[WC 2018 QF# 3]: SWE (0) vs ENG (2) FT

Re: [WC 2018 QF# 3]: SWE (0) vs ENG (2) 2HF

Orion wrote:
soothsayer wrote:Damn , probably the most comfortable quarter final victory in this world cup. I doubt Croatia v Russia will be this comfortable.
Sweden failed my hand no be smol. I was expecting a CRACKER game, instead this is what they are giving me.
Sweden is a good team but England studied their style well and contained them.
Hmm, England's coach must be a good one, if that is the case. A good "strategist", indeed

cchinukw wrote:I think we were too hard on Super Eagles.

This Gareth Southgate side is terribly good.
Three times England got to the semis(inc this) are all with local coaches...................................no local coach will dare tell his team that they are in the WC to LEARN, only a foreigner can spurt that condescending nonsense.
Exactly.
Actually, Southgate has said something similar about his ''young team'' and that its players will be "even better in two years time".
What does that mean? :lol:

Guess who has survived from 10 years ago?

Ashley Young.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=117313&hilit=ashley+young

Undertaker wrote:I have never seen a team such a poor team like England make the semi-final of the World Cup. They are very poor............. Sweden were trash too!
You get eye problem?

Chief, I am not as old as you. My eye sight is 20-20!

Three times England got to the semis(inc this) are all with local coaches...................................no local coach will dare tell his team that they are in the WC to LEARN, only a foreigner can spurt that condescending nonsense.
Exactly.
Actually, Southgate has said something similar about his ''young team'' and that its players will be "even better in two years time".
So, I guess no expectations on the team to do well? :?

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

It's coming home :lol: :lol: :lol:
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Well, congrats - England!

And England book their place at the semi finals.

Undertaker wrote:
Undertaker wrote:I have never seen a team such a poor team like England make the semi-final of the World Cup. They are very poor............. Sweden were trash too!
You get eye problem?

Chief, I am not as old as you. My eye sight is 20-20!
Oga, go check ya eye o.

Maybe the bad belle una get for England no dey allow you see well. :P

kbt

Post by kbt »

Even Enyimba would have beaten this Swedish team today. Totally useless.

Congrats to England.

Let the haters hate, while you continue to win.

Very professional display thus far.

Exactly.
Did he say that ...........................'WE ARE HERE TO LEARN', like your cowardly Wowo coach. :curse:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

[color=brown]Cellular[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]Raptor[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]Cellular[/color] wrote: Please, you Briticos, how did your FA end up with Southgate?

Team selection, tactics, motivator, demeanor, e get am.
He is humble. Dampened expectations which England needed after the failed 'golden generation. Accepts no egos on his team and stands by his players and what he wants to do. Another coach would have dropped Sterling based on media reports. He does it his own way!
Thanks!

It is difficult to hate him and this team. It is indeed a TEAM.
Added to this is his courage to drop Rooney and play a more dynamic formation that mirrors what his players are used to with their team. If Allardyce was still coaching he would have still made Joe Hart his number 1 keeper and Gary Cahill the main CB on a 4-4-2 formation. Never would he have considered making Kyle Walker part of a 3 man CB. I am really happy for him that he has proven his doubters wrong.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: [WC 2018 QF# 3]: SWE (0) vs ENG (2) FT

All England's 23 players play in the EPL. Nigeria and Rohr are busy going from countries to countries looking for finished products. Let's not build our domestic league. We will be here in another four years blaming the coach, the referee and FIFA
Last edited by Ekorian on Sat Jul 07, 2018 5:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cellular wrote:Congrats to England.

you sef dey add salt to the bad belle wey dey worry me...make I go drink Andrews liver salt jare.

I don't like England, but I can't honestly hate on these boys. Though e dey vex me small say na Tottenham boys full team sha.

Objectively, they have been very professional.

England finally benefitting from LC + great domestic league.
Last edited by Chief Ogbunigwe on Sat Jul 07, 2018 4:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

YAAAAAAAY!

The Swedes are technically and tactically inept :lol:

Curve whiz

Post by Curve whiz »

Watching these two poor sides play showed how lopsided the whole world cup draw was. To think this Swedish team are playing a Quarterfinal when the likes of Mexico, Argentina, Iran, Serbia, Japan, and even our own Super Eagles are back home shows how rigged the whole FIFA draw was from the start. The Referee and his linesmen were pro England all game and the Swedes didn’t help themselves with a cowardly approach to the game.
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Cellular wrote:Congrats to England.

The sun is out and enjoyment is flowing. Guys out here are punching well above their weight tonight. What a day... :thumbs: :thumbs:
--- Let brotherly love continue ---
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

When I think about our game against Croatia, I actually think England will have a good chance against Croatia, if Croatia make it through. Englands confidence is growing. On the other hand England v Russia would be fire!!!!!

Ekorian wrote:All England's 23 players play in the EPL. Nigeria and Rohr are busy doing from countries to countries looking for finished product. Let's not build our domestic league. We will be here in another four years blaming the coach, the referee and FIFA
DUDE STFU! Players playing in the Nigerian league will not qualify us for WAFU CUP! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Oh how sweet it is. This thing is coming home! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

*Dancing*

Ekorian wrote:All England's 23 players play in the EPL. Nigeria and Rohr are busy doing from countries to countries looking for finished product. Let's not build our domestic league. We will be here in another four years blaming the coach, the referee and FIFA
Yes now.we should field the CHAN team that Morroco and Ghana used to wipe the floor Do you really believe the comparison you just made now....I mean seriously...

There is a reason why records are kept ,abeg my friend check the records now....Haba!