Page 1 of 2

Vincent Enyeama finally returns

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 3:59 pm
by pens
Vincent Enyeama finally returns

Published on July 10, 2018 By John Owen Nwachukwu

A former Super Eagles’ goalkeeper, Vincent Enyeama has returned to Lille’s first team training for the continuation of the club’s preseason.

The goalie returned on Monday and shared the news on Twitter, saying, “First training session of the new season 2018/2019. same place same passion #footballismylife #losc #pride.”

It Enyeama’s first time of training with the club’s first team since his return from a knee injury in November 2017.

The former Nigeria international was restricted to turning out for the club’s B side.

Without Enyeama, Les Dogues struggled, parting way with manager Claudio Bielsa before fighting hard to escape demotion from the French topflight.

The 35-year-old made 143 league appearances across the last four seasons before his injury layoff.

Enyeama has the record of going 1,062 minutes without conceding a goal in the 2013-14 Ligue 1 season for Lille.

http://dailypost.ng/2018/07/10/vincent- ... y-returns/

Re: Vincent Enyeama finally returns

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 4:07 pm
by Obong
Glad that Nigeria's greatest ever keeper is back to Ligue 1. Hoping he reclaims his #1 jersey. It was a journey that involved hard work and perseverance. Wishing him the best this season. What's a good story without pictures? :clap:

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 4:10 pm
by 1naija
This is great. We need experienced and capable backup to Uzoho.

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 4:15 pm
by pajimoh
1naija wrote:This is great. We need experiences and capable backup to Uzoho.
Not this ish again :shock:

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 4:40 pm
by Damunk
Really happy for him.
Legend
He worked hard to get back there.

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 5:07 pm
by metalalloy
Happy for him. :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 5:09 pm
by The YeyeMan
Where is danfo....? :D

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:09 pm
by Damunk
The YeyeMan wrote:Where is danfo....? :D

I thought that was him in the video?
The day Enyeama was injured?
No? :lol:

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:37 pm
by Enugu II
Love it!!!! The great one is BAAACK!
pens wrote:Vincent Enyeama finally returns

Published on July 10, 2018 By John Owen Nwachukwu

A former Super Eagles’ goalkeeper, Vincent Enyeama has returned to Lille’s first team training for the continuation of the club’s preseason.

The goalie returned on Monday and shared the news on Twitter, saying, “First training session of the new season 2018/2019. same place same passion #footballismylife #losc #pride.”

It Enyeama’s first time of training with the club’s first team since his return from a knee injury in November 2017.

The former Nigeria international was restricted to turning out for the club’s B side.

Without Enyeama, Les Dogues struggled, parting way with manager Claudio Bielsa before fighting hard to escape demotion from the French topflight.

The 35-year-old made 143 league appearances across the last four seasons before his injury layoff.

Enyeama has the record of going 1,062 minutes without conceding a goal in the 2013-14 Ligue 1 season for Lille.

http://dailypost.ng/2018/07/10/vincent- ... y-returns/

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:51 pm
by cchinukw
Danfo, there you go. God is a good God. :taunt:

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 10:21 pm
by green4life
Welcome back but in fairness to Uzoho and Rohr, he wasn't missed one bit.

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 10:35 pm
by maceo4
Nice one. World Cup good o...abi make we dance lol

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:17 pm
by mystic
Great to see him back!

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:22 pm
by kajifu
The YeyeMan wrote:Where is danfo....? :D

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 12:28 am
by 1naija
green4life wrote:Welcome back but in fairness to Uzoho and Rohr, he wasn't missed one bit.
Right now he is 3rd in line behind Uzoho and Akpeyi

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 1:00 am
by jette1
green4life wrote:Welcome back but in fairness to Uzoho and Rohr, he wasn't missed one bit.
were you truly son of the land you would know what they did with blasphemy

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 1:03 am
by Siddonlook11
were you truly son of the land you would know what they did with blasphemy

I loveeeee CE

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 1:04 am
by Siddonlook11
Sometimes when people see me just dey laugh at my compiuta dem no understand say na CE be the best laughing tonic !!

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 2:00 am
by Odas
I think Vince should remain retired from the national team. We need Uzoho and other young keepers to continue their development. They are the future.

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:35 pm

I couldnt give a sh11t about Enyeama or the number of people he is feeding on CEs! If you guys want him back as your number 1 goalkeeper, that is your problem. I had one mission-- make sure Enyeama does not smell the world cup! And I did it! :clap: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf:

You guys can have your super eagles back and destroy it as much as you want. Thats your problem.

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:46 pm
by cchinukw
danfo driver wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I couldnt give a sh11t about Enyeama or the number of people he is feeding on CEs! If you guys want him back as your number 1 goalkeeper, that is your problem. I had one mission-- make sure Enyeama does not smell the world cup! And I did it! :clap: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf:

You guys can have your super eagles back and destroy it as much as you want. Thats your problem.
Uzoho - Group exit
Enyeama - Last 16.

No contest.

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 12:02 am
by The YeyeMan

You already destroyed it. Keep it. It's your problem.

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 12:33 am

Uzoho - Group exit
Enyeama - Last 16.

No contest.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The Criminal, Enyeama - stayed at home and ate okra! No contest!