So Harry Kane...

Re: So Harry Kane...

WC medal at Old Trafford, Chelsea, Tottenham. Arsenal? Well, you can claim Giroud :tic:

pajimoh wrote:WC Tottenham statistics, for the haters
A cockerel lifted the WC
A cockerel won the golden boot
3 cockerels won Bronze
4 Cockerel came fourth

One club, one world cup
A cockerel performed the biggest cock up in a WC final by trying to dribble Mandzukic.
Yep, in life bad people always remember the one single negative things in the sea of good.

You just restored my faith in the human race. :clap:
Glad to be of service.
Ask him if years for now anyone will remember these meaningless stats. Little wonder with Arsenal's blip, they still are nearly men. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Awww, the goon parade. We'll remember for years the goonless wc :rotf:
The Spudite who lifted the world cup will be remembered as the perenial bottler who almost gifted the game back to Croatia. :lol: :lol: :lol:

pajimoh wrote:WC Tottenham statistics, for the haters
A cockerel lifted the WC
A cockerel won the golden boot
3 cockerels won Bronze
4 Cockerel came fourth

One club, one world cup
A cockerel performed the biggest cock up in a WC final by trying to dribble Mandzukic.
Yep, in life bad people always remember the one single negative things in the sea of good.

You just restored my faith in the human race. :clap:
Glad to be of service.
Ask him if years for now anyone will remember these meaningless stats. Little wonder with Arsenal's blip, they still are nearly men. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Awww, the goon parade. We'll remember for years the goonless wc :rotf:
The Spudite who lifted the world cup will be remembered as the perenial bottler who almost gifted the game back to Croatia. :lol: :lol: :lol:
By goons. The rest of the world will remember him lifting the trophy. COYS :taunt:

5 of his 6 goals were scored against Panama and Tunisia.

It was like that when Gary Linekar won it in 86 as well. I would choose Lukaku, Greizman, Mbappe, Ronaldo, Costa over him. Limited player...well done to him though.

Lineker scored against real teams though...and in high pressure situations when his team were on verge of elimination. He even scored against the eventual winners. Plus were any of his goals penalties?
airwolex wrote:It was like that when Gary Linekar won it in 86 as well. I would choose Lukaku, Greizman, Mbappe, Ronaldo, Costa over him. Limited player...well done to him though.

I really don't know why you guys are going on about Kane and pens. England were awarded pens and he duly stepped up and scored. Pens are very miss-able.

They've talked about Kane in the EPL, yet he scores over 30 goals a season. Kane at the wc, he scored the most goals. Una no dey tire? Don't worry he'll give you all headaches doing what he knows how when season starts

airwolex wrote:It was like that when Gary Linekar won it in 86 as well. I would choose Lukaku, Greizman, Mbappe, Ronaldo, Costa over him. Limited player...well done to him though.
Harry Kane limited player? :rotf: And you'll choose Lukaku over Kane? Well I can see you don't own a club or manage one. Even Lukaku would chooseKane over himself.

Headers, right foot, left foot, hold up play, strength.....limited player indeed. :rotf:

Harry Kane limited player? :rotf: And you'll choose Lukaku over Kane? Well I can see you don't own a club or manage one. Even Lukaku would chooseKane over himself.

Headers, right foot, left foot, hold up play, strength.....limited player indeed. :rotf:
Lukaku over Kane, all day everyday! :thumbs:

mate wrote:Kane and Salenko don't really belong with the other great golden boot winners. Technicality.
Ok, let's do it by voting. :(

Una dey tok like scoring PK na yam.

Or being in a position to score tap-ins is not a skill?

Only if we had a Harry Kane... :?

If we had a HK and our midfield couldn't get the ball to him nko?

On a different topic, I don't like when a Striker is made captain. I feel it robs something off his overall performance combining both jobs. That's just me though.

mate wrote:Kane and Salenko don't really belong with the other great golden boot winners. Technicality.
Ok, let's do it by voting. :(

Una dey tok like scoring PK na yam.

Or being in a position to score tap-ins is not a skill?

Only if we had a Harry Kane... :?
Ol boy leave them. I pointed out Messi and Ronaldo missed pens. Gyan was a pen away from history. Zidane threw up under pressure when he was s out to take a pk. People have a way of trivializing others achievements. Kane knows how to put the ball in the net, technically or otherwise. The so called one-season wonder has done it consistently in the EPL. He's done it away from the EPL. Haters will.......
I used to marvel at how the ball seemed to always find Harry Kane.

Even on those corners... I watch his positioning before corners and boom he is around the ball. I was like, is this man a winch?
Defenders trying to mug him...

The good ones make scoring look routine.