Page 1 of 2

Deschamps' World Cup Final half time talk[Video]

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 10:56 pm
by AreaDaddy

Re: Deschamps' World Cup Final half time talk[Video]

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 11:22 pm
This guy is such a moron. Look at how deflating his halftime talk is sef. Smh.

"They are playing to mandzukic. He can chest it or head it. And he will play it. Be careful around him. Try to pass the ball to Kylian or Antoine. Antoine, please come back more. We need you as an option." :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Moron!

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 11:37 pm
by bepanda
He won the world cup. He can't be such a moron ...

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 12:04 am
bepanda wrote:He won the world cup. He can't be such a moron ...
twice! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 8:04 am
by kali
Deschamps is a great coach. The team played to their strengths although I think griezmann would have been better as a lone forward than giroud who brought little to the attack.

Still France with a deep attacking team scored in bunches. Their 4-2-3-1 was fantastic because of Pogba, Griezemann and Mbappe with Kante, Matuidi, Varane and Umtiti holding fort.

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 8:09 am
by cic old boy
kali wrote:Deschamps is a great coach. The team played to their strengths although I think griezmann would have been better as a lone forward than giroud who brought little to the attack.

Still France with a deep attacking team scored in bunches. Their 4-2-3-1 was fantastic because of Pogba, Griezemann and Mbappe with Kante, Matuidi, Varane and Umtiti holding fort.
His anti-football tactics actually restricted the team. He's lucky he had decisive players that won the WC for him. It could have been like the Euros and the French would have cut off his head.

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 3:43 pm
by wiseone
Really surprised how...rudimentary that team talk was. Was almost Mike Bassett like in its simplicity.

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 3:55 pm
by ohenhen1
wiseone wrote:Really surprised how...rudimentary that team talk was. Was almost Mike Bassett like in its simplicity.

You want it to be complex?

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 4:09 pm
by wiseone
For a world cup winning coach talking to elite world class players during HT of a WC final, I would expect something more sophisticated than what my weekend football team coach used to tell us.
wiseone wrote:Really surprised how...rudimentary that team talk was. Was almost Mike Bassett like in its simplicity.

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 4:50 pm
by ohenhen1
wiseone wrote:For a world cup winning coach talking to elite world class players during HT of a WC final, I would expect something more sophisticated than what my weekend football team coach used to tell us.

I believe in keeping it simple. What he said was right.

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 4:58 pm
by Molue Conductor
He called it,
Griezmann needed to help the midfield

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 5:08 pm
by Ekorian
Rohr failed, you bashed him. Deschamps won, you bashed him. Some of you guys should have been named Bashiru at birth.( Pun intended)

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 5:19 pm
by bamenda boy
Someone wins the WC but he is not good. Ok oh.

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 5:35 pm
kali wrote:Deschamps is a great coach. The team played to their strengths although I think griezmann would have been better as a lone forward than giroud who brought little to the attack.

His anti-football tactics actually restricted the team. He's lucky he had decisive players that won the WC for him. It could have been like the Euros and the French would have cut off his head.
Please, dont waste your time.

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 5:38 pm
Simplicity is effective! simplicity is absolutely very good!

What i find wrong with the team talk is not that it is simplistic, I find it devoid of any tactical knowledge and frankly daft! "They will play the ball to mandzukic! He wil use his head! he will use his chest! Dont get too close to him." :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

And the best part for me was "Pass the ball to kylian! pass the ball to Antoine!" This was sooooo funny because it showed you what his game plan was --- pass the ball the talented players and let them help us! Absolutely no game plan! No tactics and you could tell by watching them! They were simply counting on key players to stand up! Thank God for them, those players stood up!

And of course, "Antoine, please come back! please make yourself available" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 5:49 pm
danfo driver wrote:This guy is such a moron. Look at how deflating his halftime talk is sef. Smh.

"They are playing to mandzukic. He can chest it or head it. And he will play it. Be careful around him. Try to pass the ball to Kylian or Antoine. Antoine, please come back more. We need you as an option." :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Moron!
i think you are the moron on this forum..You went on and on about Deschamps, you bigged up Rohr, insulted Enyeama.. we know who the real Moron is? an internet poster who constantly changes his user name on CE.. you do not count, and i am shocked i let you constantly disrespect this forum ..you should be grateful this is a reformed bigpokey, the old bigpokey would have sent you hiding, go ask Omey( I am the reason he hardly post hear anymore) YOu are very incompetent

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:35 pm
by mastermind
They lost a final before so they know what to do. Mbappe made a big difference.

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 7:13 pm
by metalalloy
Ekorian wrote:Rohr failed, you bashed him. Deschamps won, you bashed him. Some of you guys should have been named Bashiru at birth.( Pun intended)

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 1:24 am
by ohsee
I think the French should hire the great txj as coach. :lol: I am sure when he gives his own non-rudimentary team talks, the players will run out of the room at top speed and not stop running until they reach Paris. :lol:

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 2:45 am
by kajifu
danfo driver wrote:This guy is such a moron. Look at how deflating his halftime talk is sef. Smh.

i think you are the moron on this forum..You went on and on about Deschamps, you bigged up Rohr, insulted Enyeama.. we know who the real Moron is? an internet poster who constantly changes his user name on CE.. you do not count, and i am shocked i let you constantly disrespect this forum ..you should be grateful this is a reformed bigpokey, the old bigpokey would have sent you hiding, go ask Omey( I am the reason he hardly post hear anymore) YOu are very incompetent
Easy brother bigpokey

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 6:06 am
ohsee wrote:
I think the French should hire the great txj as coach. :lol: I am sure when he gives his own non-rudimentary team talks, the players will run out of the room at top speed and not stop running until they reach Paris. :lol:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Will TxJ give his team talk after the match is over? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 6:59 am
by elerineye

I wonder why our players weren’t this decisive; I believe we had the talent to make a huge impact at the just concluded WC.

BTW, it’ll be nice to see videos of Rohr’s halftime team talk.

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 7:33 am
by airwolex
Better to keep the message simple at half time. The important thing is that players who were not doing things right were probably being pulled aside to give added instructions. I'm sure someone went to Kante and asked if he was okay and Deschamps himself addressed Griezman.