nigeria vs croatia u-20

skillful
nigeria vs croatia u-20

Post by skillful »

[/video] so wetin happen?
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
Re: nigeria vs croatia u-20

Kelechi was destroying teams at the under 17 World Cup. At the world cup against Argentina he could not even pull off a dribble or a shot when he was free.

That is an example of what happened!!

Our players do not develop much beyond the junior stages.

There are other factors also...

Robotnik wrote:Kelechi was destroying teams at the under 17 World Cup. At the world cup against Argentina he could not even pull off a dribble or a shot when he was free.

Information was that he wasn't fit, and he deceived the coach and the rest is history.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

osita wrote:
Robotnik wrote:Kelechi was destroying teams at the under 17 World Cup. At the world cup against Argentina he could not even pull off a dribble or a shot when he was free.

Information was that he wasn't fit, and he deceived the coach and the rest is history.

:lol: :lol: :roll: we always deceive ourselves.

skillful wrote:[/video] so wetin happen?
Not really sure of your point bros, U20 is completley different from the senior National team. Why do you think Kramaric is the only player from this team to make the World cup?

Sunset wrote:
Not really sure of your point bros, U20 is completley different from the senior National team. Why do you think Kramaric is the only player from this team to make the World cup?
Others are age cheats :tic:

osita wrote:

Is that also the same reason he is warming the bench at Leicester?

osita wrote:

He was a key player at the last 2 months of the season.

Kelechi kept on falling on the floor against Argentina it was a sad sight!

osita wrote:

If such information is true, I think he should be BANNED from the team. He is very selfish if the story is true.

In the past, things like has been said or rumoured and the players never performed well when fielded. It's not fair to the team and to Nigeria

osita wrote:

If such information is true, I think he should be BANNED from the team. He is very selfish if the story is true.

In the past, things like has been said or rumoured and the players never performed well when fielded. It's not fair to the team and to Nigeria
Forgive am.
Na small pikin dey worry am.

Sunset wrote:
Very key observation you make here.
Enugu II has been researching this issue and the main finding is that only a fraction of U17s ever make it into senior national teams, worldwide.
A slightly higher number from U20 level, but still not anywhere near as great as we assume.

osita wrote:

Ayew looking for trouble again?

At least he did his part in keeping his team up unlike the Bredas relegating teams to the 2nd division for fun.

Sunset wrote:
Very key observation you make here.
Enugu II has been researching this issue and the main finding is that only a fraction of U17s ever make it into senior national teams, worldwide.
A slightly higher number from U20 level, but still not anywhere near as great as we assume.

I KPOM all of the above.

I winced when I read your comments. Damn interesting. I'd love to see such team by team tracking.

Just so many variables to predict with accuracy. I still fall back on providing maximum reach to all kids with the best football infrastructure.

Then let Mother Nature do her thing.

I do know this is basically how Croatia operates: let every kid have a chance, with the proper lifelong support, even for those not making it.

You won't lose your shirt if you don't make the football grade in Croatia.
bigbrovar

Post by bigbrovar »

osita wrote:

Dann right he wasn't fit.. He wasn't fit to wear that Jersey.

I wonder why :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

osita wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Oh stop it