2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 4-2 (FT)

Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 4-2 (FT)

:P Folks! That is it! Muito obrigado!

Vincent. wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:You people and your race issues. If the Lebanese and Indians started having a prominent role in the economy what will you people say?
The point is that they are all first- or second-generation FRENCH and not Africans. Africans are trying to bask in the glory by calling them Africans. :rotf:

We Africans have to do it for ourselves and not lay claim to France's glory just because these guys have African parentage or black skin. It is normal to be proud of people who look like us, but they are FRENCH
I agree.

These people are embarrassing. We can't organize ourselves so we bask in other's glory. I see nothing but French born players, who got their football education in France and play for France all their careers, it means they are FRENCH!

We need to sit down, plan and reform our system and it will bear fruit and stop trying to claim others. It's stupid.

goke313 wrote:Crotian PM
She's the Croatian president, not PM.

@Piff, it’s never going to happen, therefore tis only right that Kante is blamed for not representing the land of his forefathers.

That's Ice T's wife lol.

Takes a T to know!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Er not so fast :laugh: :laugh: mistaken identity :taunt:

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... t-12893787
Last edited by anikulapo on Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"Amongst the colored folks..a success of one is a success of all..."
Kofi olomide :lol:
Last edited by Senator WIRES on Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mr. Piffington wrote:
This is fake and a photoshop.
But Kolinda is hot for a 50 year old..
GREENWHITEGREEN
Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 4-2 (2nd half)

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

zee wrote:France is the 2nd youngest team after Nigeria....and they came to the WC to learn by winning the DAMN CUP :clap:
Well, their coach didn't come to the WC to learn.

He has been there before...

He learnt enough between 2012 WC, 2016 WC, Euro Cup...

That's the evolution of this team...
Rubbish, he has the 2nd youngest team....JUST DEAL WITH THAT!!!!

See you do know that Croatia had 61 percent of possession right? Croatia and not Spain or Brazil mind you :rotf: :rotf:
Shots on goal:
France 6
Croatia 4

Source: https://www.bbc.com/sport/live/football/43976795
-Simpli fy -

Senator WIRES wrote:Amongst the colored folks..a success of one is a success of all...
It's not my success. It's France's success.

Go home and go do your homework. Stop leeching off others.

Ekorian wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:
This is fake and a photoshop.
But Kolinda is hot for a 50 year old..
I thought so.

At a NATO SUMMIT:

Press- Meet Kolinda GRABAR
Trump- you mean i can GRAB HER by the p.u$$y?
KB

Post by KB »

Congrats to Russia for a tournament without incident!
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3
Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 4-2 (2nd half)

zee wrote:France is the 2nd youngest team after Nigeria....and they came to the WC to learn by winning the DAMN CUP :clap:
Well, their coach didn't come to the WC to learn.

He has been there before...

He learnt enough between 2012 WC, 2016 WC, Euro Cup...

That's the evolution of this team...
Rubbish, he has the 2nd youngest team....JUST DEAL WITH THAT!!!!
Its also a team that has been in development and has evolved since 2012. And that is a FACT!
Which team has been in development since 2012?

The FACT remains that it was our COACH, not the players that was going to the WC to gain to experience. And he showed his lack of experience at the World Cup.

KB wrote:For me, Belgium were the best team in the tournament.
Good for you.

Now dash dem your KB-trophy.

The coach wasn’t the problem he didn’t have a great nor bad tournament he was okay because we lost to 2 teams that we were expected to lose and beat the one we were expected to win
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

Mr. Piffington wrote:
Vincent. wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:You people and your race issues. If the Lebanese and Indians started having a prominent role in the economy what will you people say?
The point is that they are all first- or second-generation FRENCH and not Africans. Africans are trying to bask in the glory by calling them Africans. :rotf:

We Africans have to do it for ourselves and not lay claim to France's glory just because these guys have African parentage or black skin. It is normal to be proud of people who look like us, but they are FRENCH
I agree.

These people are embarrassing. We can't organize ourselves so we bask in other's glory. I see nothing but French born players, who got their football education in France and play for France all their careers, it means they are FRENCH!

We need to sit down, plan and reform our system and it will bear fruit and stop trying to claim others. It's stupid.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

didn’t know ice-t’s wife was the Croatian PM :)

Seems the Croatian prime Minister has some crush on Macron... The way she was holding the French president... Odikwa risky ooo!

Tobi17 wrote:Seems the Croatian prime Minister has some crush on Macron... The way she was holding the French president... Odikwa risky ooo!
This is how the African mind works. She probably is a woman just having fun and being feminine among males. There may be nothing amorous to it.

On the other hand, I think it verged on groping. Just imagine if it was the other way round. Not that I would mind sha :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

oloye wrote:The clown that robbed Croatia, look at his head like that off a hatchet man
Ref no rob anybody. Penarity na penarity (as long as you are not a junior footballing nation like Naija)

Congrats to France. :clap: It has been a great World Cup and I believe the best team won it in the end. Croatia was good at ball possession but lacked the cutting edge at the front against a good defence.

Regarding VAR. Still some teething problems. We still have humans making very close decisions and they're concerned about criticism. They're more concerned about the VAR system being criticized if they get it wrong for a big team and it influences the result of the game. The big headlines are going to come from messing up against the big teams, so these guys are under more pressure when it comes to the big teams. You can see this in how they stop and review every close decision to do with the big teams but not so much the smaller teams. Hopefully, as VAR takes a foothold and becomes accepted as part of the game there will be greater fairness in how it is being deployed.

I still feel hard done by the 2 major officiating calls. Griezmann dove. And no way was that a penalty...as no human could react to intentionally handle.

Watch the play in real time, not slow-mo. Perisic was also not in an unnatural position. If that is a penalty, then change to rule that ANY contact on the hand is ALWAYS a penalty.

We're talking 2 goals. That is not insignificant. Mind you, I don't know if Croatia still would have won. We didn't have effectiveness in the final 1/3 of the pitch. But it doesn't help to have such major calls go against you.

I don't begrudge a French win. Again, they're worthy across the length of the tournament. But this game is marred to a good degree by the officiating.

I strongly feel if the situations were reversed, no way would the referee call for a VAR review against France. It is what it is. I now dream of what could have been.