Re: Rangers 2-0 FK Shkupi

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 8:37 am
by Damunk
Did Sadiq play?

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 9:22 am
by Prince
Damunk wrote:Did Sadiq play?
Nope but the striker guy kept fluffing his lines...

They were really happy with him, the boy is good, we should cap him :D

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 5:13 pm
by heavyd
Prince wrote:

I said it before..
He is an excellent player... real quality operator.
If Nigeria is serious about developing a playmaker we need to invite this guy.
Seriously

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 5:30 pm
by vancity eagle
heavyd wrote:
Prince wrote:

I said it before..
He is an excellent player... real quality operator.
If Nigeria is serious about developing a playmaker we need to invite this guy.
Seriously
I was saying 2 years ago that Ejaria easily should be in our 2018 WC squad, and could even possibly be a starter.

People were saying he is not ready.

Well I hope people now see how creative midfielders are very important.

Going forward our midfield should be built around

Iwobi
Nwakali bros.
Etebo
Ndidi
Ejaria
Usmain
Azuibikwe

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 10:21 pm
by cchinukw
Ejaria is English guys.

We will have to assume he hasn't got an interest in Nigeria. He won't want to be called for bench duties.

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 10:25 pm
by oloye
I cannot get this, Ejaria is a playmaker that cannot make the grades in England but he is what Naija needs. Aghh we have another 4 years to hype them up.

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 12:34 am
by heavyd
oloye wrote:I cannot get this, Ejaria is a playmaker that cannot make the grades in England but he is what Naija needs. Aghh we have another 4 years to hype them up.
Chief we need to look at the long game here...
Iwobi hadnt played much for Arsenal when we capped him and now he is an integral part of our team. Ejaria has the skills to be a quality playmaker. I have watched him extensively at Liverpool and while 2 seasons ago i felt he was not ready he put in some great performances for the u23's and for England u20's last season which made me change my mind. Now he has the opportunity to play regularly in a senior league he can only develop. Once England see his qualities i gurantee they will cap him.
Note that after losing Victor Moses and Wilfred Zaha England now have a policy of integrating any talented young player who has affiliations to another country. Hence the caps given to Tammy Abraham and Dom Solanke. We need to get in there quickly antd court him, make him feel wanted before England get their hands on him. I tell you we will regret it if we dont. Thats how strongly i feel about this.

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 8:35 am
by Damunk
heavyd wrote:
oloye wrote:I cannot get this, Ejaria is a playmaker that cannot make the grades in England but he is what Naija needs. Aghh we have another 4 years to hype them up.
Iwobi hadnt played much for Arsenal when we capped him and now he is an integral part of our team. Ejaria has the skills to be a quality playmaker. I have watched him extensively at Liverpool and while 2 seasons ago i felt he was not ready he put in some great performances for the u23's and for England u20's last season which made me change my mind. Now he has the opportunity to play regularly in a senior league he can only develop. Once England see his qualities i gurantee they will cap him.
Note that after losing Victor Moses and Wilfred Zaha England now have a policy of integrating any talented young player who has affiliations to another country. Hence the caps given to Tammy Abraham and Dom Solanke. We need to get in there quickly antd court him, make him feel wanted before England get their hands on him. I tell you we will regret it if we don't. That's how strongly i feel about this.
This their policy might backfire.
The moment these young players realize whats really happening, they will think again.
Advantage Nigeria.

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 12:30 pm
by oloye
heavyd wrote:
Note that after losing Victor Moses and Wilfred Zaha England now have a policy of integrating any talented young player who has affiliations to another country. Hence the caps given to Tammy Abraham and Dom Solanke. We need to get in there quickly antd court him, make him feel wanted before England get their hands on him. I tell you we will regret it if we dont. Thats how strongly i feel about this.
You did not get the point I was trying to make.....we lambasted with glee England for not having technically sound players and yet we ogle their born ,bred and trained players for SE. Are they going to acquire this just because they now play for us.

This weaving and turning in the colours of Rangers, do we not see this week in ,week out from these English players in the EPL, so how come we generally lambast them as not being technically savvy,but yet we cover the players born and bred in the same system we have nothing but disdain for....this is why I said I don't get this.

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 1:27 pm
by Prince
They dont like technically sound players, they like run and power. Against croatia, i would play Delph, dier and liftus cheek ahead of Alli and Lingard.

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 6:52 pm
by Damunk

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 2:14 pm
by ohenhen1
Ejiara should be invited. He hasn't said he won't play for Nigeria.