Page 1 of 17

WC SEMI-FINAL: FRANCE VS BELGIUM ( 1-0) FT UMTITI

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 2:23 pm
by anikulapo
I dey finish all my appointments by noon and I dey go relax to watch this potential classic .... That said as long as either team beats England I’m happy :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Awaiting lineups :thumb:

Re: WC SEMI-FINAL: FRANCE VS BELGIUM ( Game Thread)

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 2:26 pm
by anikulapo
MATCH INFO
Date/Time: Tuesday, July 10, 2018, 8pm CET (Barcelona), 7pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 2pm EST, 11am PST (USA), 11.30pm IST (India)

Venue: Saint Petersburg Stadium, St. Petersburg

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM WORLD CUP
How to watch on TV: FOX (USA), BBC One (UK), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), Sony ESPN (India), TSN (Canada), others

How to stream: BBC iPlayer (UK), TSN GO (Canada), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 2:33 pm
by tfco
I want France to win

BUT

Belgium is the more likely team to beat England in the Final (should the Lions get there)

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 2:35 pm
by ohsee
Will my guy Vincent Kompany captain Belgium? I don't understanding why that useless small boy Hazard is the captain, when their great captain Kompany is fit and playing full games. :mad: If Kompany is not the captain today and they lose, I will start Belgium laffing thread. :D :taunt:

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 2:39 pm
by anikulapo
tfco wrote:I want France to win

BUT

Belgium is the more likely team to beat England in the Final (should the Lions get there)

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Dude France will annihilate England

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 2:50 pm
by Shownoja

BUT

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Don't bet on that. With Brazil out, and the stars aligning, I can see England winning it all - U-17, U-20 and World football champions. Despite their press, I am betting on them.

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 3:21 pm
by The YeyeMan

BUT

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o
You think so? I think England are more likely to defeat Belgium although I can't realistically see them defeating either.

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 3:41 pm
by mcal
...how will Belgium assistant coach, a French national react, in winning or losing? Dem (both sides if stuff go wrong) go call Thierry Henry a sabo :laugh:

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 4:18 pm
by Coach
@Tx, nonsense. The only team capable of stopping HMS Avsummadat, is Deputy Igwe. The only reason why that formality would not come to fruition, is because l'admiral Didier Donut. France can mix it more than DJ EZ on a Friday night at Camden Palace. Power and finesse. Belgium vs England will be a Premier League game. England vs France, will be whatever Deputy Igwe wants it to be. That Donut has yet to work out how to use Giroud works in everybody's favour. That he insists on playing him however, could be a danger to all.

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 5:18 pm
by tfco

BUT

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

sure, just like they did a sub-par Portugal team in the Euros...at home

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 5:29 pm
by King Futcha
Shownoja wrote:

BUT

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Don't bet on that. With Brazil out, and the stars aligning, I can see England winning it all - U-17, U-20 and World football champions. Despite their press, I am betting on them.
bet me please

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 5:50 pm
by Senator WIRES
Coach wrote:@Tx, nonsense. The only team capable of stopping HMS Avsummadat, is Deputy Igwe. The only reason why that formality would not come to fruition, is because l'admiral Didier Donut. France can mix it more than DJ EZ on a Friday night at Camden Palace. Power and finesse. Belgium vs England will be a Premier League game. England vs France, will be whatever Deputy Igwe wants it to be. That Donut has yet to work out how to use Giroud works in everybody's favour. That he insists on playing him however, could be a danger to all.
:woot: I read almost all the books writing by Shakespeare,i.e like Macbeth and others... :lol: I no get headache!! Why massa? :sneaky:

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:14 pm
by anikulapo
Damn am I missing something or do ten of Belgium’s starters play in england :woot:

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:16 pm
by anikulapo
Photo by Catherine Ivill/Getty Images
LINEUPS
FRANCE

Starting XI: Lloris; Pavard, Varane, Umtiti, Hernández; Mbappé, Pogba, Kanté, Matuidi; Griezmann, Giroud

Bench: Mandanda (GK), Areola (GK), Kimpembé, Rami, Sidibé, Mendy, Tolisso, N’Zonzi, Lemar, Dembélé, Fekir, Thauvin

BELGIUM

Starting XI: Courtois; Chadli, Alderweireld, Kompany, Vertonghen; Fellaini, Witsel, Dembélé; Lukaku, De Bruyne, Hazard

Bench: Mignolet (GK), Casteels (GK), Vermaelen, Boyata, Dendoncker, Carrasco, T.Hazard, Tielemans, Mertens, Januzaj, Batshuayi, Meunier (suspended)

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:37 pm
by Coach
Is that Chadli rightback

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:48 pm
by Coach
Chai, Oga Martinez has gone with wingbacks vs a whole Deputy Igwe. This could be interesting. L’admiral has chosen to stand in front of enigma code, Olivier Giroud, once more. Chalk in hand. Can he solve the puzzle?

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:48 pm
by Nkume
Belgium light at the back (3-1-4-2).

I expect the Big OG to break his duck today. Allez France

Re: WC SEMI-FINAL: FRANCE VS BELGIUM ( 0-0)

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:53 pm
by GREENWHITEGREEN
I hate to see two of my favourite teams playing against each other. Since I have to pick one, I pick Francois to go through. Allez lez bleus!!!

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 7:05 pm
by GREENWHITEGREEN
I invoke the spirit of French greatness from of my childhood and later years: Tigana, Tresor, Platini, Giresse, Rochteau, Bossis, Six. Zidane, Henry, Lilliam Thuram, Desailly etc.

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 7:14 pm
by balo
Coach wrote:Is that Chadli rightback

I don't get the experimentation.

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 7:14 pm
by balo
France playing for the counter.

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 7:16 pm
by K
Hazard continues to refuse to pass to Lukaku

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 7:19 pm
by balo
K wrote:Hazard continues to refuse to pass to Lukaku
Time to impress RM or totally eff it up.