Nigeria flying home 152 citizens stranded in Russia after Wo

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 11:06 pm
by Rawlings
ABUJA (Reuters) - Nigeria has made arrangements for 152 of its citizens who were stranded in Russia following the end of the soccer World Cup to be flown home, a foreign affairs spokesman said on Friday.

The month-long tournament, which attracted fans from all over the world, ended on Sunday with a victory for France.

Nigeria's government said many of its nationals were stranded due to a lack of funds.

"A total of 152 Nigerians boarded the plane and are on their way to Abuja," said foreign affairs ministry spokesman Tope Elias-Fatile. He said the plane carrying the people was expected to arrive in Nigeria's capital at around 06:00 p.m. (1700 GMT).

The foreign ministry said late on Thursday people would be flown home on an Ethiopian Airlines flight.

Re: Nigeria flying home 152 citizens stranded in Russia afte

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 11:08 pm
by Rawlings
  • Commentary #1: These people were not there for World Cup. They were duped by promise of jobs, hence one way tickets. They spent the World Cup camping around Nigerian Embassy.

Commentary #2: These guys never had any intentions of going back to Nigeria ( home of so many internet millionaires). They wanted into Europe and Russia is a lot better place than where they came from.
Suffa, Suffa for Naija
$10 billion from oil and yet no improvement
what is wrong with you people?

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:22 am
by Cmoke
Putin just extended the validity of FANID to December 31, 2018! So enough time for boys to find Russian wife and stay!

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:14 pm
by Odas
  • Commentary #1: These people were not there for World Cup. They were duped by promise of jobs, hence one way tickets. They spent the World Cup camping around Nigerian Embassy.

Commentary #2: These guys never had any intentions of going back to Nigeria ( home of so many internet millionaires). They wanted into Europe and Russia is a lot better place than where they came from.
Suffa, Suffa for Naija
$10 billion from oil and yet no improvement
what is wrong with you people?
We need what Major (I forgot his actual military rank) Rawlings did in Ghana to be done in Nigeria. Until then, Nigeria will NEVER improve. It will continue to sink

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:16 pm
by Odas
Cmoke wrote:Putin just extended the validity of FANID to December 31, 2018! So enough time for boys to find Russian wife and stay!
Hmm if true, then our boys/girls stranded (supposedly) in Russia are in luck :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:17 pm
by Chimurenga Rebel
Where these people really “fans”?

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:39 pm
by chendosplastic
Chimurenga Rebel wrote:Where these people really “fans”?
tfcooooo....

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 5:41 pm
by Rawlings
Cmoke wrote:Putin just extended the validity of FANID to December 31, 2018! So enough time for boys to find Russian wife and stay!
why do you Nigerians hate your country so much?
You should be glad to be going back home

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 7:07 pm
by Cmoke
At least Nigerians actually returned home. Dem midget Ghananese refused to return to GHANA despite the Naija govt generously offering them a free ride!

Cmoke :D

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 7:13 pm
by Undertaker
This na true? Because I get this one fine #$% Russian babe I meet for St. Petersburg I wan to back to Russia and visit with my Fan ID in December if that is possible. The girl fine to be small.........Russian visa hard for us Americans to get! :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool:

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 10:07 pm
by Rawlings
Ghana has no business in this Naija wahala
leave them out of thie
Cmoke wrote:At least Nigerians actually returned home. Dem midget Ghananese refused to return to GHANA despite the Naija govt generously offering them a free ride!

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 11:09 pm
by 1naija
I often wondered the same about some Ghanese and Ghanaweb. Must be a miserable feeling.

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 11:17 pm
by 1naija
Undertaker wrote:
This na true? Because I get this one fine #$% Russian babe I meet for St. Petersburg I wan to back to Russia and visit with my Fan ID in December if that is possible. The girl fine to be small.........Russian visa hard for us Americans to get! :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool: :drool:
Undie, So that your case work out? Sorry o. E no go beta for this Trump and this him ICE.

Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 5:32 am
by Undertaker
Undertaker wrote:
Undie, So that your case work out? Sorry o. E no go beta for this Trump and this him ICE.

Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 7:24 am
by Cmoke
U hammer too?

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D

Undertaker wrote:

Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:42 pm
by Undertaker
Cmoke wrote:U hammer too?

Undertaker wrote:

Chief, I am not bragging, but Russia sweet no be small. Specially St. Pete and Volgograd! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 3:22 pm
by Cmoke
Old boy,

No be small tin!

Everywhere sweet no be small . Volgograd village Opekes too memorable. St Petersburg na ma kinda city. Reminds me so much of San Diego. Moscow sef sweet mixed with Naija babes!

SE need to organize friendly 4 Russia so we fit use the excuse go back!

Undertaker wrote:
Cmoke wrote:U hammer too?

Undertaker wrote:

Chief, I am not bragging, but Russia sweet no be small. Specially St. Pete and Volgograd! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:18 pm
by kajifu
How come Russia visa is a big problem for us US citizen when Trump and Putin should be friends.

Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 11:42 pm
by Undertaker
kajifu wrote:How come Russia visa is a big problem for us US citizen when Trump and Putin should be friends.
Trump and Putin aren't friends. It is more like the master and the slave (Trump). Russians don't trust US citizens.(SPY) Visa can be acquired but it is a lengthy process.

Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 5:31 am
by ohsee
Undertaker wrote:
kajifu wrote:How come Russia visa is a big problem for us US citizen when Trump and Putin should be friends.
Trump and Putin aren't friends. It is more like the master and the slave (Trump). Russians don't trust US citizens.(SPY) Visa can be acquired but it is a lengthy process.
Undie, make Trumpians on this site catch you. You too wicked. :lol: