At the End of the Day, England Played Like Spurs

Re: At the End of the Day, England Played Like Spurs

Ayo Akinfe wrote:England need a playmaker of the calibre of Hazard, Moderic of Erickson. They played well actually but were limited in the final third.

Today, DeBrune and Hazard showed that there is no substitute for class. See counter attacks abeg!
England have play makers, they decided to leave them at home for some reason.

Barkley-maybe because of lack of games.
Wilshere
Lallana
Ox
Lallana was injured while Wiltshire and Barkley were considered match rusty. Maybe Oxley-Chambelain could have made a difference. I for one fail to see the hype about Loftis-Cheek. He is not a creative playmaker in my book.

General Trousers wrote:At the End of the Day, England Played Like Spurs - I will leave it there.
You're so right. For the first time England did not go home before Spain thst played like Barcelona, or Germany that played like B. Munich or Brazil, Argentina...

ABEG members were hoping England would play like Arsenal - group stage exit :sneaky: :tic:
Ouch.................Clapback :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Vincent. wrote:
General Trousers wrote:At the End of the Day, England Played Like Spurs - I will leave it there.
To be fair, England took a step forward from the usual kick-and-rush. They have learned to pass the ball, but they still have a long way to go. Midfield control/creativity is still nowhere. Still completely reliant on set-pieces. Still unable to create chances from open play.
That is something for them to work on. Either they discover a style of play which allows them to overcome this or they work on getting talent to do such. I see Nigeria suffering a similar lack once Mikel retires.