So Harry Kane...

Curve whiz
So Harry Kane...

Post by Curve whiz »

No shame to accept Golden Boot with 3 penalty goals and 1 deflection he knew nothing about. Imagine Mbappe have 4 clear goals.

FIFA need to stop adding penalties to the full count for awards, if not they should include own goals and punalty shoot-out too. 8-) :D
Re: So Harry Kane...

only if ighalo lacked the same shame

Curve whiz wrote:No shame to accept Golden Boot with 3 penalty goals and 1 deflection he knew nothing about. Imagine Mbappe have 4 clear goals.

FIFA need to stop adding penalties to the full count for awards, if not they should include own goals and punalty shoot-out too. 8-) :D
Harry Kane stood still, the ball hit him and flew into the net. Ighalo purposely tried to score and missed. Yep I know who I'd unashamedly have in my team. Kane is a goal magnet.

WC Tottenham statistics, for the haters
A cockerel lifted the WC
A cockerel won the golden boot
3 cockerels won Bronze
4 Cockerel came fourth

One club, one world cup

pajimoh wrote:WC Tottenham statistics, for the haters
A cockerel lifted the WC
3 cockerels won Bronze
4 Cockerel came fourth

One club, one world cup
A cockerel performed the biggest cock up in a WC final by trying to dribble Mandzukic.

Curve whiz wrote:No shame to accept Golden Boot with 3 penalty goals and 1 deflection he knew nothing about. Imagine Mbappe have 4 clear goals.

If Oleg Salenko can collect the golden boot with almost all goals coming from that single embarrassing display from our plantain brothers no reason why Kane should not collect his own.

A cockerel lifted the WC
3 cockerels won Bronze
4 Cockerel came fourth

One club, one world cup
A cockerel performed the biggest cock up in a WC final by trying to dribble Mandzukic.
Yep, in life bad people always remember the one single negative things in the sea of good.

You just restored my faith in the human race. :clap:

A cockerel lifted the WC
3 cockerels won Bronze
4 Cockerel came fourth

One club, one world cup
Yep, in life bad people always remember the one single negative things in the sea of good.

Glad to be of service.

A cockerel lifted the WC
3 cockerels won Bronze
4 Cockerel came fourth

One club, one world cup

Glad to be of service.
In the meantime, do your best to erase Lloris, A Cockerel both for club and country, lifted the wc from the history books. :taunt:

Kane and Salenko don't really belong with the other great golden boot winners. Technicality.

A cockerel lifted the WC
3 cockerels won Bronze
4 Cockerel came fourth

One club, one world cup

Glad to be of service.
In the meantime, do your best to erase Lloris, A Cockerel both for club and country, lifted the wc from the history books. :taunt:
Typical Spurs fan, trying to ride the coat tails of someone else's success. :lol:

Do your best to erase the last 50+ years of not winning the league from the history books. :taunt:

mate wrote:Kane and Salenko don't really belong with the other great golden boot winners. Technicality.
Ok, let's do it by voting. :(

Una dey tok like scoring PK na yam.

Or being in a position to score tap-ins is not a skill?

Only if we had a Harry Kane... :?

If Kane were Nigerian and FIFA implemented that rule - we would whine...

mate wrote:Kane and Salenko don't really belong with the other great golden boot winners. Technicality.
Ok, let's do it by voting. :(

Una dey tok like scoring PK na yam.

Or being in a position to score tap-ins is not a skill?

Only if we had a Harry Kane... :?
Ol boy leave them. I pointed out Messi and Ronaldo missed pens. Gyan was a pen away from history. Zidane threw up under pressure when he was s out to take a pk. People have a way of trivializing others achievements. Kane knows how to put the ball in the net, technically or otherwise. The so called one-season wonder has done it consistently in the EPL. He's done it away from the EPL. Haters will.......

A cockerel lifted the WC
3 cockerels won Bronze
4 Cockerel came fourth

One club, one world cup

Glad to be of service.
Typical Spurs fan, trying to ride the coat tails of someone else's success. :lol:

Do your best to erase the last 50+ years of not winning the league from the history books. :taunt:
I see you've change tact, from trying to ridicule Lloris :rotf: When England lost, it was the Spurs factor. But when Lloris lifted the cup......
I take pride knowing a club that is not into throwing big money about, have practically its full squad at the semi finals of the wc, with no less than 9 players. The likes of Eriksen did not do badly either.
Even the likes of Modric, an ex Cockerel was also there. Bottom line, we know ballers at the lane. Carry one with your yeye narrative.
Our boys have done ok. But I'm sure you goon players were better

THERE'S A SIMPLE SOLUTION FOR THIS & FIFA SHOULD ADOPT IT

It's very simple: you earn the PK, you take the PK. Just like in basketball. And if the player is not fit to take it, that player become ineligible for the rest of the match. And it wouldn't make any perceptible change to the game. There's no more nauseating sight than to see Mbappe run 60 yds to earn a PK only for Griesman to do his own late 60 yds to position himself to take it. Kane and others who think they are the best players on their teams do the same thing. Very annoying.

A cockerel lifted the WC
3 cockerels won Bronze
4 Cockerel came fourth

One club, one world cup

Glad to be of service.

I see you've change tact, from trying to ridicule Lloris :rotf: When England lost, it was the Spurs factor. But when Lloris lifted the cup......
I take pride knowing a club that is not into throwing big money about, have practically its full squad at the semi finals of the wc, with no less than 9 players. The likes of Eriksen did not do badly either.
Even the likes of Modric, an ex Cockerel was also there. Bottom line, we know ballers at the lane. Carry one with your yeye narrative.
Our boys have done ok. But I'm sure you goon players were better
:rotf: :rotf: You take this so seriously. Nobody other Spurs fans care how many Spurs players appeared in the final or whatever your stat is.

France have won the WC. Nothing to do with Spurs or Africa or anyone else.

Are you an Anglophobe?

A cockerel lifted the WC
3 cockerels won Bronze
4 Cockerel came fourth

One club, one world cup

Glad to be of service.

Our boys have done ok. But I'm sure you goon players were better[/quote]
:rotf: :rotf: You take this so seriously. Nobody other Spurs fans care how many Spurs players appeared in the final or whatever your stat is.

France have won the WC. Nothing to do with Spurs or Africa or anyone else.[/quote]
Abegi, speak for ya yeye sef :tic: We are proud of the blacks and Africans representing France. We are proud of our club players who had a good showing and made it to the last four and the finals.
If threads can be opened to try and ridicule Spurs players representing their own countries, surely I can contribute to the same thread by pointing out their achievements?
Carry ya yeye go
:taunt: :D

Spurs have won the World Cup. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Abeg, carry go sha and tell Lloris never to drimbu! :D

A cockerel lifted the WC
3 cockerels won Bronze
4 Cockerel came fourth

One club, one world cup

Glad to be of service.
Ask him if years for now anyone will remember these meaningless stats. Little wonder with Arsenal's blip, they still are nearly men. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

A cockerel lifted the WC
3 cockerels won Bronze
4 Cockerel came fourth

One club, one world cup

Glad to be of service.
Ask him if years for now anyone will remember these meaningless stats. Little wonder with Arsenal's blip, they still are nearly men. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Awww, the goon parade. We'll remember for years the goonless wc :rotf:
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

A cockerel lifted the WC
3 cockerels won Bronze
4 Cockerel came fourth

One club, one world cup

Glad to be of service.

So what exactly was your contribution to all those titles won by Liverpool in last 50+ years :D
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower