Deportivo woo Uzoho with elevation to first team

Re: Deportivo woo Uzoho with elevation to first team

marutimon wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:I think he should stay at Deportivo. Earn the number one shirt and help them gain promotion. It is the club that gave him an opportunity after the U17 world cup. Familiarity with the coaches is also a good thing. But he must negotiate better wages.
This is a slave mentality.
The coaches didn't think he was good enough even after Rohr sent in specialists.

BTW, I didn't click on Ayo's link.....
How is that slave mentality. He is been promoted to the first team. All he needs is an opportunity to compete for the number one shirt. He is a young guy. He is 19 with no experience. Most coaches will not rush him. Deportivo will be back in La Liga soon.
You guys believe Ayo? He wasn’t 1st, 2nd or 3rd in line at Depor he was with the youth team in the 3rd division so I don’t expect him to suddenly jump the queue and become a starter but I hope he can, if not I hope he gets loaned to a div 1 team somewhere.
He was obviously 3rd in line at Deportivo.
Else he wouldn't have started a couple of games for Deportivo in La Liga when the number 1 (Tyton) and 2 (Ruben) GK were not available. He arguably dropped to 4th when Pantimillon was brought in on loan, but truth is that Ruben was simply unceremoniously dropped altogether, so Uzoho remained 3rd.

He was also the first choice goalkeeper in Deportivo B.

The are three GKs now in Deportivo La Coruna's squad. Ruben has been released, Pantimillion returned to his club, but Deportivo did bring in 34 year old Dani Gimenez. The no 1 GK is Tyton, but he's a terrible goalie, so Uzoho will have his chances.
Ok he was 4th at one point then now third but you conclude he will get his chances? Why would they bring in a 34 year old goalie if they are looking to give Uzoho chances? Your conclusion doesn’t seem to vibe with the facts. But I hope he gets chances.
I analyzed how it looked and made a few errors. Pantimillon came in from September to January, sucked and was shipped back to Watford.

Uzoho was never 4th choice.
1st choice: starter for Deportivo A (Pantimillon, then Ruben)
2nd choice: sub for Deportivo A (first half of the season Tyton, second half of the season Koval)
3rd choice: starter for Deportivo B (Uzoho)

Koval, Ruben, Pantimillon are out, Tyton was not highly regarded, but is now first choice at Deportivo. But a few poor games and Uzoho may replace him. For now Gimenez is likely the sub for Tyton, but at the moment the distance between Uzoho claiming starting berth is much smaller than last year.

Obong wrote:I believe the ideal is for Uzoho to play in a more competitive realm after the World Cup. Frankly, going back to playing 3rd Division football or its equivalent will not do him any good. If a Nigerian goalkeeper is keeping regularly in the Premier division in France, Portugal or Germany, it'll be difficult to hand Uzoho the Eagles #1 jersey in the face of such competition. His agents need to stop twiddling their thumbs and be proactive.
Obong,

I thought being in the first team of Deportivo means that he is actually back at the elite division in Portugal, no?
My bad(Resisted the temptation to click on Ayo's now famous blog). Apparently, he has been given a chance to fight for the goalkeeping spot in the relegated side. What happens if he doesn't win the starting position? Wouldn't all that World Cup experience go to waste? It'll even get worse as opposed to his previous situation. At least he played in games, albeit, third division quality.

marutimon wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:I think he should stay at Deportivo. Earn the number one shirt and help them gain promotion. It is the club that gave him an opportunity after the U17 world cup. Familiarity with the coaches is also a good thing. But he must negotiate better wages.
The coaches didn't think he was good enough even after Rohr sent in specialists.

How is that slave mentality. He is been promoted to the first team. All he needs is an opportunity to compete for the number one shirt. He is a young guy. He is 19 with no experience. Most coaches will not rush him. Deportivo will be back in La Liga soon.
You guys believe Ayo? He wasn’t 1st, 2nd or 3rd in line at Depor he was with the youth team in the 3rd division so I don’t expect him to suddenly jump the queue and become a starter but I hope he can, if not I hope he gets loaned to a div 1 team somewhere.
Else he wouldn't have started a couple of games for Deportivo in La Liga when the number 1 (Tyton) and 2 (Ruben) GK were not available. He arguably dropped to 4th when Pantimillon was brought in on loan, but truth is that Ruben was simply unceremoniously dropped altogether, so Uzoho remained 3rd.

The are three GKs now in Deportivo La Coruna's squad. Ruben has been released, Pantimillion returned to his club, but Deportivo did bring in 34 year old Dani Gimenez. The no 1 GK is Tyton, but he's a terrible goalie, so Uzoho will have his chances.
Ok he was 4th at one point then now third but you conclude he will get his chances? Why would they bring in a 34 year old goalie if they are looking to give Uzoho chances? Your conclusion doesn’t seem to vibe with the facts. But I hope he gets chances.
I analyzed how it looked and made a few errors. Pantimillon came in from September to January, sucked and was shipped back to Watford.

Uzoho was never 4th choice.
1st choice: starter for Deportivo A (Pantimillon, then Ruben)
2nd choice: sub for Deportivo A (first half of the season Tyton, second half of the season Koval)
3rd choice: starter for Deportivo B (Uzoho)

Koval, Ruben, Pantimillon are out, Tyton was not highly regarded, but is now first choice at Deportivo. But a few poor games and Uzoho may replace him. For now Gimenez is likely the sub for Tyton, but at the moment the distance between Uzoho claiming starting berth is much smaller than last year.
He’s pretty much in the same position as last season and it’s rare for the 3rd keeper to get much if any look in, so I’m praying he moves or gets promoted to at least number 2.

Shownoja wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Deportivo elevate Uzoho to first team in the hope that they can keep him with offer of number one shirt - See more at: https://goo.gl/kWAtwB

Personally, I think Uzoho should leave Deportivo. He is now hot property after the World Cup and should be a starter at a La Liga, Le Championet, English Premiership, Die Bundesliga, Serie A or at least Dutch side!
Just for accuracy, there is nothing called a young keeper award from FIFA for the World Cup, so i might be better to review your writing style and claim.
Ol boy, Ayo makes up story I his bedroom, place it here to drive traffic to hid blogkus. :tic:
Naija won the best kit, Klopp having a look at Awoniyi and now this. Mods tolerate his false info and it's a shame
Why are you blaming the Mods? What of those that like his Fabu?

Credibility cannot be said to be his high point BUT people like his fabu so why blame the Mods? He post stories and provide links. Those that 'trust' his stories are the one clicking and commenting.

did he not get any offers after the world cup?

If not, then his performance was underwhelming

marutimon wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

Simple .. The same reason Spurs brought in Llorente. You normally being in players at that age when you acknowledge that you have a talent who needs a couple of years to develop. You do not want to bring in a younger player because you dont want to block the path of the talent to the senior team. The older player will leave in a couple of years.

Cristao II wrote:
marutimon wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

Simple .. The same reason Spurs brought in Llorente. You normally being in players at that age when you acknowledge that you have a talent who needs a couple of years to develop. You do not want to bring in a younger player because you dont want to block the path of the talent to the senior team. The older player will leave in a couple of years.
I know, thats why I'm saying it doesn't look like the plan is to use Uzoho this season else he would have been moved to the first team and be the backup challenging the number 1. But he seems to be in the same position (a youth keeper for the future) he was last season regardless of his WC experience...