WHY NO FIFA GESTURE FOR THE THAI BOYS?

I'm surprised FIFA hasn't done anything to acknowledge the ordeal of the 12 Thai soccer players and their coach, even at the risk that some might view it with cynicism. After all, they are soccer players and the ordeal is taking place during soccer's greatest show. I'm sure the instinct for some kind of gesture would have kicked in if the kids were from Europe or N. America.
Re: WHY NO FIFA GESTURE FOR THE THAI BOYS?

Bell wrote:I'm surprised FIFA hasn't done anything to acknowledge the ordeal of the 12 Thai soccer players and their coach, even at the risk that some might view it with cynicism. After all, they are soccer players and the ordeal is taking place during soccer's greatest show. I'm sure the instinct for some kind of gesture would have kicked in if the kids were from Europe or N. America.
FIFA has offered them tickets for the WC final.

They were invited to the Final

Although that will not go through, due to the incubation period, as well as psychological concerns.

I am sure they will be recognized in some other way.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote:They were invited to the Final

Although that will not go through, due to the incubation period, as well as psychological concerns.

I THINK...

...something before kickoff, like they do in response to terrorist incidents in America and Europe, would have been much better. And it's not too late. Heck, I didn't even know about the FIFA offer.

Bell wrote:

I THINK...

...something before kickoff, like they do in response to terrorist incidents in America and Europe, would have been much better. And it's not too late. Heck, I didn't even know about the FIFA offer.
...hold your horses now, kick off neva reach, plus the boys and coach all just came few hours ago. Allow the news to reach fifa, so as to draft speech for final kickoff which will take place many days from now :???:

Bell wrote:

I THINK...

...hold your horses now, kick off neva reach, plus the boys and coach all just came few hours ago. Allow the news to reach fifa, so as to draft speech for final kickoff which will take place many days from now :???:
THE GESTURE NEED NOT WAIT FOR THE RESCUE

It could have been done - some show of sympathy - while the ordeal lasted. In fact that might have been the best time to do it.

Bell wrote:
Bell wrote:

I THINK...

It could have been done - some show of sympathy - while the ordeal lasted. In fact that might have been the best time to do it.
I agree. They should have sent two teams into the cave to play a group mat h in front of the boys. :tic: FIFA don't have to implement your thoughts or idea. They've done what they feel is right. Lets keep praying for the safe return of the boys rather than turning this into another issue

Bell wrote:I'm surprised FIFA hasn't done anything to acknowledge the ordeal of the 12 Thai soccer players and their coach, even at the risk that some might view it with cynicism. After all, they are soccer players and the ordeal is taking place during soccer's greatest show. I'm sure the instinct for some kind of gesture would have kicked in if the kids were from Europe or N. America.
I'm surprised that at 2.15pm when you posted this, you were still not aware that FIFA invited them to the WC final on Sunday.
The information has been in the public domain for several hours. :idea:

Bell wrote:
Bell wrote:

I THINK...

I agree. They should have sent two teams into the cave to play a group mat h in front of the boys. :tic: FIFA don't have to implement your thoughts or idea. They've done what they feel is right. Lets keep praying for the safe return of the boys rather than turning this into another issue
U R MAD!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: ..Send Bell to ref the game :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

I'm surprised that at 2.15pm when you posted this, you were still not aware that FIFA invited them to the WC final on Sunday.
...WE Africans, nay Nigerians, are slow learners :laugh:

days

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

days

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

DAYS. Wow.

THE FACT THAT I DIDN'T KNOW ABOUT IT TELLS YOU HOW WELL IT'S BEEN PUBLICIZED, AND...

...BTW, we don't all live in the same time zone. That said, what's wrong with a 30-second show of solidarity in the center circle before one or more of these matches? I've seen them done in incidents of terrorism.

The Thai coach has offered to help the Eagles for free. Methinks he needs to go to jail. He's no hero.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Offer has been rejected...on medical grounds

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Where have you been?

Anyway, why no FIFA gesture for the rescurers?
Heck, one of them died helpiing the little rascals....

...Thailand is a land of one language, one large ethnicity, hence the boys and their coach represent the whole country. If this were in Africa, and the kids were of different tribe from the president or some oga at the top, no rescue or some halfhearted moves will be made with throwing of book speeches, and english-like inquest, and big big language.

mcal wrote:...Thailand is a land of one language, one large ethnicity, hence the boys and their coach represent the whole country. If this were in Africa, and the kids were of different tribe from the president or some oga at the top, no rescue or some halfhearted moves will be made with throwing of book speeches, and english-like inquest, and big big language.
Chai.
You have been spending too much time reading the posts of Bouncer, Airhead and Sabiyansh.

When Ebola struck, was the successful coordinated effort disrupted by ethnic, political and religious differences? Or self-serving Bully12-inspired grammatical assaults?
Talk true. :idea: :D

Man Utd has invited them to Old Trafford next season.

True talk?
Beloved also need to do so to bring them to emirate

mcal wrote:...Thailand is a land of one language, one large ethnicity, hence the boys and their coach represent the whole country. If this were in Africa, and the kids were of different tribe from the president or some oga at the top, no rescue or some halfhearted moves will be made with throwing of book speeches, and english-like inquest, and big big language.
Chai.
You have been spending too much time reading the posts of Bouncer, Airhead and Sabiyansh.

When Ebola struck, was the successful coordinated effort disrupted by ethnic, political and religious differences? Or self-serving Bully12-inspired grammatical assaults?
Talk true. :idea: :D
...depends on who was struck that's how the tribal ogas at the top roll with their coordination.