URUGUAY 0 FRANCE 2 FT ( No Cavani, no Matuidi)

Re: URUGUAY 0 FRANCE 2 FT ( No Cavani, no Matuidi)

Griezeman will win one of the boots, BUT he has not impressed me.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

First Africa, then the Americas....

Chief Oga Yoorope, ebubedike akwa akwuru 1 of this Mundial, nno!
Re: URUGUAY 0 FRANCE 2 2nd half ( No Cavani, no Matuidi)

SylverEagles wrote:
Cellular wrote:Please, any Arsenal player remain for this World Cup?

Asking for a friend.

Thank you.
I was going to say Giroud until i remembered. But the answer to your question is Welbeck of England.
Thanks!

I thought they had all reported to preseason camp. :P

So France have not lost to a South American team in the World cup since 1978.

If Brazil escape Belgium, the good money has to be on Igwe doing the Deutschlander.
Re: [WC 2018 QF #1] France 2 Uruguay 0

Scipio Africanus wrote:
charlie wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:
charlie wrote:This Uruguay coach has been the same for 3 straight world cups.

Meanwhile in Nigeria, we replace our coaches like used underwear. Then we wonder why we always get the same results.
:agree: Who knows what would have happened if Amodu had been allowed to take the team he qualified to the 2002 WC, and then allowed to stay on, no matter what happened. We probably would not have missed out on WC 2006

Sigh,...Amodu or Keshi...
Dont tell me Nigeria has not produced great coaches.

If we had treated them with the respect they deserved, maybe God would not have called them back home so early.
Yes. Perhaps our continuous WC failures are deserved punishment for the way those two were treated.
World cup failures.....don't make me laugh!

Dr. Wazobia
Re: [WC 2018 QF #1] France 2 Uruguay 0

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Scipio Africanus wrote:
charlie wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:
charlie wrote:This Uruguay coach has been the same for 3 straight world cups.

Meanwhile in Nigeria, we replace our coaches like used underwear. Then we wonder why we always get the same results.
:agree: Who knows what would have happened if Amodu had been allowed to take the team he qualified to the 2002 WC, and then allowed to stay on, no matter what happened. We probably would not have missed out on WC 2006

Sigh,...Amodu or Keshi...
Dont tell me Nigeria has not produced great coaches.

If we had treated them with the respect they deserved, maybe God would not have called them back home so early.
Yes. Perhaps our continuous WC failures are deserved punishment for the way those two were treated.
World cup failures.....don't make me laugh!

Nigerians should just sit back and enjoy proper teams play the beautiful game. Invest, nurture and enjoy - no shortcuts.
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics