Page 1 of 2

Nigeria's U15 Win v Morocco

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 10:34 pm
by Enugu II
Devine Nwachukwu Steals The Headline As Nigeria U15 Secure Comeback Win Against Morocco
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/07/19/de ... t-morocco/
July 19, 2018038

The Nigeria U15 team largely referred to as Future Eagles started their campaign at the African Youth Games with a win by coming from behind to beat Morocco 3-2.

Morocco took an early 2-0 lead but the boys of coach Danladi Nisadi recovered with a second half led by star forward Devine Nwachukwu who scored a brace with Chidera Ejiofor scoring the other goal for the Nigerians.

Nwachukwu was particularly unplayable as he troubled the back line of the Moroccans with smart runs behind their defence and also deft skills whenever he is on the ball.
Ejiofor was also very lively for the Nigerian while the much talked about wonder kid Lateef Omidiji Junior or also got a run in but failed to be among the goals.

Nigeria are the defending champions of Africa at U15 level and they will be hoping to defend their title with this squad largely selected from the Nigeria Football Federation ( NFF) U15 tournament, which was played earlier this year.

Re: Nigeria's U15 Win v Morocco

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 10:55 pm
by asabatex
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: greater tomorrow

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 11:49 pm
by Odas
This is good! Unfortunately, very soon, they will scatter and the potential the team possess will disappear

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 12:09 am
by jette1
why don't they have the new kit; these are the types of remote things that boost motivation level. its simple psych 101

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 12:48 am
by 1naija
Great. This is what U15 should look like.

Can you imagine that Dele Adeleye was only one year older than this when he featured for the U17 team in 2005? He is only 29 now.

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 1:54 am
by ohenhen1
Good job by the NFF. :clap: :clap:

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 2:07 am
by Enugu II
jette1 wrote:why don't they have the new kit; these are the types of remote things that boost motivation level. its simple psych 101
They don't have it in this photo but they actually used the new kits in another photo which I believe was at the 3-2 game.

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 2:09 am
by Synopsis
jette1 wrote:why don't they have the new kit; these are the types of remote things that boost motivation level. its simple psych 101
https://www.instagram.com/p/BlbX-w9l_3m/

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 2:59 am
by metalalloy
:clap: :clap:

Would someone please organize all their classmates and friends from school and have them pose in a similar picture because im sure some clowns will ask for it in two years after these mature further.

Thanks in advance.

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 3:29 am
by paj
and then that stupid beretted fool who's name rhymes with Dung wants to derail their future? :evil: :evil:

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 3:44 am
by Cmoke
The four guys sitting in front of number 3, 6, 18 look overaged!

Cmoke :D

PS

Before jumping up to celebrate this as a legimate u-15, what are their official football ages? Won’t be surprised if some of them are officially 9 year olds!

Devine Nwachukwu Steals The Headline As Nigeria U15 Secure Comeback Win Against Morocco
July 19, 2018038

The Nigeria U15 team largely referred to as Future Eagles started their campaign at the African Youth Games with a win by coming from behind to beat Morocco 3-2.

Morocco took an early 2-0 lead but the boys of coach Danladi Nisadi recovered with a second half led by star forward Devine Nwachukwu who scored a brace with Chidera Ejiofor scoring the other goal for the Nigerians.

Nwachukwu was particularly unplayable as he troubled the back line of the Moroccans with smart runs behind their defence and also deft skills whenever he is on the ball.
Ejiofor was also very lively for the Nigerian while the much talked about wonder kid Lateef Omidiji Junior or also got a run in but failed to be among the goals.

Nigeria are the defending champions of Africa at U15 level and they will be hoping to defend their title with this squad largely selected from the Nigeria Football Federation ( NFF) U15 tournament, which was played earlier this year.

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 4:22 am
by niyi
The little kid (Lawal Sule) posted on the forum about 2 months ago is a part of this team too

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 4:56 am
by achuzia-the-air-raid
Cmoke wrote:The four guys sitting in front of number 3, 6, 18 look overaged!

PS

Before jumping up to celebrate this as a legimate u-15, what are their official football ages? Won’t be surprised if some of them are officially 9 year olds!

July 19, 2018038

what a low life...smdh

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 5:04 am
by 1naija
Here is then 16 years old Dele in 2005.

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 5:34 am
by Otitokoro
4th person on the front row (squatting), looking from left to right
niyi wrote:The little kid (Lawal Sule) posted on the forum about 2 months ago is a part of this team too

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 6:49 am
by pajimoh
I totally agree. Those 4 boys sitting (just before the standing back row) looked like 17, 18 year olds to me.
FIFA Ned to do something. Not only will they fail MRI, I'm sure they'll break the machine too. :tic:

Cmoke wrote:The four guys sitting in front of number 3, 6, 18 look overaged!

July 19, 2018038

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 7:09 am
by Damunk
Otitokoro wrote:4th person on the front row (squatting), looking from left to right
niyi wrote:The little kid (Lawal Sule) posted on the forum about 2 months ago is a part of this team too
No 8.
I wonder how he's performing at the 'international' level.... :D

Meanwhile, where is the tournament being held?
Morocco?

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 7:20 am
by Damunk
Otitokoro wrote:4th person on the front row (squatting), looking from left to right
No 8.

Morocco?
No, Algiers. :idea:

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 7:21 am
by Damunk
No 8.

Morocco?
Thanks, Damunk. :thumb: :D

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 7:32 am
by pajimoh
No 8.

Morocco?
Thanks, Damunk. :thumb: :D
If this happun in real life, Dem go talk say persin dey do question and answer session with himsef. Na straight jacket Dem go look for. :tic:

But hin-ta-net na another place :D

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 8:48 am
by skillful
calm down guys check some of the MORROCCO boys

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 10:06 am
by pajimoh
skillful wrote:calm down guys check some of the MORROCCO boys
Ol boy, you and air-head miss a trick. Look at the pic again :sneaky:

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 10:14 am
by Ekorian
We've come a long way from the days of Ugbade, Osondu and Atere, the old men that won us the maiden edition of then Kodak/JVC U 16 World cup in China.
God bless these REAL youngsters. I hope this tournament will give some of them the exposures then need to join some great football academies.