Page 2 of 2

Re: Mbappe

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 1:34 pm
by Mr. Piffington
This is how they build hype only to tear you down later. The problem with a lot of young players who are good at a young age is that they tend to burn out quicker. I wish the young man the best.

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 8:51 am
by camex
Mr. Piffington wrote:This is how they build hype only to tear you down later. The problem with a lot of young players who are good at a young age is that they tend to burn out quicker. I wish the young man the best.
he seems to be resisting believing the hype. When he signed for PSG last season, a journalist told him that Wenger believes he is the next world superstar or something of that nature. He replied that his role is to help the PSG superstar Neymar Jr, as the team is built around the brazilian.

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 8:58 am
by Kabalega
Mr. Piffington wrote:This is how they build hype only to tear you down later. The problem with a lot of young players who are good at a young age is that they tend to burn out quicker. I wish the young man the best.
Mbappe is the real deal!

The kid has the brains, maturity and will to learn.
He is teaching the likes of Pogba how to actually play the game.

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 9:00 am
by guest83
This guy is is in a class of his own.

Which superstar at his age would donate all of his proceedings to charity??

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 9:19 am
by theDunamis
guest83 wrote:This guy is is in a class of his own.

Which superstar at his age would donate all of his proceedings to charity??
Heart on the field and off it... :clap:

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 10:13 am
by TheHitman47
Players like Messi, Ronaldo, Pele, Maradona (before his drug issues), Thierry Henry all worked out well for themselves. I think Mbappe is on those levels and just needs to continue to train to be the best. After this World Cup I think better things will come for him.

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:01 pm
by kali
He plays like Ronaldo the Brazilian great. The power and speed and dribbling and eye for goal is there. He should go to Barcelona not Real or stay at PSG which already has a fiersome attack.

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 3:01 pm
by bamenda boy
His dad says he wanted Mpappe to play for Cameroon but Fecafoot was asking for money.

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 10:49 pm
by joplass
bamenda boy wrote:His dad says he wanted Mpappe to play for Cameroon but Fecafoot was asking for money.
Shame. I am not surprised.

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 11:38 pm
by Scipio Africanus
I pray that injury does not strike. Players with his blinding speed and quick change of direction are at risk of knee injuries.

If he can avoid injury, we should just give the next Euro and World Cups to France.

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 12:40 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
His speed makes him a very dangerous adversary at any given moment but like all soccer players, he needs to be well rounded. He needs to add at least one more dimension to his game in order to be a truly great player :!:

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 12:49 am
by tfco
:shock:

Camers
is this true?

5 days sweet o
DNA no good o

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 1:01 am
by juventuss
kali wrote:He plays like Ronaldo the Brazilian great. The power and speed and dribbling and eye for goal is there. He should go to Barcelona not Real or stay at PSG which already has a fiersome attack.

Very good observation. The guy is a powerful runner. Watch videos of him when he was 10 years old and he runs the same. I pray his knees or ankles do not cause him wahala.

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 7:03 am
by camex
tfco wrote::shock:

Camers
is this true?

5 days sweet o
DNA no good o

I have not an interview of his dad but when the Cameroon FA got interested in him last year of the year before, his mom made a public statement that her son would play for the France national team. This is why I believe the quote is innacurate.

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 12:35 pm
by chuks69
Guys we also have to respect Mbappe quick decision making process.. He got almost all his major décisions right at the World Cup..

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 1:13 pm
by cchinukw
Ayo Akinfe wrote:PSG should just sell Neymar to Arsenal. He would fit in well with his prima dona lazy attitude that Ozil was pilloried for.
Are you aware that there is a new sheriff in town at the Emirates? :sneaky:

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 1:25 am
by Heliopolis
I'm not worried about him getting injured. These guys have doctors that tell them how to adjust their movements to limit injury. Messi was instructed by Barca doctors in 2014 how to change his game to reduce his injuries and its worked. Even if Mpabbe doesn't improve he is a 25-goal player. If he improves as expected he'd be a 50+ goal guy on Barca, Real, etc. Hopefully he gets out of PSG sooner than latter. Barca should use the Neymar money on him.

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 4:23 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
tfco wrote::shock:

Camers
is this true?

5 days sweet o
DNA no good o

TFCO, don't mind Africans and our WhatsApp "news"

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 4:29 pm
by paj
balo wrote:Chelsea didn't sign this kid when he was valued at 17K.
Is that for real? I guess it's difficult to know which of the young talents will pan out eventually.
that story na lie...it was actually Arsenal

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 4:30 pm
by paj
bamenda boy wrote:His dad says he wanted Mpappe to play for Cameroon but Fecafoot was asking for money.
Turns out that story is false too...confirmed by his uncle who goes to my church and is a friend of mine..btw this same uncle had told me the family decided he would join PSG instead of Madrid last year because he was too young to be away from home...they used to drive from Paris to Monaco for training so being at PSG brought him close to home...turned out to be true so I believe him
Pa

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 5:44 pm
by kalani JR
paj wrote:
Turns out that story is false too...confirmed by his uncle who goes to my church and is a friend of mine..btw this same uncle had told me the family decided he would join PSG instead of Madrid last year because he was too young to be away from home...they used to drive from Paris to Monaco for training so being at PSG brought him close to home...turned out to be true so I believe him
Pa
Isn't he the person that told you Emenike was joining Chelsea?