nigeria vs croatia u-20

Posted: Sun Jul 08, 2018 10:42 pm
by skillful
[/video] so wetin happen?

Re: nigeria vs croatia u-20

Posted: Sun Jul 08, 2018 11:02 pm
by Robotnik
Kelechi was destroying teams at the under 17 World Cup. At the world cup against Argentina he could not even pull off a dribble or a shot when he was free.

That is an example of what happened!!

Our players do not develop much beyond the junior stages.

There are other factors also...

Posted: Sun Jul 08, 2018 11:14 pm
by osita
Robotnik wrote:Kelechi was destroying teams at the under 17 World Cup. At the world cup against Argentina he could not even pull off a dribble or a shot when he was free.

Information was that he wasn't fit, and he deceived the coach and the rest is history.

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 1:03 am
by Man Ataye
osita wrote:
Robotnik wrote:Kelechi was destroying teams at the under 17 World Cup. At the world cup against Argentina he could not even pull off a dribble or a shot when he was free.

Information was that he wasn't fit, and he deceived the coach and the rest is history.

:lol: :lol: :roll: we always deceive ourselves.

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 1:25 am
by Sunset
skillful wrote:[/video] so wetin happen?
Not really sure of your point bros, U20 is completley different from the senior National team. Why do you think Kramaric is the only player from this team to make the World cup?

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 4:21 am
by wanaj0
Sunset wrote:
Not really sure of your point bros, U20 is completley different from the senior National team. Why do you think Kramaric is the only player from this team to make the World cup?
Others are age cheats :tic:

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 4:27 am
by Rawlings
osita wrote:

Is that also the same reason he is warming the bench at Leicester?

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 5:35 am
by Synopsis
osita wrote:

He was a key player at the last 2 months of the season.

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 6:54 am
by Eaglezbeak
Kelechi kept on falling on the floor against Argentina it was a sad sight!

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 7:53 am
by Odas
osita wrote:

If such information is true, I think he should be BANNED from the team. He is very selfish if the story is true.

In the past, things like has been said or rumoured and the players never performed well when fielded. It's not fair to the team and to Nigeria

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 8:25 am
by Damunk
osita wrote:

If such information is true, I think he should be BANNED from the team. He is very selfish if the story is true.

In the past, things like has been said or rumoured and the players never performed well when fielded. It's not fair to the team and to Nigeria
Forgive am.
Na small pikin dey worry am.

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 8:28 am
by Damunk
Sunset wrote:
Very key observation you make here.
Enugu II has been researching this issue and the main finding is that only a fraction of U17s ever make it into senior national teams, worldwide.
A slightly higher number from U20 level, but still not anywhere near as great as we assume.

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 8:29 am
by truetalk
osita wrote:

Ayew looking for trouble again?

At least he did his part in keeping his team up unlike the Bredas relegating teams to the 2nd division for fun.

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 8:35 am
by mate
Sunset wrote:
Very key observation you make here.
Enugu II has been researching this issue and the main finding is that only a fraction of U17s ever make it into senior national teams, worldwide.
A slightly higher number from U20 level, but still not anywhere near as great as we assume.

I KPOM all of the above.

I winced when I read your comments. Damn interesting. I'd love to see such team by team tracking.

Just so many variables to predict with accuracy. I still fall back on providing maximum reach to all kids with the best football infrastructure.

Then let Mother Nature do her thing.

I do know this is basically how Croatia operates: let every kid have a chance, with the proper lifelong support, even for those not making it.

You won't lose your shirt if you don't make the football grade in Croatia.

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 6:17 am
by bigbrovar
osita wrote:

Dann right he wasn't fit.. He wasn't fit to wear that Jersey.

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 4:22 am
by wale1974

I wonder why :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 4:23 am
by wale1974
osita wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Oh stop it