MANCHESTER UNITED NEW KIT TO COST £200

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 2:41 pm
by 1naija
Watch ITK Nigerians like Pajimoh rush to buy it without asking ITK questions like they did with the Nigeria kit.

The eye-watering true cost of Manchester United's new kit

Sam Elliott,Yahoo Sport UK Wed, Jul 18 7:25 AM EDT .

Manchester United have come under fire from their own fans after the total cost of the club’s new kit was revealed to be nearly £200.

United and manufacturers adidas stand accused of exploiting supporters after the launch on Tuesday, mainly thanks to their controversial ‘authentic’ offering.

https://www.yahoo.com/sports/eye-wateri ... 36817.html

Re: MANCHESTER UNITED NEW KIT TO COST £200

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 3:44 pm
by scholl
Some Amala headed Naija boys will still buy it, primarily due to the cost. You know, ‘articles of ostentation’ kain things.

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 5:32 pm
by tfco
the top is 110, which is what most fans buy anyway
who tf wears the full kit, unless you're buying it for your child...the child kit is 90

still expensive though
the last United jersey i was gifted probably cost half that price

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 5:55 pm
by pajimoh
1naija wrote:Watch ITK Nigerians like Pajimoh rush to buy it without asking ITK questions like they did with the Nigeria kit.

Manchester United have come under fire from their own fans after the total cost of the club’s new kit was revealed to be nearly £200.

United and manufacturers adidas stand accused of exploiting supporters after the launch on Tuesday, mainly thanks to their controversial ‘authentic’ offering.

Only 200? Mssshhheeww. I'm getting 10 - one for each day of the week and in the tradition of football, extras incase......

Na jealousy dey worry you :taunt:

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:16 pm
by 1naija
1naija wrote:Watch ITK Nigerians like Pajimoh rush to buy it without asking ITK questions like they did with the Nigeria kit.

Only 200? Mssshhheeww. I'm getting 10 - one for each day of the week and in the tradition of football, extras incase......

Na jealousy dey worry you :taunt:

:thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 9:40 pm
by Cellular
tfco wrote:the top is 110, which is what most fans buy anyway
who tf wears the full kit, unless you're buying it for your child...the child kit is 90

still expensive though

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

:taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 10:06 pm
by goke313
FAKE NEWS

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 11:21 pm
by Kako

still expensive though

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

:sneaky: :laugh: :mrgreen:

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 1:44 pm
by The YeyeMan
Kako wrote:

still expensive though

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

:sneaky: :laugh: :mrgreen: