CROATIA ONLY TEAM THAT WILL BEAT FRANCE

Re: CROATIA ONLY TEAM THAT WILL BEAT FRANCE

mystic wrote:
gosh wrote:
gosh wrote:You will be surprised, but unlike England, this current French team knows how to put a game to bed in 90 minutes.

I don't think Modrich and company will be given the chance to boss the midfield like they did in the 2nd half when they meet the likes of Matuidi, Pogba, N'golo Kante, and Tolisso.

Also, unlike the English, this French team has quite effective attackers in Griezmann, Giroud, and Mbappe.
Even their wingbacks Hernandez and Pavard can display dangerous overlapping plays with damaging results.
They can also play very compactly like they did against Belgium.

If the French score first, Croatia will be in trouble because they ain't taking it to extra time, which the Croats are now obviously becoming experts at winning.
All that name you mentioned where were they vs Belgium or did you forget how the game went just because they slipped pass Belgium with a lucky lone goal. Abeg make we hear word
I told you so that France knows how to put a game to bed in 90 minutes.
They are not like England, Russia and the lot who will allow Croatia even the chance to go into extra time.
LoL.. The French keeper even gave Croatia a charity goal to boot!

But you also said that Croatia wouldn't be able to dominate the midfield, which they did for most of the game.
France let Croatia have the ball. Thats not the same as dominating.
Re: CROATIA ONLY TEAM THAT WILL BEAT FRANCE

marutimon wrote:
mystic wrote:
gosh wrote:
gosh wrote:You will be surprised, but unlike England, this current French team knows how to put a game to bed in 90 minutes.

I don't think Modrich and company will be given the chance to boss the midfield like they did in the 2nd half when they meet the likes of Matuidi, Pogba, N'golo Kante, and Tolisso.

Also, unlike the English, this French team has quite effective attackers in Griezmann, Giroud, and Mbappe.
Even their wingbacks Hernandez and Pavard can display dangerous overlapping plays with damaging results.
They can also play very compactly like they did against Belgium.

If the French score first, Croatia will be in trouble because they ain't taking it to extra time, which the Croats are now obviously becoming experts at winning.
All that name you mentioned where were they vs Belgium or did you forget how the game went just because they slipped pass Belgium with a lucky lone goal. Abeg make we hear word
I told you so that France knows how to put a game to bed in 90 minutes.
They are not like England, Russia and the lot who will allow Croatia even the chance to go into extra time.
LoL.. The French keeper even gave Croatia a charity goal to boot!

But you also said that Croatia wouldn't be able to dominate the midfield, which they did for most of the game.
France let Croatia have the ball. Thats not the same as dominating.

France set up to play a counter-attacking game. There's no doubt about that; but, particularly in the first half, Croatia was in complete control of the midfield (and that was not by French design). In the second half the decision to sub in Nzonzi for Kante (who was having a tough day at the office) proved to be a masterstroke.