[WC 2018 QF #2] Brazil 1 - Belgium 2 FT

Re: [WC 2018 QF #2] Brazil 1 - Belgium 2 FT

juventuss wrote:Douglas Costa suppose start if he was fit. The guy tormented Belgium

Same guy the all knowing Waffi called a headless chicken and preffered Walcrap to smh :rotf:

ohenhen1 wrote:Even with the VAR, they still didn't give Brazil that obvious penalty.

So what is the point of VAR, if it doesn't correct calls?

Might as well get rid of it.
What obvious penalty?
The Kompany tackle on Jesus. It was obvious. That was a penalty.

elerineye wrote:
Dr. Wazobia wrote:How did Gabriel Jesus start ahead of Douglas Costa? Na wa o. Brazil shot themselves in the foot. They missed too many chances. Big up Belgium!! :thumbs:

This World Cup has been amazing.
Straight up madness.
But they are not playing the same role....it should be why Willain starts ahead of him, Costa has more tricks in his bags than Willain

kajifu wrote:Emery go beg Juve for Costa biko that is a baller right there.The only guy that came to play.
Chai if the big Fella did not rush and sign for Manu he will be one of the most paid free agent...
Still remember Waffis comments when I said Arsenal should get him three seasons ago ? Smh :rotf:

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

France vs Belgium decides this WC.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Douglas Costa will look good at Arsenal.

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

The brazilian diver Neymar chickens have come home to roost with all his antics. Cry wolf too many times...
Kneedeep
Re: [WC 2018 QF #2] Brazil 1 - Belgium 2 2H

Post by Kneedeep »

oloye wrote:When you miss so many chances ....you deserve to lose
Uncle why did not coach not start Costa?
Why did not coach allow Neyamr joking around?
You keep harping on the nonsense about why the coach did not start Costa.....Brasil created chances all night long...the only thing missing tonite was their inability to convert their chances. But of you want to continue to chase crickets, you have the whole night :lol:
The match was decided on chances taken. Brasil had over 6 clear chances ...I repeat over 6,if you want me to count them I will count them. There are some games you just raise your hands up and walk away.
Ignoring outright misses
Brazil - 9 shots on target, 3 saves
Belgium- 4 shots on target, 1/2 saves

It was not to be for Brazil, but Coutinho and Fernando should stay away to avoid stories that touch.
Last edited by Kneedeep on Fri Jul 06, 2018 9:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Advocating rational thought since 1987

Hazard deserves two MOTMs for that display...not fluent in American football, for those who are, is it the running back who picks up the ball and makes yards for the team? Unbelievable performance from Eden.

@Mazi, as was said, Brasiere ain’t the tits, don’t let the names fool you. Oga Yoorope is in town. First Africa, now the Americas. Behold the 2018 World European Championships.
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

elerineye wrote:
Dr. Wazobia wrote:How did Gabriel Jesus start ahead of Douglas Costa? Na wa o. Brazil shot themselves in the foot. They missed too many chances. Big up Belgium!! :thumbs:

Straight up madness.
Jesus was not ready for the big stage yet. He should have been used as a sub until his confident was built
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Today, I become a Hazard fan. I used to think he was a poor man's Okocha.

You mean, a Billionaire's Okocha?
Haha. Our people only appreciate no end result entertainers. :taunt:
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

elerineye wrote:

Straight up madness.
But they are not playing the same role....it should be why Willain starts ahead of him, Costa has more tricks in his bags than Willain
Can we agree that Costa and Firminho should have started ahead of Willian and Gabriel Jesus? :lol:
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

Why did Roberto Martinez make just 2 sub?

Kneedeep wrote:
oloye wrote:When you miss so many chances ....you deserve to lose
Uncle why did not coach not start Costa?
Why did not coach allow Neyamr joking around?
You keep harping on the nonsense about why the coach did not start Costa.....Brasil created chances all night long...the only thing missing tonite was their inability to convert their chances. But of you want to continue to chase crickets, you have the whole night :lol:
The match was decided on chances taken. Brasil had over 6 clear chances ...I repeat over 6,if you want me to count them I will count them. There are some games you just raise your hands up and walk away.
Ignoring outright misses
Brazil - 9 shots on target, 3 saves
Belgium- 4 shots on target, 1/2 saves
Plus one legit penalty...but thanks to Neymar who cried wolf all night and when the real wolf showed up..no one bothered

okuns

Post by okuns »

VAR are only for small teams. By the way, Neymar’s past antics prevented him from getting the benefit of the doubt on key occasions... But, great kudos to Belgium on how the curtailed Coutinho launching those missles from the edge of the box. Fellaini was a beast today...

ohenhen1 wrote:Even with the VAR, they still didn't give Brazil that obvious penalty.

So what is the point of VAR, if it doesn't correct calls?

Might as well get rid of it.
Get over it. It wasn't a penalty. They lost the chess game. End of story!

Would have been a different outcome had the referee called the penalty by Vincent Kompany against Neymar.

2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Today, I become a Hazard fan. I used to think he was a poor man's Okocha.

You mean, a Billionaire's Okocha?
Haha. Our people only appreciate no end result entertainers. :taunt:
Keep silence with your sideways ness
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

cchinukw wrote:Would have been a different outcome had the referee called the penalty by Vincent Kompany against Neymar.
Woulda coulda shoulda.....

Thank God I prepared myself for this loss.

Thibaut Courtois to Real Madrid

Apart from the unnecessary difficulties Neymar caused the Brazilians, the team was never used to being ruthless because of their penchance for showboating.

We're the Selecao a routinely ruthless team, they would have easily beaten Belgium even from 2-0 down. They had more than enough chances to turn the game around but ruthlessness wasn't part of their characters.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Ekorian wrote:
cchinukw wrote:Would have been a different outcome had the referee called the penalty by Vincent Kompany against Neymar.
Woulda coulda shoulda.....