URUGUAY 0 FRANCE 2 FT ( No Cavani, no Matuidi)

GREENWHITEGREEN
Re: URUGUAY 0 FRANCE 2 2nd half ( No Cavani, no Matuidi)

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Good day at the C.E. office. Uruguay out, Brazil is next.
-Simpli fy -
Re: [WC 2018 QF #1] France 2 Uruguay 0

charlie wrote:So,...will it be Brazil or Belgium?
I will be very surprised if it is not Brazil, and then a world cup classic awaits. France - Brazil! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

tmex12

Post by tmex12 »

Why not play Nzonzi in the DM role and bench Pogba with all his theatrics and holding on to the ball longer than necessary.......

Strength in depth, they sub a world class player for another one, this is what we are talking about, squad from real madrid, barcelona, athletico, Man united, sevilla, PSG, Juventus, the cream of the crop, it does not get better than this

SylverEagles
Re: URUGUAY 0 FRANCE 2 FT ( No Cavani, no Matuidi)

Post by SylverEagles »

By the way, this Torreira is a really short guy! I hope he has enough oomph for the EPL.

Professional victory by a truly dominant team against another very good side.

Sorry Coach, England is not qualified to shine the boots of either of these teams.

Kante for me is the best player in the WC. This is his 5th straight beastly performance.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
charlie wrote:So,...will it be Brazil or Belgium?
I will be very surprised if it is not Brazil, and then a world cup classic awaits. France - Brazil! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
My head says Brazil, but anything can happen on the green grass.

MESSI- HELLO SUAREZ. I WARNED YOU ABOUT THOSE GUYS.
SUAREZ- IT'S OK. AT LEAST, I DIDNT BITE ANYONE
MESSI- AT LEAST WE SCORED 2, ARE YOU COMING HOME?
SUAREZ- IM NOT FROM ARGENTINA DUMMY
MESSI- YOU KNOW I MEANT BARCELONA

SUAREZ THEN HUNG UP THE PHONE.
Last edited by Ekorian on Fri Jul 06, 2018 4:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SE would have easily handled this French team

Pogba and the whole French team improved greatly in the second half. Still some question marks but they are showing they can win in all sorts of ways. A goal feast end to end blitz against Argentina and a physical battle today.

Did I say Kante is the best player in this World cup? Neymar, Mbappe, Hazard, Lukaku have had two games were they played great but this short man devil plays well every single game.

Ekorian wrote:MESSI- HELLO SUAREZ. I WARNED YOU ABOUT THOSE GUYS.
SUAREZ- IT'S OK. AT LEAST, I DIDNT BITE ANYONE
MESSI- AT LEAST WE SCORED 2, ARE YOU COMING HOME?
SUAREZ- IM NOT FROM ARGENTINA DUMMY
MESSI- YOU KNOW I MEANT BARCELONA

SUAREZ THEN HUNG UP THE PHONE.

This French team is scary. They probably have not peaked yet which is even scarier.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

airwolex wrote:Pogba and the whole French team improved greatly in the second half. Still some question marks but they are showing they can win in all sorts of ways. A goal feast end to end blitz against Argentina and a physical battle today.

Did I say Kante is the best player in this World cup? Neymar, Mbappe, Hazard, Lukaku have had two games were they played great but this short man devil plays well every single game.
Kante is a beast. Lost few possessions but played really well. The MOTM for me is Lloris for that brilliant save :clap:

juventuss wrote:This French team is scary. They probably have not peaked yet which is even scarier.
Any team that defeated 3 South American powerhouse( Peru, Argentina and Uruguay) deserves the World cup

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Good day at the C.E. office. Uruguay out, Brazil is next.

:clap: :clap: England hopefully, although i have zero faith in Sweden to do the good lords work for us.

ps. We need Brazil oh to make sure Engrand no win dis ting :curse:

Ekorian wrote:
juventuss wrote:This French team is scary. They probably have not peaked yet which is even scarier.
Any team that defeated 3 South American powerhouse( Peru, Argentina and Uruguay) deserves the World cup

Huh?

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Make I no lie, I don't feel too bad about not meeting this French side.

Naija would have manhandled them
Obi-Ndidi-Etuobi(SP?) combo would have easily handled Pogba-Kante

airwolex wrote:Pogba and the whole French team improved greatly in the second half. Still some question marks but they are showing they can win in all sorts of ways. A goal feast end to end blitz against Argentina and a physical battle today.

BEAST!

Ekorian wrote:

Huh?
Qualifying in South America no be yam oo. And they did well In Copa America and the qualifiers.

:clap: :clap: England hopefully, although i have zero faith in Sweden to do the good lords work for us.

Sweden will beat England. Of that I am about 95% certain. :mrgreen: Won't be pretty, but it will happen.

Scipio Africanus wrote:

Sweden will beat England. Of that I am about 95% certain. :mrgreen: Won't be pretty, but it will happen.
God forbid! :boo: :boo: :boo:

Scipio Africanus wrote:

yes, organization is the key. :)