Nigeria flying home 152 citizens stranded in Russia after Wo

ABUJA (Reuters) - Nigeria has made arrangements for 152 of its citizens who were stranded in Russia following the end of the soccer World Cup to be flown home, a foreign affairs spokesman said on Friday.

The month-long tournament, which attracted fans from all over the world, ended on Sunday with a victory for France.

Nigeria's government said many of its nationals were stranded due to a lack of funds.

"A total of 152 Nigerians boarded the plane and are on their way to Abuja," said foreign affairs ministry spokesman Tope Elias-Fatile. He said the plane carrying the people was expected to arrive in Nigeria's capital at around 06:00 p.m. (1700 GMT).

The foreign ministry said late on Thursday people would be flown home on an Ethiopian Airlines flight.
Re: Nigeria flying home 152 citizens stranded in Russia afte

• Commentary #1: These people were not there for World Cup. They were duped by promise of jobs, hence one way tickets. They spent the World Cup camping around Nigerian Embassy.

Commentary #2: These guys never had any intentions of going back to Nigeria ( home of so many internet millionaires). They wanted into Europe and Russia is a lot better place than where they came from.
Suffa, Suffa for Naija
$10 billion from oil and yet no improvement
what is wrong with you people?

Putin just extended the validity of FANID to December 31, 2018! So enough time for boys to find Russian wife and stay!

• Commentary #1: These people were not there for World Cup. They were duped by promise of jobs, hence one way tickets. They spent the World Cup camping around Nigerian Embassy.

Commentary #2: These guys never had any intentions of going back to Nigeria ( home of so many internet millionaires). They wanted into Europe and Russia is a lot better place than where they came from.
Suffa, Suffa for Naija
$10 billion from oil and yet no improvement
what is wrong with you people?
We need what Major (I forgot his actual military rank) Rawlings did in Ghana to be done in Nigeria. Until then, Nigeria will NEVER improve. It will continue to sink

Cmoke wrote:Putin just extended the validity of FANID to December 31, 2018! So enough time for boys to find Russian wife and stay!
Hmm if true, then our boys/girls stranded (supposedly) in Russia are in luck :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Where these people really “fans”?
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Chimurenga Rebel wrote:Where these people really “fans”?
tfcooooo....
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

Cmoke wrote:Putin just extended the validity of FANID to December 31, 2018! So enough time for boys to find Russian wife and stay!
why do you Nigerians hate your country so much?
You should be glad to be going back home

At least Nigerians actually returned home. Dem midget Ghananese refused to return to GHANA despite the Naija govt generously offering them a free ride!

Cmoke :D

This na true? Because I get this one fine #$% Russian babe I meet for St. Petersburg I wan to back to Russia and visit with my Fan ID in December if that is possible. The girl fine to be small.........Russian visa hard for us Americans to get! :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool:

Ghana has no business in this Naija wahala
leave them out of thie
Cmoke wrote:At least Nigerians actually returned home. Dem midget Ghananese refused to return to GHANA despite the Naija govt generously offering them a free ride!

I often wondered the same about some Ghanese and Ghanaweb. Must be a miserable feeling.

Undertaker wrote:
This na true? Because I get this one fine #$% Russian babe I meet for St. Petersburg I wan to back to Russia and visit with my Fan ID in December if that is possible. The girl fine to be small.........Russian visa hard for us Americans to get! :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool:
Undie, So that your case work out? Sorry o. E no go beta for this Trump and this him ICE.

Undertaker wrote:
Undie, So that your case work out? Sorry o. E no go beta for this Trump and this him ICE.

U hammer too?

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D

Undertaker wrote:

Cmoke wrote:U hammer too?

Undertaker wrote:

Chief, I am not bragging, but Russia sweet no be small. Specially St. Pete and Volgograd! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Old boy,

No be small tin!

Everywhere sweet no be small . Volgograd village Opekes too memorable. St Petersburg na ma kinda city. Reminds me so much of San Diego. Moscow sef sweet mixed with Naija babes!

SE need to organize friendly 4 Russia so we fit use the excuse go back!

Undertaker wrote:
Cmoke wrote:U hammer too?

Undertaker wrote:

Chief, I am not bragging, but Russia sweet no be small. Specially St. Pete and Volgograd! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

How come Russia visa is a big problem for us US citizen when Trump and Putin should be friends.

kajifu wrote:How come Russia visa is a big problem for us US citizen when Trump and Putin should be friends.
Trump and Putin aren't friends. It is more like the master and the slave (Trump). Russians don't trust US citizens.(SPY) Visa can be acquired but it is a lengthy process.

Undertaker wrote:
kajifu wrote:How come Russia visa is a big problem for us US citizen when Trump and Putin should be friends.
Trump and Putin aren't friends. It is more like the master and the slave (Trump). Russians don't trust US citizens.(SPY) Visa can be acquired but it is a lengthy process.
Undie, make Trumpians on this site catch you. You too wicked. :lol: