My worldcup experience

Zachi Mike
My worldcup experience

Post by Zachi Mike »

Hi guys,
little movie I made from the world cup.
I had a great time and met wonderful people.
Step by step one day we will make it:)
Re: My worldcup experience

Nice one and thanks for sharing!

oloye wrote:Nice one and thanks for sharing!
I second this ..thanks for sharing...I watched twice ..the baby at the beginning in Naija jersey was a hook for me ..:)

Zachi Mike

Post by Zachi Mike »

Siddonlook11 wrote:
I second this ..thanks for sharing...I watched twice ..the baby at the beginning in Naija jersey was a hook for me ..:)
Haha
thanks thats my son:)
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Brilliant , great video

Siddonlook11 wrote:
For me too :thumbs:
Great job.............Mike :clap: :clap: :clap: :thumbs:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Zachi Mike wrote:Hi guys,
Thanks for sharing, bro! ... but if na awa place dat riva dey so, we for don dey shiit dey throw inside-am :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Kai, na wah for us-oo! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Thanks for sharing Mike.
You sure represented with love and pride.

Thanks for sharing, bro! ... but if na awa place dat riva dey so, we for don dey shiit dey throw inside-am :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Kai, na wah for us-oo! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Bros, so you are from Ekiti like yemibrasssiere eh?
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: nice

Stadiums, impeccable. Orderly processions in public gatherings and not a single gutter flanking the pavement for public urination and street permitting, passage of bowel movement. Pleasantly surprised by the recordings viewed till date. A well organised tournament and well presented host.

great work.

That was an excellent fan's perspective video. Excellent job.

What a dedicated fan. :clap: :clap:
Thanks for sharing. God will continue to replenish your pocket.
Thanks for uplifting Nigeria while some continue to s.h.!t on it by writing irrelevant Shakespeare grammar that has not improved their life besides flexing behind the keyboard.

Awesome video, Zachi. It gave me feelings of nostalgia all the way through as I vividly remember my similar experiences at each one of those cities.

^Couldn't agree more. The stool that smothers Nigeria courses the Shakespearean sigmoid, whilst the fertile manure is carefully placed by the Eco warriors and tridents of good governance. But alas, why shine the light on the irrelevant. Does that not give it relevance for the briefest of moments? Again, a nice video diary from a dedicated fan and for those who haven't felt the embrace of mother Russia, a nice introduction to its festival of football. The stadiums looked majestic and the fan parks, in the videoed footage atleast, looked orderly and welcoming. If Russia, with all the anti-Eastern sentiment and scaremongering, can host a World Cup, what says Nigeria can't? Football is the biggest sport in the nation and arguably the national sport. Are Nigeria's challenges any different to Russia's? Look at the global appeal of Nigeria, not only does it cross genders, but races, ethnicities, creeds etc. A Nigerian world cup would be huge. Hopefully, those fertile manures will bring it to harvest.

Excellent piece.. :thumb: :thumb:
Thanks for sharing.

Permit me to ask, how did you become a Super Eagle fan?

I like the Nigera/Croatia jersey. I wonder the reason behind it. Is he a fan of the Crotia team as well as a Super Eagles fan? Or did street hawkers make that jersey specifically for the game?

Zachi Mike

Post by Zachi Mike »

Thanks for sharing.

Thanks everyone, I'm glad you liked it.
well at 94 I was 9 y.o, my father and I watched the world cup and I don't know, I just fell in love with this exciting team, the celebrations after goals and the vibe amazed me. the next years I learned to appreciate the potential. its 190 million people country, Nigerians are athletic and skillfull and I think that for now we are underachieving, but that's a different discussion.
Naija1- they were Croatia supporters who just bought those jerseys for the game.

Zachi Mike wrote:
Thanks for sharing.

Thanks everyone, I'm glad you liked it.
well at 94 I was 9 y.o, my father and I watched the world cup and I don't know, I just fell in love with this exciting team, the celebrations after goals and the vibe amazed me. the next years I learned to appreciate the potential. its 190 million people country, Nigerians are athletic and skillfull and I think that for now we are underachieving, but that's a different discussion.
Naija1- they were Croatia supporters who just bought those jerseys for the game.
Cool. :thumbs:

Just imagine the goodwill that has been blown away. If we had at least made the second round, our reputation would have been enhanced and our jersey sales would have been through the roof. Ah, Rohr.....

Obong wrote:Just imagine the goodwill that has been blown away. If we had at least made the second round, our reputation would have been enhanced and our jersey sales would have been through the roof. Ah, Rohr.....
Dude, give it a rest. Move on or you will be moved over.