Which stadium is better? TOTO or AFC?

Gooner1
Which stadium is better? TOTO or AFC?

Post by Gooner1 »

I had company complimentary tickets for spuds UCL game.....truth be told, I was really impressed by the renovation......very spacious for the viewing fan.....what surprised me was the acoustics....
the chants from the crowd was amplified :shock:

so my question to all is which stadium is better?
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Re: Which stadium is better? TOTO or AFC?

TOTO

How old is the Emirates stadium? - This is an unfair comparison - only far if they were built within 3-5 years of each other. Emirates would be 13 years old this year.

Emirates stadium built for nearly half the cost of Spuds stadium.

DIMKA76 wrote:How old is the Emirates stadium? - This is an unfair comparison - only far if they were built within 3-5 years of each other. Emirates would be 13 years old this year.

Na goon fan dey ask simple question. Na so pupil dey fail exam. You don start defense of Emirates.

Some pipul prefer older stadium.
In any case, Spurs pushed out the boat to build a UNIQUE stadium.
The cost reflects their vision and thinking. A "two field" stadium. The stadium is not just a football stadium but an entertainment destination.

So abeg answer his question. :D

DIMKA76 wrote:How old is the Emirates stadium? - This is an unfair comparison - only far if they were built within 3-5 years of each other. Emirates would be 13 years old this year.

Na goon fan dey ask simple question. Na so pupil dey fail exam. You don start defense of Emirates.

The cost reflects their vision and thinking. A "two field" stadium. The stadium is not just a football stadium but an entertainment destination.

Old stadium, new stadium same shyt team and no trophies ... Oya next kweshion :taunt:

You dey jealous hawa stadium :taunt:

The goal magnet of the two is more attractive. :taunt:

This is what happen when you support useless teams. Fans of elite clubs all over Europe are busy bragging about trophies and championships and these yeye Totoham and Assanal fans are here comparing Stadia. What's next, the amount of your team's salaries?

Ekorian wrote:This is what happen when you support useless teams. Fans of elite clubs all over Europe are busy bragging about trophies and championships and these yeye Totoham and Assanal fans are here comparing Stadia. What's next, the amount of your team's salaries?
Spoken like a proper cat :tic: Even so called "Elite clubs" require quality stadiums.
Go and do your research, almost all top clubs have new stadiums or looking to build/revamp their stadiums.

From watching on tv Spurs stadium is better as its not only for football but other activities from what they were saying on tv but Emirate is 13 years older so it will be shameful if it was better than spurs that erect their own 13 years after.How much will emirate cost today if it was erect today?

But i like emirate the way they erect status of legend outside,i dont know if spurs have something like that.
Lastly why not so many stadium with more than 60k capacity,emirate should have been 80k stadium consider the waiting line for season ticket.
Funny think both stadium get their first beaten at the hand of west ham

Dey there, I dey come.........................

You still dey wait? ok wait small............................

Arsenal :biggrin:

Sheh you don happy now?
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

I’m going to the stadium next month to watch Spurs v Everton.
I read it’s the best stadium in Europe. I visited the Emirates on some occasion and it’s very impressive but looking forward to viewing Spurs new stadium.

YemiBrazil wrote:TOTO
Any toto that is spacious enough to accommodate numerous 'fans' and even delivers its own acoustics really get as e be. :?

DIMKA76 wrote:

Dey there, I dey come.........................

You still dey wait? ok wait small............................

Arsenal :biggrin:

Sheh you don happy now?
I don happy well well. :D
Nothing wrong with the Emirates. It's a very good stadium. The Tottenham Hotspur Stadium is better and technologically advanced

Look at natives

Bigpokey24 wrote:Look at natives
Look at foreigner. Mshhheeeww
skillful

Post by skillful »

I was at the spurs stadium last wed its no different from the Liberty stadium.
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

skillful wrote:I was at the spurs stadium last wed its no different from the Liberty stadium.
Which Liberty Stadium?

skillful wrote:I was at the spurs stadium last wed its no different from the Liberty stadium.
Which Liberty Stadium?
:rotf: :rotf: You dey mind that one? Some pipul think say because you support a club means you must put ya brain somewhere.

Which Liberty Stadium?
The Ibadan one, which other yeye stadium you know wey them dey call Liberty?

DIMKA76 wrote:
Which Liberty Stadium?
Leicester? Where Arsenal had their liberty taken away :tic:

DIMKA76 wrote:
Which Liberty Stadium?

DIMKA76 wrote:
Which Liberty Stadium?
Ajax blessing the new spurs stadium with total football for an away team. :clap: :clap: :clap: