[WC 2018 QF# 3]: SWE (0) vs ENG (2) FT

Raptor
Re: [WC 2018 QF# 3]: SWE (0) vs ENG (2) 2HF

Post by Raptor »

Cellular wrote:Please, you Briticos, how did your FA end up with Southgate?

Team selection, tactics, motivator, demeanor, e get am.
He is humble. Dampened expectations which England needed after the failed 'golden generation. Accepts no egos on his team and stands by his players and what he wants to do. Another coach would have dropped Sterling based on media reports. He does it his own way!

soothsayer wrote:Damn , probably the most comfortable quarter final victory in this world cup. I doubt Croatia v Russia will be this comfortable.
Sweden failed my hand no be smol. I was expecting a CRACKER game, instead this is what they are giving me.
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Despite all the misses, this has actually been Sterling's best game of the tournament
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

soothsayer wrote:Damn , probably the most comfortable quarter final victory in this world cup. I doubt Croatia v Russia will be this comfortable.
Sweden failed my hand no be smol. I was expecting a CRACKER game, instead this is what they are giving me.
Sweden is a good team but England studied their style well and contained them.

@Ohen, Croatia don’t have meat or the legs for the battle, that technical midfield will be hounded, harassed and rundown. Russia through sheer weight of pride will put up a decent Ivan Drago before being knocked unconscious. Again, the only team that can stop Aslan is Deputy Igwe.

O dear. England be vigilant o

[color=brown]Coach[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: This England team is very professional in their approach. The way they are controlling and dictating the pace of the match.
And to think Yeye wanted to up it to 200, only the Xtian in me (and the rule book) spared him the shame.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

So near.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Sweden's last chance
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower
kbt

Post by kbt »

Orion wrote:
Sweden is a good team but England studied their style well and contained them.
No they are not. They are dire.

I have never seen a team such a poor team like England make the semi-final of the World Cup. They are very poor............. Sweden were trash too!

Dangerous FK for Sweden maybe to set up squeaky bum time ...

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

The same way we ended with the great MIC and ..............LOST him.
The guy is quietly getting the business done.

No excuse of the team being a young team.
From youth team... and also because 'Big sam' Allardyce fuckup

Phew!!!!!

Best chance for Sweden to get back into the match. Freekick outside the 18. Boots it far far far away over the bar.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

You've got to be kidding me. He didn't even test the keeper
Danny Blanchflower

Raptor wrote:

He is humble. Dampened expectations which England needed after the failed 'golden generation. Accepts no egos on his team and stands by his players and what he wants to do. Another coach would have dropped Sterling based on media reports. He does it his own way!
Thanks!

It is difficult to hate him and this team. It is indeed a TEAM.

Rashford for Sterling.

@Yeye, biko...

Undertaker wrote:I have never seen a team such a poor team like England make the semi-final of the World Cup. They are very poor............. Sweden were trash too!
You get eye problem?

Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

cchinukw wrote:Phew!!!!!
The game is done. We win again...... #onandon :thumbs:
--- Let brotherly love continue ---
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Now Rashford should score.

Undertaker wrote:I have never seen a team such a poor team like England make the semi-final of the World Cup. They are very poor............. Sweden were trash too!
You get eye problem?
:laugh: