Be careful of the English Media

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:10 pm
by highbury
When they demonize a player the player is usually a good player.
When they praise the player, he isn't all that.
Great work France! Great work Pogba! Pirlo taught you well. The second youngest team in the tournament. They didn't come to the World Cup to learn. Unlike some coach who coached the youngest team at the World Cup.

Re: Be careful of the English Media

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 7:15 pm
by ANC
i was impressed; he knew what to do with the people before he gets the ball.

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 7:20 pm
by john12
But your forgot to add that their young players are QUALITY boys who play for the best CLUBS in the world why outs are BACKWATER clubs. The fact that rohr even beat Iceland deserves commendation because no non Nigerian predicted we would beat iceland

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 7:21 pm
by YUJAM
Pogba is top class. We don’t need need the English press to tell us otherwise.

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 7:30 pm
by ANC
wow he is 6-3, OMG. Impressive for a bigman

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 7:34 pm
by The YeyeMan
john12 wrote:But your forgot to add that their young players are QUALITY boys who play for the best CLUBS in the world why outs are BACKWATER clubs. The fact that rohr even beat Iceland deserves commendation because no non Nigerian predicted we would beat iceland
Hush, abeg.

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 7:36 pm
by john12
Trust me beating that Iceland wasn’t an easy feat. The same Portugal, England and Argentina couldn’t even defeat them

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 8:06 pm
by zee
john12 wrote:Trust me beating that Iceland wasn’t an easy feat. The same Portugal, England and Argentina couldn’t even defeat them
Just shut up......

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 8:07 pm
by john12
After you STFU

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 11:10 am
by marko
What player in the english team can conjure up that Pogba pass in the 2nd half

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 11:18 am
by aruako1
john12 wrote:But your forgot to add that their young players are QUALITY boys who play for the best CLUBS in the world why outs are BACKWATER clubs. The fact that rohr even beat Iceland deserves commendation because no non Nigerian predicted we would beat iceland
Hush, abeg.
You want to send him on another "break"? :D :D :D

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 11:31 am
by bully12
It is definitely a travesty you are not banned and banished perpetually from this forum. Your incessant puerile and nonsensical rants are extremely annoying and irritating . Surely you made me sick . Honestly we need to institute IQ test before one is allowed to post on this forum.

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 12:29 pm
by airwolex
Pogba did not have a great season so they were rightly skeptical of his credentials. In this WC though, he was vital, if not supreme, for France.

I watched all the French games and their best players for me were in this order: Kante, Varane, Mbappe, Pogba and Lloris. None of their starters really played badly. Greizman and Umitti grew as the tournament progressed.

I still expect a lot of improvement from Pogba though. Too talented to be having night offs.

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 1:14 pm
by bully12
airwolex wrote:Pogba did not have a great season so they were rightly skeptical of his credentials. In this WC though, he was vital, if not supreme, for France.

I watched all the French games and their best players for me were in this order: Kante, Varane, Mbappe, Pogba and Lloris. None of their starters really played badly. Greizman and Umitti grew as the tournament progressed.

I still expect a lot of improvement from Pogba though. Too talented to be having night offs.
No question about it Mbappe and Vrane were phenomenal .