URUGUAY 0 FRANCE 2 FT ( No Cavani, no Matuidi)

Re: URUGUAY 0 FRANCE 2 2nd half ( No Cavani, no Matuidi)

Pogba running the show

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Make I no lie, I don't feel too bad about not meeting this French side.
I told you guys after they destroyed Argentina.
Brazil is next to go home. All European semis...

Weeping and gnashing of teeth.

The media are not bashing Pogba now, he is doing the job quietly but very effective

Well, good luck to France in their next game. This one is already in the records for them

Please, any Arsenal player remain for this World Cup?

Asking for a friend.

Thank you.

Re: [WC 2018 QF #1] France 2 Uruguay 0

Scipio Africanus wrote:
charlie wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:
charlie wrote:This Uruguay coach has been the same for 3 straight world cups.

Meanwhile in Nigeria, we replace our coaches like used underwear. Then we wonder why we always get the same results.
:agree: Who knows what would have happened if Amodu had been allowed to take the team he qualified to the 2002 WC, and then allowed to stay on, no matter what happened. We probably would not have missed out on WC 2006

Sigh,...Amodu or Keshi...
Dont tell me Nigeria has not produced great coaches.

If we had treated them with the respect they deserved, maybe God would not have called them back home so early.
Yes. Perhaps our continuous WC failures are deserved punishment for the way those two were treated.
No perhaps. Our WC failures are a direct result of repeating the same mistakes over and over again, no doubt.

And it is no punishment, as much as a child refusing to study for an exam is guaranteed to fail.

The fault is in ourselves and we have the power to fix these, right here, right now, by making the right decisions moving forward.

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
cchinukw wrote:Matuidi is in beast mode.
Matuidi is suspended. Unless he's in a beast mode on the bench.
Just realised :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Amandianeze, the one to be feared, into the semis...France, it shall be, matchday breakfast has to be full compliment, double sausage, bacon, eggy bread, beans, black pudding. Tea, Tetley, bag barely a minute angel* the brew, sugar, unmeasured, pudding spoon’s worth. Buttered slice for the mop up. Let’s fockin’ ‘avit!

They have stepped up a gear, was never in any doubt who will win today

last 4, they've tried.. they meet either Belgium of Brazill kai this Bracket should produce the worldchamps

Coach wrote:Amandianeze, the one to be feared, into the semis...France, it shall be, matchday breakfast has to be full compliment, double sausage, bacon, eggy bread, beans, black pudding. Tea, Tetley, bag barely a minute angel* the brew, sugar, unmeasured, pudding spoon’s worth. Buttered slice for the mop up. Let’s fockin’ ‘avit!
I'll 'ave a baguette, a slice of Brie and a pinot noir please. Merci

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
cchinukw wrote:Matuidi is in beast mode.
Matuidi is suspended. Unless he's in a beast mode on the bench.
Just realised :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Bros, it's even in the thread title and the only person that looks like Matuidi is a spectator :lol:

Uruguay's top (high and long passes) are not being delivered well. Very poor passes

Nkume wrote:
cchinukw wrote:Lucky Greizmann goal
He gets many lucky goals.
I wish Ighalo was that lucky :)
:rotf: When pigs fly!
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Cellular wrote:Please, any Arsenal player remain for this World Cup?

Asking for a friend.

Thank you.
I was going to say Giroud until i remembered. But the answer to your question is Welbeck of England.
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Bigpokey24 wrote:last 4, they've tried.. they meet either Belgium of Brazill kai this Bracket should produce the worldchamps
It will produce the world champs. You have to play (and beat) the best to be considered true champions.
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

A famous CE member predicted a 2-1 win to Uruguay, he is nowhere to be found in this thread hahahah

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

The crossing from the Uruguayans have just been horrific today...Totally abject!

So,...will it be Brazil or Belgium?

Les Blues

Game over! Well, ...

It is done!

Uruguay sent out by one of the most diverse teams at this World Cup. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: