one he could make, throwing on fresh attack minded players to seek the goal that would ensure his side qualified

The onus fell on Super Eagles Coach Gernot Rohr for counter measures , to make a move to negate the offensive onslaught from Argentina . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/super-eag ... ventional/
:clap: :clap: :clap: Soccer Assembly hit the nail on the head. Rohr has given all he can. Based on his antecedents, he over-achieved. Due credit must be given for his organization (especially defensively), man management, and ability to convince our Diaspora Nigerians to switch nationality for the cause. Now, we need to upgrade, or get a manager that understands our players, our system and our culture. I have a couple of Nigerian candidates in mind. We could also go foreign if we have to, but it just has to be someone more savvy than Rohr. Failing unprecedented support he got points to a needed change.

Moving on without doing a complete analysis of what went on and how things could be improved upon is one of the reasons we keep falling to Argentina or South American opposition when it matters.

They left themselves with a Sisyphean task the day they decided to go sight seeing vs Croatia. Lose the first game at the Mundial and it’s uphill for most from their onwards.

Rohr said Nigeria was at the world cup to learn. This wasn't true. After 5 appearance if you can't learn, you have no business there. It was Rohr who was there to learn not the collective Nigeria. Lesson - Rohr's remit was to qualify, Nigeria's was to reach the 2nd round. Get a more ambitious coach.

DIMKA76 wrote:Rohr said Nigeria was at the world cup to learn. This wasn't true. After 5 appearance if you can't learn, you have no business there. It was Rohr who was there to learn not the collective Nigeria. Lesson - Rohr's remit was to qualify, Nigeria's was to reach the 2nd round. Get a more ambitious coach.
...And Dimka summarizes our situation with aplomb! :clap:

DIMKA76 wrote:Rohr said Nigeria was at the world cup to learn. This wasn't true. After 5 appearance if you can't learn, you have no business there. It was Rohr who was there to learn not the collective Nigeria. Lesson - Rohr's remit was to qualify, Nigeria's was to reach the 2nd round. Get a more ambitious coach.
:clap: :agree: :agree:

He was talking as if it was our first ever WC. Nigeria were one of this tournament's biggest disappointments.

Eaglezbeak wrote:It’s painful and in the past,we will meet them again but next time no excuses!
Hmm, I disagree with you - bro! How many times have we said such a thing and at the end, it still comes out the same - LOSS?
Well you must always believe,if you keep on punching me in the face trust me I’m going to believe when I see you again I’m going to kick your head off and I’ll attempt such an act with ample experience that even if I fail the move will leave you with a face lift well that’s just me I’ll inflict enough damage win or lose you’ll hate me!Intent should never die no matter the result!

Moving on without doing a complete analysis of what went on and how things could be improved upon is one of the reasons we keep falling to Argentina or South American opposition when it matters.
No it is not! Baseless analysis by people who have no idea what they are analyzing won't yield any result. I want to hear from those that have coached and succeeded with what they are talking about, not those analyzing from their couches or beer parlour.