Arsenal fans please warn your club not to ruin Nwakali abeg

Porto threaten to pull out of loan deal with Arsenal on Nwakali as both clubs disagree over terms - See more at: https://goo.gl/dNuYEV

Nwakali is too good for Arsenal self. He should be playing for the likes of PSG, Barca, Juventus or Bayern Munich!

Arsenal wey dey sign donkeys like Giroud think they have an automatic right to sheer class like Nwakali. Although in all fairness to the club, they did not introduce the silly UK work permit rules that is the root cause of all this wahala!
Re: Arsenal fans please warn your club not to ruin Nwakali a

The loan move is done, Nwakali has been hanging with Awaziem while waiting.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Porto threaten to pull out of loan deal with Arsenal on Nwakali as both clubs disagree over terms - See more at: https://goo.gl/dNuYEV

Nwakali is too good for Arsenal self. He should be playing for the likes of PSG, Barca, Juventus or Bayern Munich!

Arsenal wey dey sign donkeys like Giroud think they have an automatic right to sheer class like Nwakali. Although in all fairness to the club, they did not introduce the silly UK work permit rules that is the root cause of all this wahala!

I will forward your request to Nkume, to forward to Azuka, who will forward to Waffiman to tell the club.

Nwakili joins Porto B and not the main team. I am disappointed.

Dammy wrote:Nwakili joins Porto B and not the main team. I am disappointed.
Really? Wtf is the point then?

To play games.

I would think 2nd division with MVV is better than playing with the B team.

Was this from the club? I ask because we originally heard that he was even guaranteed a certain number of games, so please pass on the link stating he will be joining the B team.

To play games.
I would think 2nd division with MVV is better than playing with the B team.

B team is second division too.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Porto threaten to pull out of loan deal with Arsenal on Nwakali as both clubs disagree over terms - See more at: https://goo.gl/dNuYEV

If it means so much to you, the go procure a work permit for him.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Was this from the club? I ask because we originally heard that he was even guaranteed a certain number of games, so please pass on the link stating he will be joining the B team.

Its on the club twitter page. Disappointing. Well he has to do some magic to fight his way to the main team somehow. So this kid cant get a shot in a competitive first division side somewhere. I would love to see the scouting report out there on him.

Speaking of the Porto B squad, where the heck are Chidera Ezeh and Musa Yahaya?

Huge move for the boy! You don't go to Porto B from Arsenal 2 yrs after signing unless there is a specific issue that needs to be addressed without the pressure of competitive games. Arsenal sent him there to get better help with whatever aspect of his game that needs to be improved. people just open their mouths on CE gbao gbao like they know what they're talking about.

The WC threads here showed otherwise. Nwakali has finally taken the last step he needed to be a major pro baller. The combination of Arsenal & porto cannot be wrong. :clap: :clap: :clap:
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

All this from your website :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

metalalloy wrote: Speaking of the Porto B squad, where the heck are Chidera Ezeh and Musa Yahaya?
Metalalloy, I asked the same thing of the same players recently.
This is what was revealed, courtesy marutimon:

marutimon wrote:
walesvilla wrote:Nigeria will always have the baseline talents but its more of how can we get them playing in the cream European countries and the talents are spread evenly across all departments on the field - no good having 8 promising forwards like now. nothing promising in the defense and goal keeping departments
Awaziem is defence, Yahaya has been moved to right back and in Alampasu, Uzoho and Okoye we have three talented GKs. There is also Stephen Eze.

So it's not all up front.
Have you got any credible reports on Yahaya becos I'd presumed his very promising football career was virtually over since he seemed to have disappeared off the radar.
Is he still progressing?
Same with Chiderah Ezeh from the same set.
Yahaya is not in the same boat as Ezeh, who is nowhere to be seen. Yahaya has almost 3000 minutes of football for Porto B (in the Portuguese second division), where he has become one of the first on the team sheet.
He is also training with the Porto first team in pre-season.
Compare that to Ezeh and 300 minutes of football, zero goals...
Yahaya thankfully has rebounded, but he's another of those hurt by choosing England, instead of a more low key French, Spanish, Italian or even Dutch / Belgian club.
3000 minutes ...thats the equivalent of about 33 games in a season
Not bad at all.
Thanks for the info.
Glad to hear he is playing consistently....and obviously doing well. :thumb:

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=290161&p=5294412&hi ... a#p5294412

Video evidence, again courtesy marutimon:

marutimon wrote:Yahaya's goals:

This one is reminiscent of one legendary Okocha goal, wins the ball in his own half, runs the entire field, wins the ball again in the opponents half, then dribbles past 4 players and scores a cheeky goal - starts at 1:40:

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

I believe he will be leading the ANC qualification charge for Nigeria.

Now that the WC is over, agents can now market all their 'talented' players that Rohr ignored.

A Porto B team player is who some were expecting to play for us at the WC!

Wonders will never cease on CE. Lobbying for a B Team level player to be a national team starter. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

For that decision alone to leave him out of WC2018, Rohr's contract till 2022 should be sealed.

Nonsense :twisted: :twisted:

cic old boy wrote:A Porto B team player is who some were expecting to play for us at the WC!
Our WC GK was a third division player...

fabio wrote: Our WC GK was a third division player...
Uzoho was 2nd goalie at Depor in La Liga.

cic old boy wrote:A Porto B team player is who some were expecting to play for us at the WC!
Our WC GK was a third division player...
If in training he was better than what we had, Rohr should still have dropped him?
Or are you in a position to tell us otherwise?

Ayo's spurious argument is that Nwakali as he is right now is the best thing since John Obi Mikel and shoulda been in Russia calling the midfield shots.
So please, don't humour him, because he will think you actually agree with him.

Or do you? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

fabio wrote: Our WC GK was a third division player...
Uzoho was 2nd goalie at Depor in La Liga.
That’s not true and you know it haba he was at best 3rd and mostly played for their youth team in the 3rd division.

cchinukw wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Wonders will never cease on CE. Lobbying for a B Team level player to be a national team starter. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

For that decision alone to leave him out of WC2018, Rohr's contract till 2022 should be sealed.

Nonsense :twisted: :twisted:
It actually makes more sense than Brian Idowu being a World Cup starter. If nothing else, the game against Atletico demonstrates that Nwakali is in a totally different caliber :!:

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Thu Jul 19, 2018 2:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

maceo4 wrote:The loan move is done, Nwakali has been hanging with Awaziem while waiting.

If the guy is this excited about being loaned to a B team, who are we to aspire for bigger things like the National team for him? I am beginning to think this dude is more interested in the "lifestyle" of a professional football player than aspiring and working hard to be a top player.