CHELSEA 2018/2019 SEASON - And Game Threads

Re: CHELSEA 2018/2019 SEASON

I no go lie Giroud has been impressive since he signed last season

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

The Big OG creates so much space for your midfielders ... Hazard should have scored a hattrick without the PK.
There is one backheel he did to Hazard, I still wonder how Eden didn't score...
I always believed that OG was misused at Arsenal.
Bigpokey24 wrote:I no go lie Giroud has been impressive since he signed last season

bepanda wrote:The Big OG creates so much space for your midfielders ... Hazard should have scored a hattrick without the PK.
Bigpokey24 wrote:I no go lie Giroud has been impressive since he signed last season
I wanted him to stay and Welbeck leave but well Wenger gave our most reliable player away hardly injured and keep waste pipe Welbeck?
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

bepanda wrote:The Big OG creates so much space for your midfielders ... Hazard should have scored a hattrick without the PK.
I believe that was Kovacic on the end of the back heel not Hazard. Kovacic had two clean chances which the opposition GK saved. I however felt he could have done better with his finishing, especially on the 2nd chance..

But to your point, I totally agree and I have to do a U-turn on a previous post in which I said Giroud should keep coming off the bench.. Giroud just makes the CFC offense more fluid. He can be frustrating when he over does it with some unnecessary flicks, but he is more effective up front as a non scoring striker. With neither him nor Morata shaking the net, I say Giroud should get the start, especially vs. team that will sit deeper.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

analyzer wrote:
I believe that was Kovacic on the end of the back heel not Hazard. Kovacic had two clean chances which the opposition GK saved. I however felt he could have done better with his finishing, especially on the 2nd chance..

But to your point, I totally agree and I have to do a U-turn on a previous post in which I said Giroud should keep coming off the bench.. Giroud just makes the CFC offense more fluid. He can be frustrating when he over does it with some unnecessary flicks, but he is more effective up front as a non scoring striker. With neither him nor Morata shaking the net, I say Giroud should get the start, especially vs. team that will sit deeper.

All this noise because of a game against Cardiff? Really?

analyzer wrote:

All this noise because of a game against Cardiff? Really?

That's my reason for saying "the best point man in the world". According to Hazard.

But Hazard forgot we played Cardiff.

Moses with a chance to impress oga Sarri.

Liverpool
22 Mignolet
2 Clyne
32 Matip
6 Lovren
18 Moreno
7 Milner
3 Fabinho
8 Keita
23 Shaqiri
15 Sturridge
10 Mané
Substitutes
9 Roberto Firmino
11 Salah
12 Gomez
14 Henderson
29 Solanke
48 Jones
73 Grabara
Chelsea
13 Caballero
28 Azpilicueta
27 Christensen
24 Cahill
33 Emerson
4 Fàbregas
17 Kovacic
8 Barkley
15 Moses
29 Morata
22 Willian

Substitutes
5 Jorginho
7 Kanté
10 E Hazard
20 Hudson-Odoi
21 Zappacosta
30 David Luiz
59 Bulka

Referee:
Kevin Friend

balo wrote:Moses with a chance to impress oga Sarri.

Liverpool
22 Mignolet
2 Clyne
32 Matip
6 Lovren
18 Moreno
7 Milner
3 Fabinho
8 Keita
23 Shaqiri
15 Sturridge
10 Mané
Substitutes
9 Roberto Firmino
11 Salah
12 Gomez
14 Henderson
29 Solanke
48 Jones
73 Grabara
Chelsea
13 Caballero
28 Azpilicueta
27 Christensen
24 Cahill
33 Emerson
4 Fàbregas
17 Kovacic
8 Barkley
15 Moses
29 Morata
22 Willian

Substitutes
5 Jorginho
7 Kanté
10 E Hazard
20 Hudson-Odoi
21 Zappacosta
30 David Luiz
59 Bulka

Referee:
Kevin Friend
Chelsea should win this,Liverpool playing second tie :twisted: team

Liverpool
22 Mignolet
2 Clyne
32 Matip
6 Lovren
18 Moreno
7 Milner
3 Fabinho
8 Keita
23 Shaqiri
15 Sturridge
10 Mané
Substitutes
9 Roberto Firmino
11 Salah
12 Gomez
14 Henderson
29 Solanke
48 Jones
73 Grabara
Chelsea
13 Caballero
28 Azpilicueta
27 Christensen
24 Cahill
33 Emerson
4 Fàbregas
17 Kovacic
8 Barkley
15 Moses
29 Morata
22 Willian

Substitutes
5 Jorginho
7 Kanté
10 E Hazard
20 Hudson-Odoi
21 Zappacosta
30 David Luiz
59 Bulka

Referee:
Kevin Friend

What's the difference in the players on display for both teams? 2nd teamers sprinkled with some 1st teamers on both sides.

Liverpool
22 Mignolet
2 Clyne
32 Matip
6 Lovren
18 Moreno
7 Milner
3 Fabinho
8 Keita
23 Shaqiri
15 Sturridge
10 Mané
Substitutes
9 Roberto Firmino
11 Salah
12 Gomez
14 Henderson
29 Solanke
48 Jones
73 Grabara
Chelsea
13 Caballero
28 Azpilicueta
27 Christensen
24 Cahill
33 Emerson
4 Fàbregas
17 Kovacic
8 Barkley
15 Moses
29 Morata
22 Willian

Substitutes
5 Jorginho
7 Kanté
10 E Hazard
20 Hudson-Odoi
21 Zappacosta
30 David Luiz
59 Bulka

Referee:
Kevin Friend

What's the difference in the players on display for both teams? 2nd teamers sprinkled with some 1st teamers on both sides.
The difference is that with Morata you guys are trying to cut a tree with a blunt cutlass

Liverpool
22 Mignolet
2 Clyne
32 Matip
6 Lovren
18 Moreno
7 Milner
3 Fabinho
8 Keita
23 Shaqiri
15 Sturridge
10 Mané
Substitutes
9 Roberto Firmino
11 Salah
12 Gomez
14 Henderson
29 Solanke
48 Jones
73 Grabara
Chelsea
13 Caballero
28 Azpilicueta
27 Christensen
24 Cahill
33 Emerson
4 Fàbregas
17 Kovacic
8 Barkley
15 Moses
29 Morata
22 Willian

Substitutes
5 Jorginho
7 Kanté
10 E Hazard
20 Hudson-Odoi
21 Zappacosta
30 David Luiz
59 Bulka

Referee:
Kevin Friend

The difference is that with Morata you guys are trying to cut a tree with a blunt cutlass

But uncle Kajifu thinks Chelsea rolled out a Bugatti against Liverpool's Skoda.

First win at Anfield since 2014?

i have never heard of a team called mol vidi, these europa nah waste of time until you get to the final to get the champs league auto qualification

I'm too lazy to open a game thread. What a goal by Hazard against Southampton? :clap:

Ekorian wrote:I'm too lazy to open a game thread. What a goal by Hazard against Southampton? :clap:

I missed that. I was thinking game would start at 10.

Barkely scores first goal for Chelsea. Chelsea leads by 2.

OliviAir with the assist on the second goal.

Need some goal cushion.

balo wrote:Need some goal cushion.
What cushion do you still need after 2 goals. We are not Newcastle.

Mrs Morata again. This guy is too soft to be a striker.